How to upgrade iOS to 8 version on iPhone 4

Posted by: 11.06.2018

Apple regularly makes its users happy with the release of new firmware versions, so every owner of an Apple smartphone thinks about whether it is worth updating software on its smartphone. In this publication, we will talk about how to upgrade iOS to the 8 version on the 4 iPhone, and whether it should be done.

IOS upgrade options

When the company introduced a new IOS 8 to its users, it immediately became clear that the Iphone 4 could not function properly with this version of the firmware. The fact is that this operating system is designed for mobile devices with a 2-core processor, while the 4-th iPhone is equipped with only one. However, to put a new IOS 8 system on the Iphone 4 is still possible. To do this, there are two options for updating:

  • using iTunes through the computer;
  • through the network.

Next we look at each option in detail.

It should be noted that after the update, only the user bears all responsibility for the functioning of his gadget.

Using iTunes via Computer

So, how to update the iPhone 4 using a computer?

First you need to download the update using the special application iTunes (if there is a lot of free space) or from the manufacturer’s official website. Before you connect the device, make sure that you use the latest version of iTunes, then click on "Help" in the menu bar and turn on "Update". After that, do the following:

  1. Connect your smartphone to your computer using USB, wait for iTunes to start or start it manually.
  2. To the left of the iTunesStore button, click on the device button.
  3. Select “Refresh” without holding the Shift or Option key. If an update is available, then it is automatically downloaded and installed on the smartphone.
  4. Then pop-up window pops up, which will contain all the necessary information about the update. After that, you need to click "Download and update." In the event that a notification appears in the window that the latest version is being used, then you need to download the firmware using the download link.

When downloading firmware using Safari, you need to disable automatic unpacking. Also, you can use Firefox or Chrome for this.

We update via Wi-Fi

In fact, software update on a smartphone using Wi-Fi is a simpler way than the previous one, but there is no guarantee that the update will be successful. First of all, it is worth noting that even at a high connection speed it is rather difficult to download a firmware file with a weight of 1 GB. In addition, you should not forget about the battery of the device - the minimum charge for downloading the file should be no less than half. If after the download the update process starts and the device sits down and turns off, then you will have to connect the device to the computer and continue the process to ITunes.

If you plan to use this option, you must do the following:

  • Check wireless connection and browser access.
  • Enable "Settings", go to the "Basic" section, select "Software Update" and click "Download and Install." The download process starts automatically and the software update process takes place in the background. You cannot start the process on a smartphone without jailbreak
  • After downloading the file, click the “Install” button and accept the corresponding agreement for users.

After the update process is complete, you need to make some adjustments and return all saved content from the Aiklaud or Aytüns backup.

Now you know how to update iOS on your gadget. The update is quite simple, but can take an hour or more. If you have difficulties or you cannot solve a question, then you can always contact support at the official website of the manufacturer.

7
4750
See also:
How to clean the iPhone 4 completely before selling
How to update ios via itunes
How to disable the function "Find iPhone"?
Flashing the fourth iPhone
Add a comment
Comments
  • comment avatar
    alexey (11.06.2018 23: 08)

    I have written, ios 7.1.2 is installed the latest in and does not update

    • comment avatar
      Igor (14.06.2018 20: 57)

      for 4. And for the 4 model - the latest iNos 7,1,2. This is the example of 4 showed

  • comment avatar
    R'RёS,R ° F "RёR№ (12.06.2018 19: 05)

    Is it possible on 4 to install ios 9? (just four)

  • comment avatar
    Valeria (13.06.2018 02: 27)

    I also have what to do if he writes like that?

  • comment avatar
    Fedor (13.06.2018 04: 53)

    I would make an update ios8, I have an iPone 4 16gb

    • comment avatar
      Igor (11.06.2018 07: 30)

      will not work. Updates have been released for 4s and higher devices only.

  • comment avatar
    Eugene (15.06.2018 21: 08)

    I wanted to download the version of 8.0.2, but I offer to download only 9.3.5 How to be? Is it worth the risk? Or where can I find the eight?

