Review of Apple iPhone 5 differences from fake copies

Posted by: 13.01.2018


The smartphone from the company from Cupertino iPhone 5 - one of the most famous and favorite mobile phones in the world. At the same time, its popularity plays into the hands of Chinese manufacturers of fake copies of smartphones. Quite a long time ago it happened to produce fake phones of popular brands.

IPhone smartphones are no exception, and with each appearance of the new model, the underground manufacturers immediately release their copies of the novelty. On the wave of popularity, dishonest sellers of mobile devices are not making bad money by implementing counterfeits to inexperienced users.

A fake differs from the original in a very low quality, the phones themselves are not certified, and numerous violations of product licensing and trademark rules have led to a ban on the sale of non-original devices.

Buying such a fake harms both the user and the manufacturer. The buyer has an incorrect opinion about the smartphone, as a result, he may decide not to purchase the products of this company.
To avoid such frauds when buying an iPhone 5, we will describe how to distinguish the original smartphone from the copy.

Differences in connectors and interfaces

It is very easy to distinguish a genuine device by a visual check of the presence or absence of certain connectors in the phone. We will give the found options of the interfaces exposing a fake:

  • The original iPhone is missing any TV tuner. Therefore, if you notice the antenna on the phone - it is a fake. In this iPhone 5, you can watch TV using certain programs;
  • The original mobile phone can not have a stylus;
  • It is easy to distinguish a fake from a real phone by the presence of a USB-connector. The original iPhone 5 is equipped with its own unique Lightning connector, which is almost impossible to confuse with USB;
  • A fake card reader is often integrated. The original phone does not have such an interface;
  • This iPhone only supports one SIM card. Therefore, if you are offered a phone with 2 support and more SIM cards, then this will not be a real iPhone 5.

iPhone 5

Marking

Fake copies can also be distinguished by the inscriptions printed on the body of the device. The first thing to check is phone name - iPhone. Often it is distorted or replaced by a consonant word. Also, instead of the amount of memory in the fake may be the inscription Wi-Fi, 3G and more.

Secondly, inspect the logo on the back of the smartphone. There should be the original Apple symbol - an apple bitten from the right side. In fakes, the logo may be changed or it will be absent altogether.

Among the rest of the inscriptions and markings on the back of the original iPhone should be present:

  • under the inscription iPhone in a small rectangle, the total amount of phone memory;
  • hereinafter - the standard inscription for all models of Apple smartphones - “Designed by Apple in California, Assembled in China”;
  • under the previous inscription - the FCC ID and serial number of the smartphone;
  • at the very bottom of the cover are a variety of certification markings and the FOXCONN logo.

iPhone 5

Design differences

A fake can be distinguished from the original by a higher weight, which is quite easy to feel if you hold the device in your hand. The original case is made of aluminum, and the Chinese copy - from cheap plastic. The back cover of a real iPhone smartphone cannot be removed, as it is rigidly fixed. Sometimes the size of the screen diagonal may be slightly different (usually upwards).

The thickness of the case may also vary slightly. In the original iPhone 5, it is 7 mm. The color of the phone’s back cover can also be distinguished by a fake, since the original can only have 2 colors - white and black.

Software features

Any iPhone model comes with the iOS operating system installed. In a fake, such a system can not be installed, so at best, with a copy of the iPhone, the user will receive not the fastest Android OS.

In any iOS version, a large number of useful and unique applications from Apple are preinstalled, but the most important way to distinguish a fake is the lack of an AppStore from it, which a fake cannot possess. You can also pay attention to the names and signatures of applications..

0
1612
See also:
How to know the model iphone 5s
Interesting programs for iphone 5
How to disassemble iphone 5
How to flash iphone 5
Add a comment

Обзор отличий Apple iPhone 5 от его поддельных копий


Смартфон от компании из Купертино iPhone 5 — один из самых известных и излюбленных мобильных телефонов в мире. В то же время его популярность играет на руку китайским производителям поддельных копий смартфонов. Довольно давно повелось выпускать подделки телефонов популярных брэндов.

