Cloning iPhones: causes and existing analogues

Posted by: 25.03.2018

The level of competition in the world’s mobile market is so high that numerous small and large manufacturers are not averse to frank plagiarism in relation to trend models. A vivid example of this is, though not the most massive, but certainly the most popular smartphone in the world - the Apple iPhone. Phones, similar to it visually and technically, appear with enviable consistency, and today we will try to consider the most popular ones.

Causes and features of cloning

To understand how tense and sometimes fierce the struggle in the mobile device market is, it’s enough to look at the page of any online electronics store. There are phones there, as well-known manufacturers (the same iPhone, Samsung, LG) and middle peasants / beginners (Fly, TeXet, ZTE and others). The interest of potential customers and owners of all these gadgets depends on the right combination of obvious factors:

  • First, the cost, since it is the financial opportunities of a wide audience that generate sufficient demand for a particular smartphone model;
  • Secondly, technical characteristics, innovations, which are eagerly awaited by users, both new and old (adherents of the same brand);
  • Thirdly, visual perception or, more simply, design;
  • Fourth, the quality of the advertising campaign, which forms a specific, necessary for the manufacturer image of the gadget and the company itself from the client audience.

Obviously, advertising is designed to bring together the first three indicators, each of which in its own way affects the relevance of the gadget. The one who can afford a sufficient level of campaign financing wins, or at least can successfully compete in this regard. This primarily relates to market leaders, for example, Apple with its iPhone. The rest has to somehow make a start from it, creating either an antagonist product with clear advantages, or a copy. And the latter, as world experience shows, is much easier to do. Do not disdain this, sometimes frank, plagiarism or little-known Chinese companies, or even direct competitors.

Objects of cloning are:

  • Design. This is logical, because Apple creates products that are easily recognizable in society, primarily due to its design features.
  • Characteristics. It is hardly possible to repeat all the technical specifications of the iPhone, nevertheless, to make the product as close as possible to it or even leading in certain positions is quite a task.
  • cost of. This is perhaps one of the main criteria why Apple’s potential customers pay attention to the “clones”. For example, the branded iPhone 6s in color rose gold on the market costs from 57 to 75 thousand rubles, depending on the amount of internal memory (this, by the way, is one of the drawbacks of apple smartphones, since it cannot be expanded). Even direct competitors are able to offer top models for a more reasonable price.

Since everything is now more or less clear with the peculiarities of the process, we will try to analyze the market for obvious and not very appropriate apple gadgets.

Chinese products

It is not a secret for anyone that China today is perhaps the main generator of copies not only on mobile phones, but also on everything that is possible, starting with clothes and ending with cars, industrial, military equipment and machinery. Given the mass production, the quality of this product is often lame in both legs, as they say, creating a characteristic negative image among the client audience. But in the last decade, high-tech companies, especially those dealing with electronics, have taken a huge step forward, creating high-quality products, technically advanced and, most importantly, more affordable.

Meizu

We will start the review of clones with this model, not even a whole range, since these smartphones are often called Chinese iPhones because of the visual similarity, advanced technical characteristics, lower prices and popularity, especially in China.

First of all, I need to mention the Meizu MX-4 model, which resembles an iPhone 6 model. In production, even the usual colors for the North American brand were used (golden, light gray and dark). The smartphone is equipped with an excellent capacitive screen on the 5,3 ″, the maximum resolution of which is 1152 x1920 points. The bounding box is made particularly thin, which creates a feeling of lack of borders of the image and visual ease of the gadget.

Inside is a powerful processor MT6595 on 8 cores and 2 GB of RAM. By analogy with the iPhone, the tactics of expanding the model range at the expense of the built-in memory.

Considering that the minimum grade of the official Meizu MX-4 on the Russian market costs about 24 thousand rubles, he clearly wins from his “parent”, at least twice (recall, prices for iPhone 6s start from 57 thousand). There is also a more powerful battery on the 3100 mAh (for the Six, it has a capacity of 1810 and 2915 mAh).

Meizu MX-5 is another iPhone 6 clone that has a slightly enlarged 5,5 screen ″ compared to the previous model. In terms of design, everything is also as close as possible to the apple gadget: the colors are the same, even the stripes on the back wall are saved.

The Meizu M2 Note is generally a rather interesting model, as it combines the features of not only the iPhones of the same 6 series, but also the Samsung Galaxy S, as well as a number of local, Chinese gadgets.

Inside is traditionally powerful stuffing for the brand: 8-core processor, 2 GB RAM, 13-MP camera, capacious battery (3100 mAh). In addition, its price is about 16 thousand rubles, even lower than the MX-4.

Lenovo

Another Chinese corporation that has reached the international level. Among the models that have a clear resemblance to the iPhone, it should be noted S60 and S90 (Sisley).

The first - Lenovo S60 - looks like an iPhone 5. It has a bright design - the back cover is yellow. Supports the work of two SIM-cards. The screen has a resolution of 5,5 ″ (1280x720 points). There are two good cameras: front - 5 MP and rear - 13 MP. It is possible to expand the amount of memory through the slot.

Cloning iPhones: causes and existing analogues

Lenovo Sisley S90 visually very similar to the iPhone 6, although, if it is placed between the base and the “plus” versions, it will take an intermediate place in size. Also used are typical colors and a fixed amount of internal memory (16 and 32 GB), which cannot be increased.

As for the price, the minimum grade will cost 10-11 thousand rubles.

Huawei P6 / P7 / P8

Another representative of the People's Republic of China, outwardly very similar to the iPhone 5s, in passing, borrowed some elements of the case from the 6 th model. The color palette used is traditional for this generation of Apple. Specifications and prices are about the same as those previously described analogues of Chinese origin.

