How to determine the model of your iPad

Posted by: 19.12.2017


iPad - tablets of the world-famous company Apple, are very popular among consumers. There are, of course, reasons for this that cannot be listed, because they are already clear.

Tablets are available from 2010 year, and sometimes there is a need to find out what kind of "apple" beast you have in your hands.

You can find out the iPad model in a couple of ways: either by the model number on the back cover, or by external signs.

The second method is quite difficult, since all the tablets from Apple are similar. Determine by model number much simpler, but in order to become a “rooted” user, you need to know both ways.

iPad

iPad

Apple's first tablet came out in 2010 year, and made a lot of noise in society. It is not difficult to recognize it even by external signs - the absence of either the front or rear camera, the front panel is only black and excessive “angularity”.

Depending on the model, you can find two models in the back: A1219 (Wi-Fi) and A1337 (Wi-Fi + 3G).

iPad 2

The new model, which was released in 2011, was very thin and became smaller in size. Appeared variability in colors - white or black. Appeared immediately two cameras: rear and front. On the back cover you can find three combinations: A1395 (Wi-Fi), A1397 (CDMA) and A1396 (GSM).

iPad 3

A year later, the public with open arms met the third version of their favorite gadget. The tablet has become slightly thicker, the 30-pin connector, which serves to charge the gadget, has become a little wider. Three models are available: A1403 (Wi-Fi + Cellular (VZ)), A1416 (Wi-Fi), A1430 (Wi-Fi + Cellular).

iPad mini

iPad mini

A few months before the end of the world, the world saw, greatly surprised, an iPad - a “dwarf”, or a smaller version of large iPads. First of all, of course, this tablet differs from its predecessors in size.

Also for the first time appeared a new connector for charging Lightning. There was a new color - blue - grayish. There are still three models left: A1432, A1454 and A1455.

iPad 4

At the same conference, when the first version of the smaller iPad appeared, a new version of the regular tablet version appeared. Getting to know him by external signs is not easy, the only thing that distinguishes is the new charging connector and the new color.

iPad mini with Retina display

Externally, the new model is no different. Nothing at all. Two generations can be distinguished only by taking one representative in each hand. On the second version of the tablet image will be clearer. There were two combinations of letters and numbers: A1489 (Wi-Fi) and A1490 (Wi-Fi + Cellular).

iPad Air

iPad Air

The new version of the device has become much more “smooth” and diminutive compared to all previous models, this is indicated by the translation of its name from English - “air”, “air”; due to the narrow frames, the screen has kept the size of 9.7 inches.

Also, a distinctive feature is the two speakers located in the bottom of the case. Two models are available: A1474 and A1475.

iPad Air 2

You can find out the second generation of the “air-apple” tablet by the absence of the switch button for the silent mode. Also appeared a variant of golden colors. Behind you can find two options for the combination: A1566 (Wi-Fi) and A1567 (LTE).

iPad mini 3

iPad mini 3

It seems that the designer of Apple when developing a new version of the mini-tablet has come a creative crisis, since the tablet looks different from previous generations, except for the golden version of the case.

iPad Pro

How to determine the model of your iPad

The latest, at the moment, the iPad, has an enlarged screen and improved performance.

Now you can safely and confidently answer any question about the version of the iPad, which you can ask your friend, or girl, or mother. For example, "What is my iPad?", Or something else.

0
1770
See also:
What is cellular
How to disassemble ipad mini
The tablet does not turn on or charge
Which ipad to choose
Add a comment
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Как определить модель вашего iPad


iPad — планшеты известной на весь мир компании Apple, пользующиеся большой популярностью у потребителей. На это, конечно, есть причины, которые можно не перечислять, ведь они и так понятны.

Планшеты выпускаются с 2010 года, и иногда появляется необходимость узнать, какой «яблочный» зверь у вас в руках.

Узнать модель iPad можно парой способов: или по номеру модели, находящийся на задней крышке, или по внешним признакам.

Второй способ довольно-таки затруднителен, так как все планшеты от Apple похожи. Определить по номеру модели куда проще, но, чтобы стать «прошаренным» юзером, вам надо знать оба способа.

iPad

iPad

Первый планшет от Apple вышел в 2010 году, и наделал много шуму в обществе. Узнать его даже по внешним признакам не составит труда — отсутствие ни передней, ни задней камеры, передняя панель только черного цвета и чрезмерная «угловатость».

Сзади, в зависимости от модели можно найти два варианта моделей: A1219 (Wi-Fi) и A1337 (Wi-Fi + 3G).

iPad 2

Новая модель, которую выпустили в 2011 году, сильно «похудела» и стала миниатюрнее в размерах. Появилась вариативность в цветах — белый или черный. Появилось сразу две камеры: задняя и фронтальная. На задней крышке можно найти три комбинации: A1395 (Wi-Fi), A1397 (CDMA) и A1396 (GSM).

iPad 3

Через год общественность с распростертыми объятиями встретила уже третью версию полюбившегося гаджета. Планшет стал чуть толще, 30-контактный разъем, служащий для зарядки гаджета, стал немного шире. Доступно три модели: A1403 (Wi-Fi + Cellular (VZ)), A1416 (Wi-Fi), A1430 (Wi-Fi + Cellular).

iPad mini

iPad mini

За несколько месяцев до конца света свет увидел, сильно удивившись, iPad — «карлика», или уменьшенную версию больших iPad — ов. В первую очередь, конечно, этот планшет отличается от предшественников по размеру.

Также впервые появился новый разъем для зарядки Lightning. Появилась новый цвет — сине — сероватый. Моделей по-прежнему оставалось три: A1432, A1454 и A1455.

iPad 4

На той же конференции, когда появилась первая версия уменьшенного iPad, появилась новая версия обычной версии планшета. Узнать его по внешним признакам непросто, единственное, что отличает — это новый разъем для зарядки и новый цвет.

iPad mini с дисплеем Retina

Внешне новая модель ничем отличается. Совсем ничем. Различить же два поколения можно, только взяв по одному представителю в каждую руку. На второй версии планшета изображение будет четче. Сочетаний букв и цифр стало два: A1489 (Wi-Fi) и A1490 (Wi-Fi + Cellular).

iPad Air

iPad Air

Новый вариант устройства стал куда более «гладким» и миниатюрным по сравнению со всеми предыдущими моделями, об этом говорит перевод его названия с английского — «воздух», «воздушный»; за счет узких рамок экран сохранил размер 9.7 дюймов.

Также отличительной особенностью является два динамика, расположенные в нижней части корпуса. Доступно две модели: A1474 и A1475.

iPad Air 2

Узнать второе поколение «воздушно — яблочного» планшета можно по отсутствию кнопки переключения беззвучного режима. Также появился вариант золотистой расцветки. Сзади можно найти два варианта комбинации: A1566 (Wi-Fi) и A1567 (LTE).

iPad mini 3

iPad mini 3

Похоже, что у дизайнера компании Apple при разработке новой версии мини-таблетки наступил творческий кризис, так как от предыдущих поколений внешне планшет, кроме варианта золотистой расцветки корпуса, не отличается.

iPad Pro

Самый последний, на данный момент iPad, отличается увеличенным экраном и улучшенными характеристиками.

Теперь вы можете смело и уверенно отвечать на любой вопрос о версии iPad, какой вам может задать ваш друг, или девушка, или мама. Например, «Какой у меня iPad?», или что-нибудь еще.

Рекомендуем популярное

*

*