Official Office Mobile Application from Microsoft

Posted by: 22.08.2018


Office Mobile is a useful utility from Microsoft for mobile devices. Now you can download the version for Android on Google Play. The practical use of this application is that documents created in Microsoft Word, Excel or PowerPoint can be viewed and edited directly from a smartphone. Moreover, the functionality for working with documents in Microsoft Office Mobile is very wide.

The main features of the Android version of Office Mobile are::

  • the ability to create new documents in Excel and Word formats;
  • after editing a document on an Android smartphone, all formatting elements are saved;
  • all documents (Microsoft Word, Excel and PowerPoint) are qualitatively optimized for any screen sizes of Android-smartphones, while maintaining their correct formatting and display;
  • ability to change and view notes to Word and Excel files;
  • support for cloud storage of documents, which allows you to access them almost anywhere in the world;
  • convenient read resume function that automatically returns the cursor to the last position if the document is saved in the OneDrive repository.

Microsoft Office Mobile for Android

Interface and Management

The program interface is simple and minimalist. After opening the document, there is nothing but the content on the smartphone screen. This is convenient if you just need to read the document.

All editing and document management options are displayed on the screen after touching. The document can be shared in a variety of network sites, depending on the installed software on your smartphone.

The application allows you to edit documents created in Microsoft Word, Excel and PowerPoint presentation files. But you can create a new document on the smartphone itself only in Word and Excel formats..

In the mobile version of Excel, you can work with graphs, charts and formulas. In presentations, it is possible to edit the text and delete unnecessary slides. Text documents of old DOC formats cannot be opened, the program supports only modern DOCX-format.

Microsoft Office Mobile for Android

Storage of documents

Without an active Internet connection, working with Office Mobile will not succeed, because the application does not support saving and opening documents in the device’s memory. You can work only with documents stored in OneDrive, SharePoint or DropBox cloud storages.

The application is conveniently implemented to work with cloud storage - the user has access to all his “cloud” folders and documents in them.. It is also possible to open for work Office files received in email attachments.

The application itself can be downloaded from the Google Play store for free, but to work with documents on Android, you need a valid subscription to the Office 365 package. In Office Mobile, you just need to enter your credentials and start using the application.

Microsoft Office Mobile for Android

result

Microsoft Office Mobile is worth downloading to those users who need documents just to open for viewing. Download free from this link - Microsoft Office. The editing capabilities of the Android version of the application are quite limited, but if you do not have access to a full version of Office, you can still work with documents.

0
570
See also:
Cool apps for android
Useful apps on android
Microsoft office for ipad
Add a comment

Официальное приложение Office Mobile от Microsoft

Опубликовано: 22.08.2018


Office Mobile — полезная утилита от компании Microsoft для мобильных устройств. Теперь в Google Play можно скачать версию и для платформы Android. Практическая польза этого приложения в том, что документы, созданные в Microsoft Word, Excel или PowerPoint, можно просмотреть и отредактировать прямо со смартфона. Причем функционал по работе с документами у Microsoft Office Mobile весьма широк.

Основные функции Android-версии Office Mobile следующие:

  • возможность создавать новые документы форматов Excel и Word;
  • после редактирования документа на Android-смартфоне все элементы форматирования сохраняются;
  • все документы (Microsoft Word, Excel и PowerPoint) качественно оптимизируются под любые размеры экранов Android-смартфонов, и при этом сохраняется их корректное форматирование и отображение;
  • возможность изменения и просмотра примечаний к файлам Word и Excel;
  • поддержка облачного хранения документов, что позволяет получить доступ к ним практически в любой точке мира;
  • удобная функция возобновления чтения, которая автоматически возвращает курсор в последнюю позицию, если документ сохранен в хранилище OneDrive.

Microsoft Office Mobile для Android

Интерфейс и управление

Интерфейс программы прост и минималистичен. После открытия документа кроме его содержимого на экране смартфона ничего нет. Это удобно, если необходимо просто прочитать документ.

Все опции редактирования и управления документами отображаются на экране после касания. Документом можно поделиться в разнообразных сетевых площадках в зависимости от установленного программного обеспечения на смартфоне.

Приложение позволяет редактировать документы, созданные в Microsoft Word, Excel и файлы презентаций PowerPoint. Но создать новый документ на самом смартфоне можно только форматов Word и Excel.

В мобильной версии Excel можно работать с графиками, диаграммами и формулами. В презентациях возможно отредактировать текст и удалить ненужные слайды. Текстовые документы старых форматов DOC открыть не получиться, программа поддерживает только современный DOCX-формат.

Microsoft Office Mobile для Android

Хранение документов

Без активного подключения к Интернету работать с Office Mobile не удастся, так как приложение не поддерживает сохранение и открытие документов в памяти устройства. Работать можно только с документами, сохраненными в облачных хранилищах OneDrive, SharePoint или DropBox.

В приложении удобно реализована работа с облачным хранилищем — пользователю доступны все его папки «облака» и документы в них. Также есть возможность открывать для работы файлы Office, полученные во вложениях электронной почты.

Само приложение можно скачать из магазина Google Play абсолютно бесплатно, но для работы с документами на Android необходима действующая подписка на пакет Office 365. В Office Mobile необходимо просто ввести учетные данные и начать пользоваться приложением.

Microsoft Office Mobile для Android

Итог

Microsoft Office Mobile стоит скачать тем пользователям, которым необходимо документы просто открывать для просмотра. Бесплатно загрузить можно по этой ссылке — Microsoft Office. Возможности редактирования Android-версии приложения довольно ограничены, но при отсутствии доступа к полноценной версии Office с документами все-таки можно поработать.

0
503
Читайте также:
Прикольные приложения на андроид
Полезные приложения на андроид
Microsoft office для ipad
Как установить приложение на android
Экраны разблокировки для android
Как настроить управление компьютером через Андроид
Добавить комментарий