KyBook - great FB2 reader for iPad and iPhone

Posted by: 30.12.2017


FB2 Reader for iPad and iPhoneHello everyone, dear users of great gadgets - iPhone and iPad. When you bought your iPad or iPhone, you most likely planned to read various e-books on it. I'm right? I will say even more, the majority of iPad users (iPhone is not suitable for reading books) bought this tablet computer precisely in order to read e-books on it.

The iPad is just like an iPhone smartphone that can read almost all formats of e-books (ePub, PDF, FB2). But there is one catch here, in order to “teach” the gadget to understand the various formats of e-books, you need to use different programs. Most newbies use iBooks. Yes, this is a great reader program, but it works with a small number of formats - ePub (native format of iPhone and iPad) and PDF. For example, the application cannot work with the popular FB2 format.

I tried to select for you the best program for reading books in the format FB2. I did not make the TOP-3 compilation, but instead, I selected one single program - in my opinion, the best. The reader is called KyBook. Moreover, such a functional program is distributed free of charge, it is very good. Several reasons why I chose this particular program for the iPhone and iPad, and not what else:

  • Formats. In addition to the format FB2, this reader works with a bunch of other formats of electronic books. I thought that this opportunity would not be superfluous.
  • Work with catalogs and libraries. The reader can be used as a navigator for electronic libraries connected to it.
  • Easy to use and intuitive interface. I also believe that a good program is always distinguished by its ease of use on the iPhone and iPad. Not everyone wants to deal with incomprehensible software, even if it is at least ten times useful and functional.

So, go to the review of the program itself..



Download

You can download the KyBook program here. link. I want to remind you that this reader is free. In it, of course, there is a built-in purchase, but the Lite version is enough for comfortable reading.

In order to download the program directly to your iPad or iPhone, you need to follow the link suggested above directly from your iPad or iPhone device. After the transition, the AppStore will open where you can add a reader to your mobile iOS gadget with a single click.

Interface

Go to the review of the interface of the program KyBook. As I have already said, the program is very easy to learn, you do not need to be “seven spans in the forehead” to start using it, besides it does an excellent job with FB2. But, nevertheless, I decided to tell you about its main features and walk through its interface. Below you can see the main program window: on the left is the navigation menu, on the right is the work area.

KyBook interface

  • Navigation menu. Used to control the ass in the program KyBook. The topmost menu displays the entire list of your “bookshelves” and a list of recent downloads. Below are a list of menus allowing you to connect various FB2 online libraries.
  • Workspace. Here is a list of books, the bookshelf that you have selected in the navigation menu.

Setting up the KyBook interface

Navigation menus can be easily edited: remove bookshelves, add bookshelves. To do this, click on the pencil image on top, you will open the editing panel. Use it to create the navigation atmosphere you like..

Setting

Setting up the KyBook program

Now let's talk a little about setting up the program for you. Setting up is also easy, in just a few seconds. So, click on the gear icon at the top of the navigation pane, then I will give you an explanation of several settings items that I think are most important.:

  • Rotation lock. A very useful feature, so that when reading while lying down (as is usually the case with me), the screen does not spontaneously turn over.
  • Theme, font, markup. I think the names speak for themselves. Adjust all these parameters for yourself so that you can conveniently read e-books.

Where to get free books

You downloaded the program, made all the necessary settings, and, which is completely logical, the question pops up: “Where can I get the FB2 books that I will read now”. Below I will tell you about one wonderful library that I use myself and recommend to you. Let's start:

  • Launch Safari browser on your iPad and iPhone and enter the following address in the address bar - http://litmir.net
  • Site litmir.net

  • We select the necessary book. To do this, use the search or list by genre. Next, on the page of your chosen book, look for the “Download” button and press it.
  • Downloading a book from Litmir

  • A window will open in which select the item “Open in KyBook”. After that, the downloaded book will open in the program KyBook reader.

Happy reading.

That's all, do not forget to comment on the article. Hope you liked it.

1
1292
See also:
Fb2 to epub converter online
How to download a book on iPhone
Cool photo editors for iPhone
Add a comment
Comments
  • comment avatar
    remontokna (30.12.2017 19: 52)

    Dmitry, what do you recommend to use for audiobooks on the iPhone? So that you can listen in parallel with several preserving progress and the ability to change the playback speed

KyBook — отличная читалка FB2 для iPad и iPhone


Читалка FB2 для iPad и iPhoneВсем привет, уважаемые пользователи замечательных гаджетов – iPhone и iPad. Когда вы покупали свой iPad или iPhone, то, скорее всего, планировали читать на нём различные электронные книги. Я прав? Скажу даже больше, большинство пользователей iPad (iPhone мало подходит для чтения книг) покупало этот планшетный компьютер именно для того, чтобы читать на нем электронные книги.

