What is the difference between Cellular iPads and Cellular iPads?

Posted by: 11.12.2017


Greetings to you dear lovers of technology Apple. In today's short note, I will tell you what Cellular is in an iPad tablet computer.

When choosing a device model, people often compare two iPad models: without Cellular (iPad Wi-) and with Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular). In fact, the differences between these two versions of the iPad tablet computer are not that big, but let me tell you and show you in more detail.



The main difference

The main difference between the device without Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi) and with Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular). That the first one has access to the Internet only a Wi-fi network is available, while the second type, in addition to the standard Wi-fi network, also has 3G and 4G networks. Thus, having an iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular, you can access the Internet using 3G and 4G networks without being tied to a Wi-Fi access point.

What is Cellular?

As you probably already understood the iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular has a slot for a SIM card. It is a sim card that allows you to work with 3G and 4G networks.

Visual differences

In addition to the main differences between the two versions of the iPad: without Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi) and with Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular), these two models also have visual differences. With these differences, you can easily distinguish between the two models.

IPad Differences with and without Cellular Cellular

The Cellular iPad tablet computer model has a black (sometimes white) plastic cover on top of the back cover. Behind this cover there is an antenna with the help of which the data is transmitted and received in the 3G and 4G networks.

With this apparent difference in the appearance of the two devices, you can easily distinguish one from the other. Below you can see the images: on the left - iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular, on the right - iPad Wi-Fi.

Exceptions

If you have an iPad with a black or white cover on the back panel, but you do not have a SIM card slot, then you are the owner of an iPad 2 CDMA. Basically this standard is applied in America, in Russia it is used much less often. In any case, the 2 CDMA 3G and 4G networks are not available on the iPad.

Price

The difference between the two versions of the iPad tablet computer: without Cellular (iPad Wi-fi) and with Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular) is not only in the presence of 3G and 4G networks and visual differences. Differences also in the price of devices. Devices with Cellular are much more expensive than devices without Cellular. Therefore, when choosing a version of the iPad, consider whether you need Cellular and whether it is worth paying for it.

That's all for today, I hope you know what Cellular is and how the Cellular iPad version differs from the Cellular-free version. I would be grateful if you leave your opinion about this small material in the form of comments below.

4
2572
See also:
Ipad 2 does not turn on
How to find ipad model
Missing sound on ipad
How to learn imei ipad
Add a comment
Comments
  • comment avatar
    Eugene (11.12.2017 05: 40)

    Thanks for the article without water. I found out everything I wanted right away; I didn’t have to read the text “shit” written for search engines.

  • comment avatar
    Denis (12.12.2017 16: 14)

    Thank you for the article.

  • comment avatar
    Marina (14.12.2017 11: 38)

    Thank you for the article. All specifically, on the subject matter

  • comment avatar
    Maria (14.12.2017 13: 26)

    Thank you for the available material.

English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Чем отличается iPad с Cellular от iPad без Cellular


Приветствую вас уважаемые любители техники Apple. В сегодняшней небольшой заметке я расскажу вам что такое Cellular в планшетном компьютере iPad.

При выборе модели устройства люди часта сравнивают две модели iPad: без Cellular (iPad Wi-) и с Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular). По сути отличия этих двух версий планшетного компьютера iPad не такие уж и большие, но давайте я расскажу и покажу более подробно.



Основное отличие

Основное отличие устройства без Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi) и с Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular). Что у первого для доступа в сеть интернет доступна только сеть Wi-fi, в том время как у второго вида, помимо стандартной сети Wi-fi, есть также сети 3G и 4G. Таким образом, имея iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular вы сможете выходить в интернет с помощью сетей 3Gи 4G без привязки к точке доступа Wi-Fi.

Что такое Cellular

Как вы, наверное, уже поняли iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular имеет слот для сим-карты. Именно сим-карта и позволяет работать с 3Gи 4G сетями.

Визуальные отличия

Помимо основных отличий двух версий iPad: без Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi) и с Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular), также эти две модели имеют и визуальные различия. С помощью этих различий вы без труда сможете различить две модели.

Различия iPad с Cellular и без Cellular

Модель планшетного компьютера iPad с Cellular имеет сверху задней крышки чёрную (иногда белую) пластиковую крышку. За этой крышкой расположена антенна при помощи которой осуществляется передача и приём данных в 3Gи 4G сети.

С помощью этого явного отличия во внешнем виде двух устройств вы без труда сможете отличить одно от другого. Ниже вы можете посмотреть изображения: слева — iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular, справа — iPad Wi-Fi.

Исключения

Если у вас есть iPad с чёрной или белой крышкой на задней панели, но при этом у вас нет слота для сим-карты, значит, вы обладатель iPad 2 CDMA. В основном данный стандарт применятся в Америке, в России же используется гораздо реже. В любом случае в iPad 2 CDMA сети 3G и 4G недоступны.

Цена

Отличие двух версий планшетного компьютера iPad: без Cellular (iPad Wi-fi) и с Cellular (iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular) не только в наличие сетей 3Gи 4G и визуальных различиях. Различия ещё и в цене устройств. Устройства с Cellular стоят гораздо дороже чем устройства без Cellular. Поэтому при выборе версии iPad подумайте – нужен ли вам Cellular и стоит ли за него переплачивать.

На сегодня это все, надеюсь, вы знаете что такое Cellular и чем версия iPad с Cellular отличается от версии без Cellular. Буду признателен если вы оставите своё мнение о данном небольшом материале в форме комментирования расположенной ниже.

Рекомендуем популярное
  1. евгений:

    Спасибо за статью без воды. Узнал все что хотел сразу, не пришлось читать «говно текст» написанный для поисковиков.

*

*