How to remove iTunes backup

Posted by: 04.10.2018

How to remove iTunes backup
By selling an iPhone (iPhone) or ceasing to simply dispose of them, the user begins to think about what you need to remove the backup copy of your device that was created in iTunes. The process of uninstalling existing copies of iTunes is fairly easy, however, people who are not too good, knowledgeable, in iTunes can experience some difficulties in this case. The search for the necessary settings, the execution of various manipulations - all this can be hellish work, which will be an extremely difficult process to cope with. This manual will tell people in detail how to remove backup copies from iTunes forever.

Deleting backup on MAC devices

The first thing you need to run iTunes, and already there go to the "Settings" tab. Once in the required section, a person will have to select the next item, namely “Devices”. In the window that opens, there will be a bunch of copies created by the device, you will need to select one of them or several at once, and click on the “Delete backup” button. As a result, you will need to confirm the uninstall.
Remove Mac OS copy
Delete iTunes backups on MAC

Remove a copy of iTunes on Windows

Run iTunes, select the "Edit" section and click on the "Settings" item (In order for this item to appear you must hold down the Alt key on the keyboard). Going to Settings, a person will have to select the item “Devices”. Now the backup is selected, which must be removed from the PC and you must click the "Delete backup" button. At the very end, you need to confirm the actions performed by clicking on the appropriate button.
Remove Windows Backup

Delete iTunes Backup in Windows

Remove copy from iCloud cloud

Some users do not want to clutter up the memory of their computer, and therefore they turn to the cloud storage - iCloud. It is there that stored backup copies of data that were stored by the users themselves. To delete a backup, you do not need to be a professional, you just need to use your apple gadget and get the desired result.

So, here is the necessary list of actions for deleting a copy from iCloud:

  1. Open on iPhone "Settings";
  2. Go to the item "iCloud";
  3. Select the section "Storage";
  4. Here is a list of created copies, select the ones you want to delete and click on the button that has the red caption - “Delete a copy”.

Conclusion

Removing unnecessary copies is a very necessary process, because at times these copies can reach large sizes and take up free space that can be used rationally by the user personally. Both on a PC and in cloud storage, there may not be enough space for important files, but there are those copies that a person has not used for a long time, and it is easier to delete them than to lose something truly important.

0
818
See also:
How To Fix iTunes 11 Error
We select an alternative to iTunes
Big instructions for iTunes
Add a comment

Как удалить резервную копию iTunes

Опубликовано: 04.10.2018

Как удалить резервную копию iTunes
Продавая айфон (iPhone) или переставая им попросту распоряжаться, пользователь начинает задумываться о том, что нужно произвести удаление резервной копии своего устройства, которое было создано в iTunes. Процесс деинсталляции имеющихся копий iTunes достаточно легок, однако, люди, не слишком хорошо, разбирающиеся, в программе iTunes могут испытывать некие трудности по этому делу. Поиск необходимых настроек, выполнение различных манипуляций – это всё может быть адским трудом, справиться с которым будет крайне сложным процессом. Эта инструкция детально расскажет людям о том, как удалить резервные копии из iTunes навсегда.

Удаление резервной копии на MAC-устройствах

Первым делом необходимо запустить iTunes, и уже там перейти во вкладку «Настройки». Попав в необходимый раздел, человек будет должен выбрать следующий пункт, а именно «Устройства». В открывшемся окне будет куча созданных устройством копий, необходимо будет выбрать одну из них или сразу несколько и нажать на кнопку «Удаление резервной копии». В итоге необходимо будет подтвердить деинсталляцию.
Удаление копии Mac OS
Удалить резервные копии iTunes на MAC

Удаление копии iTunes на Windows

Запускаем программу iTunes, выбираем раздел «Правка» и нажимаем на пункт «Настройки» (Для того чтобы этот пункт появился необходимо на клавиатуре зажать клавишу «Alt»). Перейдя в Настройки, человек должен будет выбрать пункт «Устройства». Теперь выбирается резервная копия, которую необходимо удалить с ПК и необходимо нажать кнопку «Удалить резервную копию». В самом конце необходимо подтвердить выполненные действия, нажав на соответствующую кнопку.
Удаление резервной копии Windows

Удаление резервной копии iTunes в Windows

Удаление копии из облака iCloud

Некоторые пользователи не хотят засорять память своего компьютера, и поэтому они обращаются к облачному хранилищу – iCloud. Именно там хранятся резервные копии данных, которые были сохранены самим пользователям. Чтобы удалить резервную копию не нужно быть профессионалом, достаточно просто воспользоваться своим яблочным гаджетом и получить нужный результат.

Итак, вот необходимый перечень действий для удаления копии из iCloud:

  1. Открываем на iPhone «Настройки»;
  2. Заходим в пункт «iCloud»;
  3. Выбираем раздел «Хранилище»;
  4. Здесь хранится список созданных копий, выбираем нужные для удаления и нажимаем на кнопочку, имеющую красную надпись – «Удалить копию».

Заключение

Удаление не нужных копий – это весьма нужный процесс, ведь временами эти копии могут достигать больших размеров и занимать свободное место, которое можно будет рационально использовать пользователю лично. Как на PC, так и в облачном хранилище места может не хватить для важных файлов, а бывают те копии, которыми человек уже давным-давно не пользуется, и легче удалить их, нежели лишится чего-нибудь поистине важного.

0
720
Читайте также:
Как исправить ошибку iTunes 11
Подбираем альтернативу программе iTunes
Большая инструкция по iTunes
Ошибка 21 при восстановлении iPhone
Учимся добавлять фильмы в iTunes правильно
Как сохранить контакты с iPhone на компьютер
Добавить комментарий