Смартфоны iPhone не стали исключением и с каждым появлением новой модели подпольные производители тут же выпускают свои копии новинки. На волне популярности нечестные продавцы мобильных устройств не плохо зарабатывают, реализуя подделки неопытным пользователям.

Подделка от оригинала отличается весьма низким качеством, сами телефоны не сертифицированы, а многочисленные нарушения правил лицензирования продукции и товарных знаков привели к запрету на реализацию неоригинальных устройств.

Покупка подобной подделки вредит как пользователю, так и компании-производителю. У покупателя формируется неверное мнение о смартфоне, в результате он может решить больше не приобретать продукцию этой компании.
Чтобы избежать подобных обманов при покупке iPhone 5, опишем как отличить оригинальный смартфон от копии.

Отличия в разъемах и интерфейсах

Очень легко отличить подлинное устройство визуальной проверкой наличия или отсутствия тех или иных разъемов в телефоне. Приведем встречающиеся варианты интерфейсов, изобличающие подделку:

  • В оригинальном iPhone отсутствует какой-либо ТВ-тюнер. Поэтому, если вы заметите антенну у телефона — это подделка. В настоящем iPhone 5 можно смотреть ТВ при помощи определенных программ;
  • У оригинального мобильника не может быть стилуса;
  • Легко отличить подделку от настоящего телефона по наличию USB-разъема. Оригинальный iPhone 5 оборудован собственным уникальным Lightning-разъемом, спутать который с USB практически невозможно;
  • В подделку зачастую встроен разъем для чтения карт памяти. Оригинальный телефон такого интерфейса не имеет;
  • Настоящий iPhone поддерживает только одну сим-карту. Поэтому, если Вам предлагают телефон с поддержкой 2 и более сим-карт, то это будет не настоящий iPhone 5.

iPhone 5

Маркировка

Поддельные копии можно отличить также и надписями нанесенными на корпус устройства. В первую очередь стоит проверить само название телефона — iPhone. Зачастую оно искажено или заменено созвучным словом. Также вместо объема памяти в подделке может быть надпись Wi-Fi, 3G и другое.

Во вторую очередь осмотрите логотип на задней крышке смартфона. Там должен быть оригинальный символ компании Apple — надкушенное с правой стороны яблоко. В подделках логотип могут изменить или он вообще будет отсутствовать.

Среди остальных надписей и маркировок на задней крышке оригинального iPhone должны присутствовать:

  • под надписью iPhone в небольшом прямоугольнике общее количество памяти телефона;
  • далее — стандартная надпись для всех моделей смартфонов Apple — «Designed by Apple in California, Assembled in China»;
  • под предыдущей надписью — идентификационный номер FCC ID и серийный номер смартфона;
  • в самом низу крышки — разнообразные сертификационные обозначения и логотип FOXCONN.

iPhone 5

Конструктивные различия

Подделку отличить от оригинала позволяет более высокий вес, что довольно легко ощущается, если подержать устройство в руке. Оригинальный корпус выполняется из алюминия, а у китайской копии — из дешевого пластика. Заднюю крышку у настоящего смартфона iPhone снять не получиться, так как она жестко закреплена. Иногда может немного отличаться размер диагонали экрана (обычно в большую сторону).

Также может незначительно отличаться толщина корпуса. У оригинального iPhone 5 она составляет 7 мм. Цвет задней крышки телефона также может отличить подделку, так как у оригинала он может быть только 2 цветов — белого и черного.

Программные особенности

Любая модель iPhone выпускается с установленной операционной системой iOS. В подделку такую систему установить невозможно, поэтому в лучшем случае с копией iPhone пользователь получит не самую быструю ОС Android.

В любой версии iOS предустановлено большое количество полезных и уникальных приложений от Apple, но самый главный способ отличить подделку — отсутствие магазина AppStore у нее, чего не может обладать подделка. Также можно обратить внимание на названия и подписи приложений.

0
123
Читайте также:
Как узнать модель iphone 5s
Интересные программы для iphone 5
Как разобрать iphone 5
Как перепрошить iphone 5
Как скопировать iphone на iphone
Восстановленный Айфон 7: как не попасться на обман продавца?
Добавить комментарий