The best programs for reading books on Android

Posted by: 05.04.2018


Android readerHello everyone, fans of tablet computers, in this case gadgets based on the Android operating system. In today's article, I made a selection of programs that allow you to open e-books, in various popular formats (djvu, pdf, fb2, epub), on your Android device.

Recently, the technology of mobile devices (smartphones, tablet computers) has leaped very far forward, which seemed impossible about five years ago, is becoming real and even, to some extent, commonplace today. Now reading books on your smartphone becomes not only possible, but also very convenient.. Due to the small size of the book files (djvu, pdf, fb2, epub), you can build the most real library on your device.

Contents:

There are a lot of software products that allow reading e-books on mobile devices, including those on Android devices. Such applications have both paid products and free readers. It is worth noting that some free applications of this kind are not inferior to their paid counterparts, and in some cases exceed them in functionality.

As I said above - due to the fact that the size of the e-book files is very small and downloaded to the Android device in just a few seconds, electronic libraries numbering several dozens or even hundreds of thousands of different books began to appear on the Internet. Imagine that you can access a huge library from anywhere in the world, at any time, completely free of charge, from your mobile device.

What a good reader should look like, let's define a few requirements that an e-book reader should have.

  • It is desirable, but not necessary, to be free;
  • Have a nice intuitive interface;
  • The application should be able to open e-books in various popular formats, such as: PDF, FB2, EPUB, DJVU, etc .;

The above are the basic requirements for such applications, it is quite natural that for each user the criteria for selecting programs will be their own. Below you can see the three programs for reading. Choose the most appropriate program from the list and start building your library.

Moon + Reader

Link to the program on Google Play

Android Moon Reader + Reader
Excellent reader (application) of e-books in various popular formats (djvu, pdf, fb2, epub). This reader has a fully customizable interface, as well as a large number of various additional settings that will be useful for particularly demanding users.

The main application window is stylized as a bookshelf, which creates a rather pleasant illusion of a bookcase.. The usefulness of this function remains in doubt, but how pleasant it is to use.

The program is able to search for books in the library by keywords, you can also create “separate bookshelves” ie. group books by genre, by authors or by other signs.

The reading process in the program is implemented as standard: navigation through the pages is carried out by moving your finger across the screen from right to left and from left to right. By all indications - a good reader (application).

FBReader

Link to the program on Google Play

Android FBReader Reader
This Android application is perfect for reading books, the reader looks very nice, is also very functional. Allows you to open books on your Android device in various formats, such as:

  • DOC - files created by MS WORD;
  • FB2;
  • PDF is a popular book format developed by Adobe;
  • RTF;
  • DJVU.

In the program, you can also group books by various factors and features.

CoolReader

Link to the program on Google Play

Android CoolReader Reader
This program (application) for reading is considered the most omnivorous of all the three programs presented here. The reader opens almost everything, including FB2, DJVU, PDF. The program, by its appearance, resembles the shelves of a bookcase; you can create them and place books on them at your discretion.

The program is very flexible in terms of customization for a specific user. You can fully customize the application for yourself.

0
900
See also:
Djvu reader for android
Ipad reader
Create an application for android
Add a comment

Лучшие программы для чтения книг на Android


Читалка для AndroidВсем привет, любители планшетных компьютеров, в данном случае гаджетов на базе операционной системы Android. В сегодняшней статье, я сделал подборку программ, которые позволят вам открывать электронные книги, в разных популярных форматах (djvu, pdf, fb2, epub), на вашем Android устройстве.

В последнее время, технологии мобильных устройств (смартфоны, планшетные компьютеры) шагнули очень далеко вперед, что еще около пяти лет назад казалось невозможном, сегодня становится реальным и даже, в некоторой степени, обыденным делом. Теперь читать книги на своем смартфоне становится не только возможно, но и очень удобно. Благодаря маленькому размеру файлов книг (djvu, pdf, fb2, epub), вы можете собрать на своем устройстве самую настоящую библиотеку.

Содержание:

Программных продуктов позволяющих читать электронные книги на мобильных устройствах, в том числе и на устройствах Android, разработано и выпущено на рынок очень много. Подобные приложения имеют как платные продукты, так и бесплатные читалки. Стоит заметить, что некоторые бесплатные приложения, подобного рода, ни чем не уступают своим платным аналогам, а в некоторых случаях превосходят их по функционалу.

Как я уже говорил выше – в связи с тем, что размер фалов электронных книг очень мал и закачиваются на Android устройство буквально за несколько секунд, в интернете стали появляться электронные библиотеки, насчитывающие несколько десятков, а то и сотен тысяч различных книг. Представьте, что вы можете получить доступ к огромной библиотеке из любой точки планеты, в любое время, совершенно бесплатно, с вашего мобильного устройства.

Как должна выглядеть хорошая читалка, давайте определим несколько требований, которыми должна обладать программа для чтения электронных книг.

  • Желательно, но не обязательно, должна быть бесплатной;
  • Иметь приятный интуитивно понятный интерфейс;
  • Приложение должно “уметь” открывать электронные книги в различных популярных форматах, таких как: PDF, FB2, EPUB, DJVU и т.д.;

Выше представлены базовые требования к подобным приложениям, совершенно естественно, что для каждого пользователя критерии отбора программ будут свои. Ниже вы можете ознакомиться с тремя программами для чтения. Выберите для себя наиболее приемлемую программу из списка и начинайте собирать свою библиотеку.

Moon+Reader

Ссылка на программу в Google Play

Читалка Android Moon+Reader
Отличная читалка (приложение) электронных книг в различных, популярных форматах (djvu, pdf, fb2, epub). Данная читалка имеет полностью настраиваемый интерфейс, а также большое количество различных дополнительных настроек, которые будут полезны особо требовательным пользователям.

Главное окно приложения стилизовано под книжную полку, что создаёт довольно приятную иллюзия книжного шкафа. Полезность этой функции остаётся под сомнением, но зато — как приятно пользоваться.

В программе доступен поиск книг в библиотеке по ключевым словам, также можно создавать “отдельные книжные полки” т.е. группировать книги по жанрам, авторам или по другим признакам.

Процесс чтения в программе реализован стандартно: навигация по страницам осуществляется движением пальца по экрану справа налево и слева направо. По всем показателям – хорошая читалка (приложение).

FBReader

Ссылка на программу в Google Play

Читалка Android FBReader
Данное Android приложение отлично подойдет для чтения книг, читалка выглядит очень симпатично, также очень функциональна. Позволяет открывать на вашем Android устройстве книги в различных форматах, таких как:

  • DOC – файлы созданные программой MS WORD;
  • FB2;
  • PDF – популярный формат книг разработанный компанией Adobe;
  • RTF;
  • DJVU.

В программе вы также можете группировать книги по различным факторам и признакам.

CoolReader

Ссылка на программу в Google Play

Читалка Android CoolReader
Данная программа (приложение) для чтения считается самой всеядной из всей тройки представленных здесь программ. Читалка открывает практически все, в том числе и FB2, DJVU, PDF. Программа, внешним видом, напоминает полки книжного шкафа, вы можете их создавать и размещать на них книги по своему усмотрению.

Программа является очень гибкой в плане настройки под конкретного пользователя. Вы можете полностью настроить приложение под себя.

0
20
Читайте также:
Djvu reader для android
Читалка для ipad
Создать приложение для андроид
Читалка fb2 для iphone
Windows xp android
Навитель хороший навигатор
Добавить комментарий