We select a good navigator for Android

Posted by: 14.07.2018


Navigator for AndroidGreetings to you, happy owners of Android devices - tablet computers or mobile phones (Android). In today's note we will talk with you about the programs for navigation (GPS). There are a lot of similar applications for the Android operating system, there are both paid solutions and free ones..

Naturally, paid applications have much more advanced functionality than free analogues of these Android applications for navigation. But, if you do not want to spend money on such applications, then I think you will have enough basic functionality in free versions of navigators (GPS).

All programs below were selected according to the following principle.:

  • Card update frequency. In my opinion, this is the most important condition when choosing a good Android navigator. If the maps in the application are not updated or are extremely rarely updated, then using such an application for traveling, you risk to drop in or go to the wrong place. Therefore, the first thing I paid attention to is the frequency of updates. By the way, paid navigators have it all in order, which is hard to say about free navigators;
  • Easy to use and intuitive interface. Also one of the main criteria for selecting a good navigator was an intuitive interface. It is always more convenient and more convenient to use a simple and at the same time functional navigator, than a tool with a bunch of incomprehensible buttons and with a huge number of obscure and sometimes completely unnecessary functions;
  • Nice appearance, thoughtful design. Of course, the appearance of the navigator is not of paramount importance, but rather a pleasant addition to the overall picture. But, all the same, when compiling the list below, I took into account the design of the application, you can consider it as meeting aesthetic needs.

So, enough of the lyrics, let's get to the point, namely, to review the tools to select the best navigator.

Navitel Navigator

Link

Navigator for Android - Navitel Navigator
In my opinion, the program “Navitel Navigator” is one of the best and most convenient Android navigators. At the time of this writing, the latest version of the Navigator (Navitel) was released on the seventeenth of July two thousand and fourteenth year, from the link above you can always find the latest version of Navitel Navigator. I must say that Navitel Navigator is a paid tool (program), but there is also a trial free version. In general, I believe that if you need a good navigator, then it makes no sense to use the free option - there are only more problems with it.

Now, let's go through the main advantages and opportunities of Navitel Navigator:

  • Maps Navitel loads into the memory of your mobile phone or tablet computer, this, in turn, allows you to use Navitel without an Internet connection;
  • You only pay for the cards you need, not all at once. Agree very conveniently, you can also buy a card for a while, for example, for any trip;
  • As I said above, you have the opportunity to use Navitel for free for thirty days from the moment of downloading. This time is more than enough to familiarize yourself with the tool and evaluate all its capabilities, advantages and disadvantages;
  • On Navitel Navigator maps all significant objects are displayed, such as: gas stations, food outlets, ATMs, places of rest, etc.

MapFactor: GPS Navigation

Link

MapFactor: GPS Navigation
A good GPS navigator, with a simple and intuitive interface. Even a complete beginner can understand it. Of course, for Russian realities, it fits much less than the previous tool (program), but as a good alternative to Navitel the Navigator will fit perfectly. Of all the features of this software tool, I would like to note the following:

  • 2D and 3D viewing mode. I want to warn you right away - in the three-dimensional display mode of the GPS maps of the navigator, the battery of your Android gadgets will sit down much faster, so be careful;
  • Displays on the map zip codes. This is a really useful function for some;
  • Possibility to block the route chosen by GPS navigator. This avoids unwanted routes that you do not want to follow;
  • The ability to add your own routes, for example, you can add your favorite route to work.

The link to this Android tool is under the heading above.

Sygic GPS Navigator

Link

Sygic GPS Navigator
They say that this is the most downloaded (about thirty million downloads) and the most popular GPS navigator for the Android operating system (Android). It is difficult to say how this rumor is true. But, in any case, this navigator (GPS) deserves our attention. There is a paid version of the GPS navigator, and free. In the free, which was to be expected, there are fewer features compared to the paid version.

So, the program provides us with the following features.:

  • Does not require an internet connection, because Works only with GPS. Plus it or a minus - depends on your device, all the same it is GPS;
  • The program offers three alternative routes to the point you specified, you just have to choose the one that suits you and enjoy the ride;
  • If desired, the navigator can exclude those routes that pass along a toll road. It seems to me - a very interesting and useful function.

Today, this is all, so this was a collection of interesting and most importantly - good Android navigators.

0
1229
See also:
How to set up computer management via Android
Using the clipboard in Android
TOP selection of audio players for Android OS
Add a comment

Подбираем хороший навигатор для Android


Навигатор для AndroidПриветствую вас, счастливые обладатели Android устройств – планшетных компьютеров или мобильных телефонов (Android). В сегодняшней заметке мы поговорим с вами о программах для навигации (GPS). Подобных приложений на операционную систему Android разработано достаточно много, есть как платные решения, так и бесплатные.

Естественно, платные приложения имеют гораздо более продвинутый функционал, нежели бесплатные аналоги данных Android приложений для навигации. Но, если вы не хотите тратить деньги на подобные приложения, то, думаю, вам будет достаточно базового функционала в бесплатных вариантах навигаторов (GPS).

