We update iOS in three different ways.

Posted by: 24.09.2018

An iOS update (6, 7) must be done in order to close all vulnerabilities and holes in the operating system, which will ensure the security of your data.

How to make an update to iOS 6 and 7Greetings to you, dear lovers and happy owners of tablet computers. In today's lesson, I will tell you how to update iOS, and I will tell you how it can be done in three ways.

Which way to choose is up to you, and the result of using any of these methods will be the same; if you do everything correctly, your iOS operating system (6, 7) will be successfully updated to the latest version (at the time of writing this material the latest version of 7).

It would be correct to think that such a popular mobile operating system like iOS (6, 7) is regularly updated.

With each new version of the system, the “bugs” of the previous version are eliminated, various holes and vulnerabilities that could threaten the security of your device (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad) and your data stored on it are also closed, the design of the system is rarely updated (the 7 version of the system brought us not only the updated system code, but also a nice design). Therefore, timely updating is, in most cases, a mandatory procedure.

If you have any of the gadgets Apple (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad or iPod), then you do not care, sooner or later, it will come to mind that the system needs to be updated. You could also hear the word “firmware”, in fact, this is the same as updating the system, although with some differences. Firmware is a change in the operating system version of the device (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad), both to an earlier version and to a later version..

If you are an avid gamer and constantly play mobile games, then you also need to update the operating system. Game developers always make their new game compatible with the latest version of iOS, and whether the game will support the old version is already a controversial issue. So, if you want to always play new games, you just need to update the system on your gadget (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad).

In this article, we will look at three upgrade options. As mentioned above - all these methods are different, but the result from their use is the same. These are the ways:

  • IOS operating system update (6, 7) through Apple device. This is the easiest way, it will not require any additional tools from you. The main thing is that your gadget (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad, iPod) is connected to the Internet (using Wi-Fi or 3G). The undoubted plus of the method is that you do not need to connect the gadget (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad) to the computer and install additional software. The downside is that if you have a slow internet update it may take a very long time, because new version of OSes weighs under 1GB;
  • IOS operating system update (6, 7) via iTunes. This method involves updating your Apple gadget (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad) with the help of special software released by Apple - iTunes. iTunes is a tool that allows you to manage your device from a regular, desktop PC. If you decide to use this method, then you do not have to connect the Internet on the device, it is enough that the Internet is on the computer to which the gadget is connected (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad);
  • IOS operating system update (6, 7) via OS file. This method is practically no different from the previous one. The main difference between this method and the previous one is that you have to download the file with the operating system in advance. The advantage of this method is that to update the system you do not need an internet connection, you just need to have a file with the system (you can download it in another place, for example, from a friend).

From the gadget

To update your device, follow these steps (in the order in which they are described below):

  • Connect your device to the Internet, this can be done via Wi-Fi or 3G. Let me remind you that without the Internet update is impossible;
  • Click on the “Settings” icon;

IOS settings

  • In the settings, in the “General” section, select “Software Update” and open it;

IOS settings

  • After you have completed all the suggested actions, the device will start searching for iOS updates (6,7), if updates are found, you will be prompted to upgrade.

Through iTunes

In order to use this method you need to download and install iTunes on your computer. P "P" SЏ updates via iTunes you need:

  • Open iTunes and connect your device (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad, iPod) to your computer;
  • In iTunes, select your device in the sidebar (if the sidebar is not displayed, press CTRL + S);

IOS update via iTunes

  • In the iTunes window that opens, information about your gadget will appear. Find and click the “Update” button. If everything is done correctly, then iTunes will start searching and downloading the new version of iOS (6, 7).

Using an OS file

In order to update the system via the OS file you need:

  • Go to this broker. Select your device, then the model of the device and the desired version of the operating system. Click the “Download” button to download the operating system;

IOS update via iTunes

  • Run the program iTunes. Further in the program, click the “Refresh” button while holding down the SHIFT (Windows) or Alt key (for Mac);
  • A window will open in which you need to select the downloaded OS and click the open button. If everything is correct, the system will be automatically installed.
1
1395
See also:
How to watch video on ipad
How to download music to iphone
Office for ipad
Add a comment
Comments
  • comment avatar
    Natalia (24.09.2018 05: 59)

    Tell me please, I click on the update, and he writes: "you have the newest software 5.1.1", but the game does not download. How to be?

Обновляем iOS тремя разными способами

Обновление iOS (6, 7) необходимо делать для того ,чтобы закрыть все уязвимости и дыры в операционной системы, что обеспечит безопасность ваших данных.

Как правильно сделать обновление iOS 6 и 7Приветствую вас, уважаемые любители и счастливые обладатели планшетных компьютеров. В сегодняшнем уроке я расскажу вам — как обновить iOS, причем расскажу, как это можно сделать тремя способами.

Какой способ выбрать – решать вам, причем результат от применения любого из этих способов будет одинаковым, если все сделаете правильно, то ваша операционная система iOS (6, 7) будет успешно обновлена до последней версии (на момент написания данного материала последняя версия 7).

Правильно было бы думать, что такая популярная мобильная операционная система как iOS (6, 7) регулярно обновляется.

