Overview of popular book formats for iPad

Posted by: 10.03.2018


IPad Book FormatGreetings to you, happy owners of a tablet computer from Apple - iPad. In today's, undoubtedly, very informative and useful, article we will talk about the formats of e-books that are supported by the tablet computer iPad. In general, I can safely say iPad - supports any format of electronic books, ranging from the most common to the most exotic, the main thing is to choose a special program for reading, which is called Reader.

But, since this question arises more and more often, let's see which format is best for the iPad, which is less acceptable for opening on this device. In this article we will consider and give a description of the most popular and common formats of electronic books. The format description also includes a list of applications that can be used to open it.

So, let's go.

ePub

The most suitable format for an iPad tablet computer is ePub, since He, in fact, is native and opens with the help of the program iBooks. This program often comes in a package with the mobile operating system iOS, so that it is likely that you already have it.

In simple terms, the ePub format is the “native” format for all Apple devices, including the iPad tablet computer.. If you have a collection of ePub books or you know a good website where you can download them, use iBooks, if you do not have a link to this program, you can download it here - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/ibooks/id364709193.

PDF

The most popular format of electronic books, for almost all devices, ranging from conventional desktop personal computers to smartphones (for example, iPhone). Electronic books in this format are distinguished by high-quality formatting, the use of pictures and other interesting and useful elements. Books in this format also open perfectly with iBooks, at least I, in order to open this format, use this particular program.

FB2

Unlike the previous format, this format is the most popular only on mobile devices. The iBooks program cannot open this format, but a wonderful, free program called KyBook comes to the rescue. It fully supports reading format FB2. You can download the program at this link. https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/kybook-citalka/id673027171?mt=8.

TXT

In fact, documents and texts in this format are not electronic books, they are just text, without formatting and illustrations. Reading this format is not always convenient, but sometimes it is possible to open this format on the iPad, it will help you, the same, irreplaceable program - iBooks.

DJVU

Well, and finally, also one of the popular formats of electronic books. In fact, this format is nothing more than ordinary images (most often scanned books and other manuals, sometimes technical ones) “sewn up” into the format of electronic books. As I said above - this format is most often used for textbooks and various technical literature. The best, in my opinion, free program for reading (reading) this format is the program - Book Reader Lite. You can download it at the link - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/book-reader-lite/id555987081?mt=8.

Today, this is all, I hope, now you have figured out how to use various formats on your iPad tablet computer, and also find a suitable tool that meets all your requirements..

0
1525
See also:
Pdf reader for android
How to open djvu on ipad
What formats does ipad support?
How to read pdf on ipad
Add a comment
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Обзор популярных форматов книг для iPad


Формат книг для iPadПриветствую вас, счастливые обладатели планшетного компьютера от компании Apple – iPad. В сегодняшней, несомненно, очень познавательной и полезной, статье мы с вами поговорим про форматы электронных книг, которые поддерживает планшетный компьютер iPad. Вообще, могу смело сказать, iPad – поддерживает любой формат электронных книг, начиная от самых распространенных и до самых экзотичных, главное подобрать специальную программу для чтения, которая называется Reader.

Но, так как этот вопрос возникает все чаще и чаще, то давайте разберемся — какой формат лучше всего подходит для iPad, какой менее приемлем для открытия на этом устройстве. В данном материале мы рассмотрим и дадим описание самым популярным и распространенным форматам электронных книг. К описанию формата также прилагается список приложений, которые можно использовать для его открытия.

Итак, поехали.

ePub

Самым подходящий формат для планшетного компьютера iPad — ePub, т.к. он, по сути, является родным и открывается с помощью программы iBooks. Данная программа очень часто идет в пакете с мобильной операционной системой iOS, так, что вполне вероятно, что она уже у вас есть.

Если выражаться простым языком, то формат ePub является “родным” форматом для всех Apple устройств, включая – планшетный компьютер iPad. Если у вас есть, сборник ePub книг или вы знаете хороший сайт на котором их можно скачать, то используйте программу iBooks, если у вас нет ссылки на эту программу, то скачать вы ее можете здесь — https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/ibooks/id364709193.

PDF

Самый популярный формат электронных книг, практически для всех устройств, начиная от обычных, настольных персональных компьютеров и заканчивая смартфонами (например, iPhone). Электронные книги в этом формате отличаются качественным форматированием, использованием картинок и прочими интересными и полезными элементами. Книги в данном формате, также, отлично открываются программой iBooks, по крайней мере, я, для открытия данного формата, использую именно эту программу.

FB2

В отличии от предыдущего формата, данный формат является самым популярным только на мобильных устройствах. Программой iBooks данный формат открыть невозможно, но на помощь приходит, замечательная, бесплатная программа, которая называется – KyBook. Она полностью поддерживает, читает формат FB2. Скачать программу вы можете по этой ссылке https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/kybook-citalka/id673027171?mt=8.

TXT

По сути, документы и тексты в этом формате не являются электронными книгами, это просто текст, без форматирования и иллюстраций. Читать такой формат не всегда удобно, но иногда можно, открыть данный формат на iPad, вам поможет, все та же, незаменимая программа – iBooks.

DJVU

Ну, и напоследок, также один из популярных форматов электронных книг. По сути, этот формат представляет собой ни что иное как — обычные изображения (чаще всего сканированные книги и другие руководства, иногда технические) “зашитые” в формат электронных книг. Как я уже сказал выше – данный формат чаще всего используется для учебников и различной технической литературы. Самой лучшей, на мой взгляд, бесплатной программой для чтения (читает) данного формата является программа — Book Reader Lite. Скачать ее вы можете по ссылке — https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/book-reader-lite/id555987081?mt=8.

На сегодня это все, надеюсь, теперь вы разобрались в использовании различных форматов на планшетном компьютере iPad, а также подобрали для себя подходящий, отвечающий всем вашим требованиям, инструмент.

0
367
Читайте также:
Pdf reader для андроид
Как открыть djvu на ipad
Какие форматы поддерживает ipad
Как читать pdf на ipad
Djvu reader
Как скачивать книги на ipad
Добавить комментарий