What to do if the iPad does not respond to touch

Posted by: 02.11.2017


The most primitive "malfunction" is the use of the iPad in gloves. In this case, the screen will not react, since the principle of its action is specifically tuned to direct capacitive contact with parts of the human body. But, I hope that you are not so inattentive)).

Okay, jokes about gloves to the side, let's move on to serious things.

A common and relatively harmless case is that the iPad crashes while using it.. This is due to various factors, such as:

  • careless handling resulting in mechanical destruction of circuit elements;
  • download malware;
  • malfunction of the elements of the food chain.

Reboot solution

The first and most secure method (if the gadget doesn’t respond to your touch), since it does not erase data, a forced reboot. To do this, simultaneously press and hold the "Sleep" and "Home" button for 10 seconds, until the Apple logo appears.

Forced iPad reboot

If iPad turns on, but continues to ignore (does not respond) touching the screen, perform the second method. If the screen contains a protective film or cover - remove them. Using a soft, lint-free cloth, wipe the screen surface thoroughly, unplug the device. Execute reboot iPadas described in the first method.

In some cases, it helps to extract the SIM card (if any) and the memory card from the tablet when it is turned off. After that, you must wait a few minutes to self-discharge the electrical circuits of the device and turn it on without cards.

3D Touch Settings

Incorrect registration of touches can be caused by misaligned software screen adjustment.. Click on the “General” tab in the “Settings” menu and select “Universal Access” - 3D Touch. Calibrate using the recommended program method.

A similar fault is common among outdated models with resistive matrices. It should be noted that the screen should be calibrated only when the screen incorrectly or with an offset enters data.

The most expensive malfunction

In addition, the most common reason is the failure of the touch screen as a result of careless handling. Usually it is the consequences of falling or pouring common liquids - tea, coffee.

If visually revealed chips or cracks on the screen, the liquid is poured in and you were unable to “revive” the device using the above methods, you will not be able to avoid going to the service center. Self-repair can significantly increase the cost of subsequent recovery in case of failure. Especially, if the iPad warranty period is exhausted.

For today everything, I hope after all the above described actions, your iPad perfectly responds to your touch.

0
1806
See also:
Windows PC emulator for Android
Sync Android with PC
Unlocking the gadget: how to remove the PIN code from the phone
How to make a SIM card from a SIM card?
Add a comment

Что делать если iPad не реагирует на прикосновения


Самой примитивной «неисправностью» — является использование iPad в перчатках. В данном случае экран реагировать не будет, так как принцип его действия специально настроен на непосредственный емкостной контакт с частями человеческого тела. Но, я надеюсь что вы не настолько невнимательны)).

Ладно, шутки про перчатки в сторону, перейдем к серьезным вещам.

Распространенный и относительно безвредный случай — это зависание операционной системы iPad во время пользования им. Обусловлено это различными факторами, например такими как:

  • небрежное обращение, приведшее к механическому разрушению элементов схемы;
  • скачивание вредоносного ПО;
  • неисправность элементов цепи питания.

Решение перезагрузкой

Метод первый и самый безопасный (если гаджет ни как не реагирует на ваши прикосновения), так как не приводит к стиранию данных, — принудительная перезагрузка. Для этого, одновременно нажимайте и удерживайте на протяжении 10 секунд кнопку «Режим сна» и «Дом», до появления логотипа Apple.

Принудительная перезагрузка iPad

Если iPad включается, но продолжает игнорировать (не реагирует) прикосновения к экрану, выполняем метод второй. При наличии на экране защитной пленки или чехла — удалите их. Пользуясь не ворсистой мягкой тканью тщательно протрите поверхность экрана, отключите устройство. Выполните перезагрузку iPad, как описано в первом методе.

В некоторых случаях помогает извлечение из выключенного планшета SIM-карты (если есть) и карты памяти. После чего необходимо выждать несколько минут для саморазряда электрических цепей устройства и включить его без карт.

Настройки 3D Touch

К некорректному регистрированию прикосновений может привести сбившаяся программная юстировка экрана. Нажмите на вкладку «Основные» в меню «Настройки» и выберите «Универсальный доступ» — 3D Touch. Произведите калибровку рекомендуемым программой способом.

Подобная неисправность распространена среди устаревших моделей с резистивными матрицами. Следует заметить, что калибровать экран следует только тогда, когда экран некорректно или со смещением вводит данные.

Самая дорогая неисправность

К тому же, самая распространенная причина — это выход из строя сенсорного экрана в результате небрежного обращения. Обычно это последствия падения или заливания распространенными жидкостями — чаем, кофе.

Если визуально выявились сколы или трещины на экране, установлено заливание жидкостью и вам не удалось «оживить» устройство вышеприведенными методами, избежать похода в сервисный центр вам не удастся. Самостоятельный ремонт может существенно удорожить последующее восстановление в случае неудачи. Тем более, если гарантийный срок iPad исчерпан.

На сегодня все, надеюсь после всех вышеописанных действий ваш iPad отлично реагирует на ваши прикосновения.

0
118
Читайте также:
Эмулятор Windows ПК на Андроид
Синхронизация Андроид с ПК
Восстановленный Айфон 7: как не попасться на обман продавца?
Китайская копия Айфон 7 и ее отличия от оригинала
Как можно сделать стилус своими руками
Как сделать импорт контактов с мобильного устройства
Добавить комментарий