Why doesn't iTunes open on my computer? What to do?

Posted by: 22.07.2018


iTunes is an indispensable thing when working with devices on the iOS operating system. This application is also a player for various kinds of multimedia content, capable of playing audio and video.

This program can be downloaded from the company's website, and it is very easy to install it. However, there are cases when some users of iTunes on a computer do not open at all. Why is this happening and what can be done about it?

itunes-portable-04-700x405

To get started, just restart your computer. This will solve the problem in the case when you start iTunes, but it does not open, but does not give an error. If nothing has changed, try reinstalling the program.

The most popular problems, why iTunes doesn't open on a computer, and how to solve them:

  • No network connection: this program cannot work without access to the world wide web. Check if the internet works.
  • If your computer is very old, then most likely it does not meet the minimum requirements of the program. If so, then this is the case.
  • Perhaps you need to upgrade your operating system. Sometimes iTunes starts to conflict with outdated OS versions.
  • Try to wait a bit. On the internal service of the program, software failures are not excluded, they occur quite often.
  • Problems and solutions

    Sometimes iTunes does not start due to the fact that it cannot read all the information on your device. The solution to this problem is one - formatting files on the device. Before the procedure, save all your documents on another device or on the cloud (OneDrive, iClouds or another). After that, try connecting your device to the computer. Such actions should help you.

    Try to check the operating system for malware. Often viruses just block launch programswho need internet connection. You can try to bring down the parameters of the device that you want to connect - sometimes users without knowing it forbid their device to “trust” the computer, which is why iTunes will not start.

    Try to open this application as an administrator. Click on the icon with the right mouse button and select "Run as administrator". On some versions of operating systems, there may be a lock on the automatic launch of programs installed from the Internet.

    Try to completely get rid of the Temp folder. To do this, use the following instructions.:

    • Go to "My Computer";
    • Open "Local drive C";
    • On it find the folder “Documents and Settings”;
    • There find a folder with the name of your account;
    • Locate the iTunes folder and download it;
    • In the folder, find "Local Settings". On some devices, it is immediately visible, on others, the following instruction needs to be followed: “service”, in it “properties and folders”, and in it “view”. There put a tick next to "Show hidden files and folders";
    • In the folder, select the Temp file and delete it. If the system tells you that this is not possible, close all programs and try again;
    • Restart your computer and try opening iTunes again. In most cases, iTunes starts to work.

    If you have not helped the already described actions, then go to the most radical way, after which iTunes is guaranteed to work. Open “This computer”, then “Local disk C”, in it is the “Windows” folder. In it, find the folder "System32", where you want to open the folder "QuickTime". You must delete all content in this folder. Restart your computer - iTunes should work.

    Of course, it happens that the iTunes conflict arose during the download. Sometimes this happens because of plug-in and codec conflicts.. Try uninstalling QuickTime, downloading a new program file, and reinstalling iTunes. If nothing helped you - write to Apple technical service, they will definitely find the right solution to your problem.

    The only drawbacks of this method are that you must at least understand English and wait a few days until you are answered. We hope that it didn’t come to that and our recommendations helped you.

    1
    1632
    See also:
    How to remove programs from itunes
    Why itunes is not updated
    How to register in itunes
    Add a comment
    Comments
    • comment avatar
      Xenia (23.07.2018 14: 30)

      Why I do not have such folder Quick Time?

Почему iTunes не открывается на компьютере? Что делать?


iTunes – незаменимая вещь при работе с устройствами на операционной системе iOS. Это приложение к тому же является плеером для различного рода мультимедийного контента, способно воспроизводить аудио- и видеоролики.

Данную программу можно скачать с сайта компании, а установить его очень просто. Однако бывают случаи, когда у некоторых пользователей iTunes на компьютере и вовсе не открывается. Почему так происходит и что можно с этим сделать?

itunes-portable-04-700x405

Для начала просто перезагрузите компьютер. Это решит проблему в том случае, когда вы запускаете iTunes, а он не открывается, но и не выдает ошибку. Если ничего не поменялось – попробуйте переустановить программу.