Все нижеприведенные программы отбирались по следующему принципу:

  • Частота обновления карт. На мой взгляд, это самое важное условие при выборе хорошего Android навигатора. Если карты в приложении не обновляются или обновляются крайне редко, то используя такое приложение, для путешествий, вы рискуете заехать или зайти не туда куда нужно. Поэтому на первое, на что я обращал внимание – частота обновлений. К слову сказать, у платных навигаторов с этим все в порядке, что сложно сказать о бесплатных навигаторах;
  • Простота использования и интуитивно понятный интерфейс. Также одним из главных критериев отбора хорошего навигатора был интуитивно понятный интерфейс. Всегда удобнее и сподручнее пользоваться простым и в то же время функциональным навигатором, чем инструментом с кучей непонятных кнопок и с огромным количеством непонятных и порой абсолютно ненужных функций;
  • Приятный внешний вид, продуманный дизайн. Конечно, внешний вид навигатора – это дела не первостепенной важности, а скорее приятное дополнение к общей картине. Но, все равно, при составлении предложенного ниже списка, я учитывал дизайн приложения, можете считать это – удовлетворением эстетических потребностей.

Итак, хватит лирики, давайте перейдем к делу, а именно к обзору инструментов, чтобы выбрать лучший навигатор.

Навител Навигатор

Ссылка

Навигатор для Android - Навител Навигатор
На мой взгляд, программа “Навител Навигатор” – один из самых лучших и удобных Android навигаторов. На момент написания статьи последняя версия навигатора (Навител) вышла семнадцатого июля две тысячи четырнадцатого года, по ссылке выше вы всегда сможете найти самую последнюю версию Навител Навигатора. Сразу скажу, что Навител Навигатор – платный инструмент (программа), но есть и пробная бесплатная версия. Я, вообще, считаю, что если нужен хороший навигатор, то использовать бесплатный вариант не имеет смысла – с ним только проблем больше.

Теперь, давайте пройдемся по основным плюсам и возможностям Навител Навигатора:

  • Карты Навител загружает в память вашего мобильного телефона или планшетного компьютера, это, в свою очередь, позволяет использовать Навител без подключения к интернету;
  • Вы оплачиваете только те карты, которые вам нужны, а не сразу все. Согласитесь очень удобно, также можно приобрести карту на время, например для какой ни будь поездки;
  • Как я уже говорил выше, у вас есть возможность использовать Навител бесплатно в течении тридцати дней с момента загрузки. Этого времени более чем достаточно для того, чтобы ознакомиться с инструментом и оценить все его возможности, достоинства и недостатки;
  • На картах Навител навигатора отображены все значимые объекты, такие как: заправки, пункты питания, банкоматы, места отдыха и т.д.

MapFactor: GPS Navigation

Ссылка

MapFactor: GPS Navigation
Неплохой GPS навигатор, с простым и интуитивно понятным интерфейсом. Разобраться в нем сможет даже полный новичок. Конечно, для Российских реалий он подходит гораздо меньше, чем предыдущий инструмент (программа), но как неплохая альтернатива Навител Навигатору вполне сгодится. Из всех возможностей данного программного инструмента хочется отметить следующие:

  • Режим двухмерного и трехмерного просмотра. Хочу сразу предупредить – в режиме трёхмерного отображения карт GPS навигатора батарея вашего Android гаджеты садиться намного быстрее, так, что будьте внимательны;
  • Отображения на карте почтовых индексов. Вот это реально полезная, для некоторых, функция;
  • Возможность заблокировать, выбранный GPS навигатором, маршрут. Это позволяет избежать нежелательных маршрутов, которым вы не хотите следовать;
  • Возможность добавлять свои собственные маршруты, например можно добавить свой любимый маршрут до работы.

Ссылка на данный Android инструмент находится под заголовком выше.

Sygic GPS Navigator

Ссылка

Sygic GPS Navigator
Говорят, что это самый скачиваемый (около тридцати миллионов загрузок) и самый популярный GPS навигатор для операционной системы Андроид (Android). Насколько данный слух соответствует действительности — сложно сказать. Но, в любом случае данный навигатор (GPS) заслуживает нашего с вами внимания. Есть как платная версия GPS навигатора, так и бесплатная. В бесплатной, что и следовало ожидать, меньше возможностей по сравнению с платной версией.

Итак, программа предоставляет нам следующие возможности:

  • Не требует подключения к интернету, т.к. работает только с GPS. Плюс это или минус – зависит от вашего устройства, все таки это — GPS;
  • Программа предлагает три альтернативных маршрута до заданной вами точки, вам останется только выбрать подходящий и наслаждаться поездкой;
  • При желании навигатор может исключить те маршруты, которые проходят по платным дорогом. Мне кажется – очень интересная и полезная функция.

На сегодня это все, вот такая получилась подборка интересных и что самое главное – хороших Android навигаторов.

Рекомендуем популярное

Оставить отзыв или комментарий

Оставьте первый комментарий!

Подписаться на
avatar
wpDiscuz
Акции
Айфон 7 на андроиде