English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Как обновить IOS до 8-ой версии на iPhone 4

Компания Apple регулярно радует своих пользователей выходом новых версий прошивок, поэтому каждый владелец «яблочного» смартфона задумывается, стоит ли проводит обновление ПО на своем смартфоне. В этой публикации мы расскажем о том, как обновить IOS до 8-ой версии на 4-ом Айфоне, и стоит ли это делать.

Варианты обновления IOS

Когда компания представила своим пользователям новенькую IOS 8, сразу стало понятно, что Iphone 4 не сможет нормально функционировать с этой версией прошивки. Дело в том, что данная операционная система предназначена для мобильный устройств с 2-ядерным процессором, в то время, как 4-ый Айфон оснащен только одним. Однако поставить новую систему IOS 8 на Iphone 4 все же можно. Для этого существует два варианта обновления:

  • с помощью iTunes через компьютер;
  • через сеть.

Далее мы рассмотрим каждый вариант подробно.

Следует отметить, что после обновления только пользователь несет всю ответственность за  функционирование своего гаджета.

С помощью iTunes через компьютер

Итак, как обновить Айфон 4 с помощью компьютера?

Для начала надо скачать обновление при помощи специального приложения iTunes (если много свободного места) или с официального сайт производителя. Перед тем, как подключить устройство следует убедиться, что вы используете самую последнюю версию iTunes, затем нажать на «Справку» в строке меню и включить «Обновление». После этого необходимо сделать следующее:

  1. Подключить смартфон к компьютеру при помощи USB, дождаться запуска iTunes или запустить его вручную. 
  2. Слева от кнопки iTunesStore нажать на кнопку устройства.
  3. Выбрать пункт «Обновить» без удержания клавиши Shift или Option. Если обновление доступно, тогда оно автоматически загружается и устанавливается на смартфон.
  4. Затем выскочит всплывающее окно, в котором будет указана вся необходимая информация об обновлении. После этого надо нажать «Скачать и обновить». В том случае, если в окне появилось уведомление, что используется последняя версия, тогда надо загрузить прошивку при помощи ссылки скачивания.

При загрузке прошивки при помощи Safari необходимо отключить автоматическую распаковку. Также, можно использовать для этого Firefox или Chrome.

Обновляем через Wi-Fi

На самом деле обновление ПО на смартфоне с помощью Wi-Fi — более простой способ, чем предыдущий, однако нет полной гарантии, что обновление будет удачным. В первую очередь стоит отметить, что даже на большой скорости соединения довольно затруднительно скачать файл прошивки весом в 1 ГБ. К тому же не стоит забывать об аккумуляторе устройства – минимальный заряд для скачивания файла должен быть не ниже половины. Если после загрузки начнется процесс обновления и устройство сядет и выключится, тогда придется подключать устройство к компьютеру и продолжать процесс в Айтюнс.

Если вы планируете пользоваться этим вариантом, то необходимо сделать следующее:

  • Проверить подключение беспроводного соединения и доступ к браузеру.
  • Включить «Настройки», перейти в раздел «Основное», выбрать пункт «Обновление ПО» и нажать «Загрузить и установить». Процесс скачивания начинается автоматически и происходит процесс обновления ПО в фоновом режиме. Запускать процесс на смартфоне без джейлбрейка нельзя
  • После скачивания файла следует нажать кнопку «Установить» и принять соответствующее соглашение для пользователей.

После того, как процесс обновления закончен, необходимо сделать некоторые корректировки и вернуть весь сохраненный контент из созданной резервной копии Айклауд или Айтюнс.

Теперь вы знаете, как обновить IOS на своем гаджете. Обновление достаточно простое, но может затянуться на час и больше. Если у вас возникают трудности или вы не можете решить какой-то вопрос, тогда всегда можно обратиться в службу поддержки на официальном сайте производителя.

Рекомендуем популярное

Оставить отзыв или комментарий

Оставьте первый комментарий!

Подписаться на
avatar
wpDiscuz