Планшетный компьютер iPad точно также как смартфон iPhone умеет читать практически все форматы электронных книг (ePub, PDF, FB2). Но, здесь есть одна загвоздка, для того, чтобы «научить» гаджет понимать различные форматы электронных книг нужно использовать различные программы. Большинство новичков используют программу iBooks. Да, это замечательная программа читалка, но она работает с небольшим количеством форматов – ePub(родной формат iPhone и iPad) и PDF. Например, с популярным форматом FB2 приложение работать не умеет.

Я постарался отобрать для вас самую лучшую программу для чтения книг в формате FB2. Я не стал делать ТОП-3 подборку, а вместо этого, отобрал одну-единственную программу – на мой взгляд, лучшую. Читалка называется – KyBook. Причём такая функциональная программа распространяется бесплатно, это очень хорошо. Несколько причин, почему я выбрал именно эту программу для iPhone и iPad, а не какую ни будь другую:

  • Форматы. Помимо формата FB2 данная читалка работает и с кучей других форматов электронных книг. Я подумал, что лишней данная возможность не будет.
  • Работа с каталогами и библиотеками. Читалка может использоваться в качестве навигатора по подключенным к ней электронным библиотекам.
  • Простота использования и интуитивно понятный интерфейс. Также считаю, что хорошую программу всегда отличает простота её использования на iPhone и iPad. Не всем охота разбираться с непонятным программным обеспечением, даже будь оно хоть десять раз полезным и функциональным.

Итак, переходим к обзору самой программы.



Загрузка

Скачать программу KyBook вы можете по этой ссылке — ссылка. Хочу напомнить, что эта читалка — бесплатная. В ней, конечно, есть встроенный покупки, но для комфортного чтения вполне хватит и Lite версии.

Для того чтобы скачать программу сразу в ваш iPad или iPhone вам нужно перейти по предложенной выше ссылке непосредственно с вашего устройства iPad или iPhone. После перехода откроется AppStore где нажатием одной кнопки вы сможете добавить читалку на свой мобильный iOS гаджет.

Интерфейс

Переходим к обзору интерфейса программы KyBook. Как я уже говорил – программа очень проста в освоении, вам не нужно быть “семи пядей во лбу”, чтобы начать ее использовать, кроме того отлично справляется с FB2. Но, все же я решил рассказывать вам об основных ее возможностях и пройтись по ее интерфейсу. Ниже вы можете наблюдать главное окно программы: слева меню навигации, справа рабочая область.

Интерфейс программы KyBook

  • Меню навигации. Служит для управления попками в программе KyBook. Самое верхнее меню отображает весь список ваших “книжных полок” и список недавних загрузок. Ниже находятся список меню позволяющих подключить различные FB2 онлайн-библиотеки.
  • Рабочая область. Здесь отображается список книг, той книжной полки, которую вы выбрали в меню навигации.

Настройка интерфейса программы KyBook

Меню навигации можно легко редактировать: удалять книжные полки, добавлять книжные полки. Для этого нажмите на изображение карандаша сверху, у вас откроется панель редактирования. Воспользуйтесь ей для создания той навигационной атмосферы, которая вам нравится.

Настройка

Настройка программы KyBook

Теперь немного поговорим о настройке программы под вас. Настройка производится также просто, буквально за несколько секунд. Итак, нажмите на изображение шестерёнки вверху панели навигации, далее я приведу вам пояснения нескольких пунктов настройки, которые, как мне кажется, наиболее важны:

  • Блокировка поворота. Очень полезная функция, чтобы читая лежа (как это обычно бывает у меня) экран самопроизвольно не переворачивался.
  • Тема, шрифт, разметка. Думаю, что названия говорят сами за себя. Подстройте все эти параметры под себя, чтобы вам было удобно читать электронные книги.

Где брать бесплатные книги

Программу вы скачали, сделали все необходимые настройки, и, что совершенно логично, всплывает вопрос: “Где мне теперь взять FB2 книги, которые я буду читать”. Ниже я расскажу вам про одну замечательную библиотеку, которой пользуюсь сам и рекомендую вам. Начнем:

  • Запускаем браузер Safari на вашем iPad и iPhone и в адресную строку вводим следующий адрес – http://litmir.net
  • Сайт litmir.net

  • Выбираем необходимую книгу. Для этого воспользуйтесь поиском или списком по жанрам. Далее, на странице выбранной вами книги ищем кнопку “Скачать” и нажимаем ее.
  • Загрузка книги с Litmir

  • Откроется окно в котором выберите пункт “Открыть в KyBook”. После этого скачанная книга откроется в программе читалке KyBook.

Приятного чтения.

На этом все, не забываете комментировать статью. Надеюсь она вам понравилась.

1
239
Читайте также:
Конвертер fb2 в epub онлайн
Читалка fb2 для ipad
Как закачать книгу на айфон
Крутые фоторедакторы на айфон
Лучшие навигационные программы для ipad
Как записать djvu книгу на ipad
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии
  • аватар к комментарию
    remontokna (13.11.2016 08:16)

    Дмитрий, а что рекомендуешь использовать для аудиокниг на iPhone? Чтобы можно было слушать параллельно несколько с сохранением прогресса и возможностью изменять скорость воспроизведения.