Installing parental controls on an Android phone

Posted by: 19.03.2018

Installing parental controls on Android devices
When new technologies began to appear, many people got into serious trouble. And all this is due to the fact that their children (regular schoolchildren) can now use Android devices (tablets, phones) and get access to unwanted Internet pages, adult films, absurd games, and so on. Caring parents in every way think about how to protect their child from this unpleasant effect.

Lock the smartphone through the "Settings"

Google is constantly engaged in the implementation of various technologies in Android devices, thereby increasing the security of mobile gadgets. If the purchased device is lower than the Android version of 5.0, then in the “Settings” section there is a special item responsible for blocking inappropriate content. Just go to the “Settings”, go to the menu responsible for “Security”, select the “Attach to the screen” option and in the tab “Advanced” you will need to specify the required password. After completing this process, you can click on the "Browse" button, select the available programs on your smartphone and move up those programs that need to be blocked with a password.

Phone settings android

Restrictions for the user through the section "Settings"

Any profile contained on a smartphone that runs on the Android platform can be blocked from unwanted viewing along with information containing on it. To do this, open the “Settings” section on the Android smartphone, select the Add new user there, indicate with a button that this is a “Restricted Profile” and hide unwanted programs for your child. In order to prevent the child from leaving this incomplete account (limited), you must specify a complex password that will be requested upon exit.

Router settings

Parental control can also start functioning provided that it is possible to limit the child’s activity on the Internet. It's no secret that now on the Internet, any kid can find everything your heart desires. There was a huge number of sites that contain a lot of prohibited material. Actual for today the way to restrict access to sites on the Android phone is to configure the router. Virtually every modern router in the settings control panel has a “Parental Control” function. This is a great way by which parental control on the android becomes the most relevant.

How to install parental controls on an Android tablet using Google Play Limited

The Google Play app store also contains Parental Control. This feature began to be in great demand, and for this reason, the developers from Google decided to install this functionality in their app store. This was done by chance. Children are our everything, and therefore everyone wants to protect them from the cruelty of the outside world. To enable the “Parental Control” function, you need to go to Google Play, select the “Settings” section, open the “Parental Control” option, enter the secret password and activate access to applications that are divided according to the age principle. By their actions, it will be possible to protect the baby from downloading unnecessary games that can cause moral damage to a small user who is just beginning to understand modern technologies, absorbing the entire flow of information, like a sponge.

Parental Control Applications

In addition, thanks to the rich functionality of the Android operating system, you can set parental controls on the android, various special applications have been released that allow you to enable this feature by limiting the child’s access to numerous applications that are considered unnecessary by the parent. There is a huge list of these applications, there is no sense to consider each, but I would like to say a separate word about the application with the name - Xooloo App Kids. By installing this special application on the phone, the user will create an additional desktop, which will be allocated for the child.

Roughly speaking, the application Xooloo App Kids - This is a kind of launcher, on the desktop of which you can place only those applications that your child should fall into. To disable this software, you must enter a four-digit password. Naturally, the baby will not be able to recognize him until the parent himself tells him.

Another interesting application is considered "Timeaway". This program is designed for children of school age. Now an advanced user (parent) will be able to control all the activities of his household on a tablet or mobile phone. It will be possible to control the time spent in games, the sleep time of the device itself, allow the installation of various applications, and so on. This is all necessary so that the child does not manage to install any unnecessary garbage from Google Play, because of which his psyche may be disturbed.

timeway application

Conclusion

Were considered all the current ways through which you can install "Parental Control" on Android tablets or mobile phones. Parental control android will be in demand all the time, as long as the parents wish to protect their children from various impacts from harmful applications, websites, and a lot of other information that is not needed for the perception of the child.

0
927
See also:
How to set up computer management via Android
Using the clipboard in Android
TOP selection of audio players for Android OS
We select the program for reading PDF on Android
Add a comment

Установка родительского контроля на телефон Android

Установка родительского контроля на Android устройства
Когда начали появляться новые технологии, у многих людей появились серьёзные неприятности. А всё это связано с тем, что их дети (обычные школьники) теперь могут пользоваться Android-устройствами (планшетами, телефонами) и получать доступ к нежелательным интернет-страницам, взрослым фильмам, абсурдным играм, и так далее. Заботливые родители всячески задумываются о том, как обезопасить своего ребёнка от этого неприятного воздействия.