Самые популярные проблемы, почему на компьютере не открывается iTunes, и пути их решения:

  • Отсутствует подключение к сети: эта программа не может работать без доступа в мировую паутину. Проверьте, работает ли интернет.
  • Если ваш компьютер очень старый, то, скорее всего, он не соответствует минимальным требованиям программы. Если это так, то дело именно в этом.
  • Возможно, вам пора обновить операционную систему. Иногда iTunes начинает конфликтовать с устаревшими версиями ОС.
  • Попробуйте немного подождать. На внутреннем сервисе программы не исключены программные сбой, они случаются довольно часто.
  • Проблемы и их решения

    Иногда iTunes не запускается из-за того, что не может прочитать всю информацию на вашем устройстве. Решение этой проблемы одно – форматирование файлов на аппарате. Перед процедурой сохраните все свои документы на другом устройстве или на облаке (OneDrive, iClouds или другом). После этого попробуйте подключить свое устройство к компьютеру. Такие действия должны помочь вам.

    Попробуйте проверить операционную систему на вредоносное программное обеспечение. Зачастую вирусы просто блокируют запуск программ, которым необходимо подключение к интернету. Можно попробовать сбить параметры устройства, которое вы хотите подключить – иногда пользователи сами того не зная запрещают своему аппарату «доверять» компьютеру, из-за чего iTunes и не будет запускаться.

    Попробуйте открыть это приложение от имени администратора. Нажмите на иконку правой кнопкой мыши и выбрать «Запустить от имени администратора». На некоторых версиях операционных систем может стоять блокировка на автоматический запуск программ, установленных из интернета.

    Попробуйте полностью избавиться от папки Temp. Для этого воспользуйтесь следующей инструкцией:

    • Зайдите в «Мой компьютер»;
    • Откройте «Локальный диск С»;
    • На нем найдите папку «Documents and Settings»;
    • Там отыщите папку с названием вашей учетной записи;
    • Найдите папку iTunes и загрузите ее;
    • В папке отыщите «Local Settings». На некоторых устройствах она видна сразу, на других – нужно проследовать следующей инструкции: «сервис», в нем «свойства и папки», а в нем»вид». Там поставьте галочку возле «Показать скрытые файлы и папки»;
    • В папке выберите файл Temp и удалите его. Если система говорит вам, что выполнить это невозможно – закройте все программы и попробуйте снова;
    • Перезагрузите компьютер и снова попробуйте открыть iTunes. В большинстве случаев iTunes начинает работать.

    Если вам не помогли уже описанные действия, то переходим к самому радикальному способу, после которого iTunes гарантированно заработает. Откройте «Этот компьютер», потом «Локальный диск С», в нем — папку «Windows». В ней отыщите папку «System32», где необходимо открыть папку «QuickTime». Вы должны удалить все содержимое в этой папке. Перезагрузите компьютер – iTunes должен заработать.

    Конечно, случается такое, что конфликт программы iTunes возник еще во время скачивания. Иногда такое происходит из-за конфликта плагинов и кодеков. Попробуйте удалить программу QuickTime, загрузить новый файл программы и установить iTunes заново. Если вам ничего не помогло – напишите в техническую службу Apple, там точно найдут верное решение вашей проблемы.

    Единственные недостатки такого способа — необходимо хотя бы понимать английский и подождать несколько дней, пока вам ответят. Мы же надеемся, что до этого не дошло и наши рекомендации помогли вам.

    1
    322
    Читайте также:
    Как удалить программы из itunes
    Почему не обновляется itunes
    Как зарегистрироваться в itunes
    Как установить itunes на компьютер
    Как удалить песню из itunes
    Как работает айтюнс на компьютере
    Добавить комментарий
    Комментарии