Disable auto updates on Android

Posted by: 16.05.2018


Hello everyone, dear users of Android devices. Today, or rather in this article, I will tell you how to quickly and safely disable the automatic update of any application and programs on your Android device. This is done, literally, for three tapas on your touch screen.. Just repeat the steps that you see below, and you will be happy with no automatic update that will interfere with your undoubtedly comfortable work on the android.

Google Play

The first thing you need to turn off all automatic updates that occur through the built-in Android app - Google Play. Google Play is the official Android store where you download various applications, updates also occur through it. So, to disable the automatic update of applications, do the following:

  • Locate the Google Play icon on your desktop among applications and launch it by clicking on the corresponding icon on the screen;
  • Now, on your gadget, click on the “Options” button and in the appeared field uncheck the box next to the “Notifications” item. It is not possible to completely disable auto-updates, there is an opportunity to prohibit updates over the cellular network, thereby you can save money. In the “Auto Updates” item of applications, select the value - only via Wi-Fi.



System update

I would not recommend you to disable automatic updates of the Android OS. Since Updates do not come out for nothing, very often they close holes in the operating system, which can be exploited by various attackers. Therefore, auto-updates of the operating system are very important and should be done regularly.

Android system update

But, if you do not need it, you can turn off automatic updates without any problems. To do this, follow these steps:

  • Go to the settings of your mobile gadget: phone or tablet computer. You should have a corresponding icon on the screen, click on it;
  • Further, further find the item “About the device”, it may still be called “About the phone” or similarly. Click on this item and enter;
  • Now find the item “System Update”, for all models of gadgets this item is called differently, so find something similar to the specified phrase. After you find it, click on it. In the screen that appears, select the item - do not update. Everything, your device will not be updated automatically. But, all the same, I strongly recommend that you at least occasionally independently update your operating system in order to protect yourself from the unpleasant actions of various intruders.

Today I have everything, I hope you could understand everything with the help of this small note. I would be grateful if you share the article in social networks. Good luck.

0
605
See also:
Useful apps on android
How to flash android
How to make an application for android yourself
Add a comment

Отключаем автообновления на Андроид


Всем привет, уважаемые пользователи Андроид устройств. Сегодня, вернее в этой статье я расскажу вам как можно быстро и безопасно отключить автоматическое обновление любых приложение и программ на вашем Андроид устройстве. Делается это, буквально, за три тапа по вашему сенсорному экрану. Просто повторяйте те шаги, которые вы видите ниже, и будет вам счастье ни какое автоматическое обновление не помешает вашей, несомненно комфортной работе на андроиде.

Google Play

Первым делом вам нужно отключить все автоматические обновления, которые происходят через встроенное в Андроид приложение – Google Play. Google Play – это официальный Андроид магазин в котором вы производите загрузку различных приложений, обновления также происходят через него. Итак, чтобы отключить автоматическое обновление приложений сделайте следующее:

  • Найдите на вашем рабочем столе среди приложений значок Google Play и запустите его нажав на соответствующий значок на экране;
  • Теперь, на вашем гаджете нажимаем на кнопку “Опции” и в появившемся поле снимает галочку напротив пункта “Уведомления”. Полностью отключить автообновления не удастся, есть возможность запретить обновления через сотовую сеть, тем самым вы можете сэкономить денежные средства. В пункте “Автообновления” приложений выберите значение – только через Wi-Fi.



Обновление системы

Я бы не рекомендовал вам отключать автоматические обновления операционки Андроид. Т.к. обновления выходят не просто так, очень часто они закрывают дыры в операционной системе, которыми могут воспользоваться различные злоумышленники. Поэтому автообновления операционной системы очень важны и должны производиться регулярно.

Обновление системы Андроид

Но, если вам это не нужно, то вы можете без проблем отключить автоматические обновления. Для этого следуйте следующим шагам:

  • Зайдите в настройки вашего мобильного гаджета: телефона или планшетного компьютера. У вас на экране должна быть соответствующая иконка, нажмите на нее;
  • Далее, далее найдите пункт “Об устройстве”, он еще может называться “О телефоне” или похожим образом. Нажмите на этот пункт и войдите;
  • Теперь отыщите пункт “Обновление системы”, у всех моделей гаджетов этот пункт называется по разному, поэтому найдите что-то похожее на указанное словосочетание. После того, как вы его найдете, кликните на него. В появившемся экране выберите пункт – не обновлять. Все, ваше устройство не будет обновляться автоматически. Но, все таки, настоятельно, рекомендую вам хотя бы изредка самостоятельно обновлять вашу операционную систему, чтобы обезопасить себя от неприятных действий различных злоумышленников.

На сегодня у меня все, надеюсь, вы во всем смогли разобраться с помощью данной, небольшой, заметке. Буду признателен, если поделитесь статьей в социальных сетях. Удачи.

Рекомендуем популярное

*

*