Блокировка смартфона через раздел «Настройки»

Фирма Google постоянно занимается внедрением различных технологий в Android-устройства, повышая тем самым безопасность мобильных гаджетов. Если купленное устройство ниже версии Android 5.0, то в разделе «Настройки» имеется специальный пункт, отвечающий за блокировку нежелательного контента. Достаточно зайти в «Настройки», отправиться в меню, отвечающее за «Безопасность», выбрать там пункт – «Прикрепление к экрану» и во вкладке с названием «Дополнительно» необходимо будет указать необходимый пароль. После выполнения этого процесса можно будет нажать на кнопку «Обзор», выбрать имеющиеся программы на смартфоне и перенести вверх те программы, которые необходимо заблокировать с помощью пароля.

Настройки телефона android

Ограничения для пользователя через раздел «Настройки»

Любой профиль, содержащийся на смартфоне, который работает на платформе Android можно заблокировать от нежелательного просмотра вместе с содержащей на нём информацией. Для этого необходимо открыть раздел «Настройки» на смартфоне Android, выбрать там Добавление нового пользователя, указать кнопкой, что это «Ограниченный профиль» и спрятать нежелательные программы для своего ребёнка. Для того чтобы невозможно было выйти ребёнку из этого неполного аккаунта (ограниченного) необходимо указать сложный пароль, который будет запрашиваться при выходе.

Настройки маршрутизатора

Родительской контроль также может начать функционирование при условии того, что можно ограничить деятельность ребёнка в сети Интернет. Ни для кого не секрет, что сейчас в Интернете любой малыш может найти всё что душе угодно. Появилось огромное количество сайтов, на которых содержится много запрещённого материала. Актуальным на сегодня способом, позволяющим ограничить доступ к сайтам на телефоне Android – это настройка маршрутизатора. Практически у каждого современного роутера в панели управления настройками имеется функция «Родительский контроль». Это прекрасный способ, благодаря которому родительский контроль на андроид становится наиболее актуальным.

Как установить родительский контроль на планшете андроид с помощью лимитированного Google Play

Магазин приложений Google Play также содержит «Родительский контроль». Эта функция начала пользоваться большим спросом, и по этой причине, разработчики от компании Google решили установить этот функционал в свой магазин приложений. Это было сделано неслучайно. Дети – это наше всё, и поэтому каждый желает оградить их от жестокости внешнего мира. Чтобы включить функцию «Родительский контроль», необходимо зайти в Google Play, выбрать там раздел «Настройки», открыть пункт – «Родительский контроль», ввести секретный пароль и активировать доступ к приложениям, которые делятся по возрастному принципу. Своими действиями можно будет обезопасить малыша от скачивания ненужных игр, которые могут нанести моральный вред маленькому пользователю, который только начинает разбираться в современных технологиях, впитываю весь поток информации, как губка.

Приложения, осуществляющие Родительский контроль

Кроме того, что благодаря богатому функционалу операционной системы Android можно установить родительский контроль на андроид, вышли разнообразные специальные приложения, которые позволяют включить эту функцию, ограничив доступ ребёнка к многочисленным приложениям, которые по мнению родителя считаются ненужными. Имеется огромный список этих приложений, рассматривать каждое нет смысла, однако отдельное слово хочется сказать о приложении с названием — Xooloo App Kids. Установив это специальное приложение на телефон, пользователь создаст дополнительный рабочий стол, который и будет выделен для ребёнка.

Грубо говоря, приложение Xooloo App Kids – это своеобразный лаунчер, на рабочем столе которого можно разместить исключительно те приложения, в которые должен попадать ребёнок. Чтобы отключить этот софт, необходимо ввести четырехзначный пароль. Естественно, малыш не сможет его узнать, пока родитель сам ему не скажет.

Ещё одним интересным приложением считается «TimeAway». Эта программа рассчитана на детей школьного возраста. Теперь продвинутый пользователь (родитель) сможет контролировать всю деятельность своего домочадца на планшете или мобильном телефоне. Можно будет контролировать проведённое время в играх, период сна самого устройства, разрешать установку различных приложений, и так далее. Это всё необходимо для того, чтобы малыш не умудрился установить с Google Play какой-нибудь ненужный мусор, из-за которого его психика может быть нарушена.

timeway приложение

Заключение

Были рассмотрены все актуальные способы, благодаря которым можно установить «Родительский контроль» на планшеты или мобильные телефоны Android. Родительский контроль android будет пользоваться спросом постоянно, пока родители желают оградить своих чад от различного воздействия со стороны пагубных приложений, веб-сайтов, и кучи другой информации, которая никак не нужна для восприятия ребёнка.

0
260
Читайте также:
Как выбрать лучший фонарик для Андроид?
Как скачать Яндекс Сторе для Андроид
Яндекс браузер для Андроид: лучший интернет-обозреватель
Лучшие аналоги Siri для Андроид
Способы переноса контактов с Windows Phone на Андроид
Что делать, если пропали контакты на Андроиде
Добавить комментарий