С каждой новой версией системы устраняются “баги” предыдущей версии, также закрываются различные дыры и уязвимости, которые могут угрожать безопасности вашего устройства (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad) и ваших данных хранящихся на нем, реже обновляется дизайн системы (7 версия системы принесла нам не только обновленный код системы, но и приятный дизайн). Поэтому своевременное обновление является, в большинстве случаев, обязательной процедурой.

Если вы обладаете любым из гаджетов Apple (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad или iPod), то вам все равно, рано или поздно, придет в голову, что систему нужно обновить. Вы также могли слышать слово “прошивка”, по сути, это тоже самое, что и обновление системы, хотя с некоторыми отличиями. Прошивка – это смена версии операционной системы устройства (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad), как на более раннюю версию, так и на более позднюю.

Если вы заядлый геймер и постоянно играете в мобильные игры, то обновление операционной системы вам также необходимо. Разработчики игр всегда делают свою новую игру совместимой с последней версией iOS, а вот будет ли игра поддерживать старую версию – это уже спорный вопрос. Так что, если хотите всегда играть в новые игры, то обновление системы на вашем гаджете (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad) вам просто необходимо.

В данной статье мы рассмотрим три варианта обновления. Как уже было сказано выше – все эти способы разные, но результат от их применения одинаковый. Вот эти способы:

  • Обновление операционной системы iOS (6, 7) через Apple устройство. Это самый простой способ, не потребует от вас ни каких дополнительных инструментов. Главное чтобы ваш гаджет (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad, iPod) был подключен к интернету (с помощью Wi-Fi или 3G). Несомненный плюс способа в том, что вам не нужно подключать гаджет (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad) к компьютеру и устанавливать дополнительно программное обеспечение. Минус в том, что если у вас медленный интернет обновление может затянуться на очень долгое время, т.к. новая версия операционки весит под 1ГБ;
  • Обновление операционной системы iOS (6, 7) через программу iTunes. Данный способ подразумевает обновление вашего Apple гаджета (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad) с помощью специального программного обеспечения, которое выпускает компания Apple – iTunes. iTunes – это инструмент позволяющий управлять вашим устройством с обычного, настольного персонального компьютера. Если вы решите использовать этот метод, то вам не придется подключать интернет на устройстве, достаточно того, что интернет есть на компьютере к которому подключается гаджет (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad);
  • Обновление операционной системы iOS (6, 7) через файл с ОС. Данный способ практически ничем не отличается от предыдущего. Главное отличие этого способа от предыдущего лишь в том, что вам придется заранее скачать файл с операционной системой. Плюс данного способа в том, что чтобы обновить систему вам не нужно подключение к интернету, достаточно лишь иметь файл с системой (скачать его можно в другом месте, например, у друга).

С гаджета

Для обновления вашего устройства проделайте следующие действия (в том порядке, в котором они описаны ниже):

  • Подключите ваше устройство к сети интернет, это можно сделать через Wi-Fi или 3G. Напомню, что без интернета обновление невозможно;
  • Нажмите на иконку “Настройки”;

Настройки iOS

  • В настройках, в разделе “Основные”, выберите пункт “Обновление ПО” и откройте его;

Настройки iOS

  • После того, как вы выполнили все предложенные действия, устройство начнет поиск обновлений iOS (6,7), если обновления найдены, то вам предложат обновиться.

Через программу iTunes

Для того, чтобы воспользоваться этим методом вам необходимо скачать и установить себе на компьютер программу iTunes. Для обновления через iTunes вам нужно:

  • Откройте программу iTunes и подключите свое устройство (iPhone [2,3,4,5], iPad, iPod) к компьютеру;
  • В боковом меню iTunes выберите ваше устройство (если боковое меню не отображается нажмите сочетание клавиш CTRL + S);

Обновление iOS через iTunes

  • В открывшемся окне iTunes появится информация о вашем гаджете. Найдите и нажмите кнопку “Обновить“. Если все сделано правильно, то программа iTunes начнет поиск и загрузку новой версии iOS (6, 7).

С помощью файла с ОС

Для того, чтобы обновить систему через файл с ОС вам необходимо:

  • Перейдите на этот сайт. Выберите ваш девайс, далее модель девайса и желаемую версию операционной системы. Нажмите кнопку “Download”, чтобы скачать операционную систему;

Обновление iOS через iTunes

  • Запустите программу iTunes. Далее в программе нажмите кнопку “Обновить” при этом удерживая клавишу SHIFT (Windows) или Alt (для Mac);
  • Откроется окно, в котором вам нужно выбрать скачанную ОС и нажать кнопку открыть. Если все правильно, то система будет автоматически установлена.
1
160
Читайте также:
Как загрузить музыку в iphone
Как смотреть видео на ipad
Офис для ipad
Навигатор для ipad без интернета
Файловый менеджер ios
Черный список iphone 4
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии
  • аватар к комментарию
    Наталья (2.01.2017 10:15)

    Скажите пожалуйста, нажимаю на обновление, а он пишет: «у вас самое новое ПО 5.1.1», а игры не качает. Как быть?