ZTE Blade X7 / S6

These are two models of another representative of the People's Republic of China, which have approximately equal characteristics and striking similarities with the iPhone 6. In S6, even the proprietary button was a replica, though not entirely successful. Prices for these models are within 10-12 thousand, which can not fail to please fans of Apple gadgets.

Cloning iPhones: causes and existing analogues

And now we will consider some more eminent clones.

Direct competitors

The fact that the PRC does not hesitate to openly plagiarize everyone knows, from young to old. But the "strong" mobile world is also far from ideal. An example is the following smartphone models, reminiscent of the legendary iPhone.

Samsung Galaxy S

The story, to put it mildly, of the unfriendly relations between the industry’s flagships began precisely with this phone. Apple representatives in court have argued that there is plagiarism regarding the 3GS model, and I must say, there were plenty of reasons for this. Here and a similar exterior design, and a breakdown of the sensor grid, etc.

After several years of litigation, the court ruled in favor of Apple and ordered the plagiarist to pay about 1 billion in compensation dollars.

Samsung Galaxy Alpha

The story of the confrontation between the two companies at the patent level continued in this model, which, by the way, was released earlier than its intended “parent” iPhone 6. There is certainly some similarity, but only external and then for lovers of conspiracy.

Obvious copies

All previously mentioned smartphone models have partial similarities with the iPhone. But there are those who, as they say, can not be distinguished.

GooPhone i6

This is a representative of the PRC, which was released in 2014 year, ahead of its original source. This is one of those cases when everything is done in the best Chinese traditions. Everything is copied here literally, starting with the design of the case (and, identical to the iPhone 6) and ending with the name (as here you can’t recall Adidas replicas - Dadas, Adadis, etc.). Moreover, the operating system is almost exactly like iOS.

The price in terms of domestic currency is 7,5-16,5 thousand rubles, but obviously it will have to be ordered abroad - it is not focused on the domestic market.

Texet iX-maxi

Well, for a snack you can not forget about their own - the company teXet. Like the GooPhone, this model of the gadget just perfectly matches the outlines of the iPhone 6: the same rounding, camera and flash position, inserts on the back wall.

This sort of anti-crisis iPhone of a domestic spill, especially since it costs 12 thousand rubles - more than 3,5 times cheaper than the minimum configuration of the original.

0
3302
See also:
Ringtone format for iphone
Put ringtone on iphone 4
How to make a screenshot on ipad
Unlocking the gadget: how to remove the PIN code from the phone
Add a comment
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Клонирование Айфонов: причины и существующие аналоги

Уровень конкурентной борьбы на мобильном рынке мира настолько высок, что многочисленные мелкие и крупные производители не брезгуют откровенным плагиатом по отношению к трендовым моделям. Ярким примером тому является хоть и не самый массовый, но точно самый раскрученный смартфон в мире – Apple iPhone. Телефоны, похожие на него визуально и технически, появляются с завидным постоянством, и сегодня мы постараемся рассмотреть наиболее популярные из них.

Причины и особенности клонирования

Чтобы понять насколько напряженной и порой ожесточенной является борьба на рынке мобильных устройств, достаточно заглянуть на страничку любого интернет-магазина электроники. Там присутствуют телефоны, как известных производителей (тот же Айфон, Samsung, LG) так и середняков/новичков (Fly, TeXet, ZTE и другие). Заинтересованность потенциальных клиентов и владельцев всех этих гаджетов зависит от правильного сочетания очевидных факторов:

  • Во-первых, стоимости, поскольку именно финансовые возможности широкой аудитории формируют достаточный спрос на конкретную модель смартфона;
  • Во-вторых, технических характеристик, новшеств, которых с нетерпением ждут пользователи, как новые, так и старые (приверженцы одной торговой марки);
  • В-третьих, визуального восприятия или, проще говоря, дизайна;
  • В-четвертых, качества рекламной кампании, которая формирует определенный, нужный производителю образ гаджета и самой компании у клиентской аудитории.

Очевидно, что реклама призвана объединить воедино первые три показателя, каждый из которых по-своему влияет на востребованность гаджета. Выигрывает или, по крайней мере, может успешно конкурировать в этом плане тот, кто может себе позволить достаточный уровень финансирования кампании. Это в первую очередь относится к лидерам рынка, например, Apple со своим Айфоном. Остальным же приходится как-то отталкиваться от него, создавая, либо продукт-антагонист с явными преимуществами, либо копию. Причем последнее, как показывает мировой опыт, сделать гораздо проще. Не брезгуют этим, порой откровенным, плагиатом ни малоизвестные китайские компании, ни даже прямые конкуренты.

Объектом клонирования становятся:

  • Дизайн. Это логично, ведь компания Apple создает продукты, которые легко узнаваемы в обществе в первую очередь благодаря своим конструктивным особенностям.
  • Характеристики. Повторить все технические спецификации Айфона вряд ли возможно, тем не менее, сделать продукт максимально приближенный к нему или даже опережающий по некоторым позициям — задача вполне выполнимая.
  • Стоимость. Это, пожалуй, один из основных критериев, почему на «клоны» обращают внимание возможные клиенты Apple. К примеру, брендовый iPhone 6s в цвете розовое золото на рынке стоит от 57 до 75 тысяч рублей в зависимости от объема встроенной памяти (это, кстати, один из недостатков яблочных смартфонов, поскольку расширять ее нельзя). Даже прямые конкуренты способны предложить топовые модели за более приемлемую цену.

Поскольку с особенностями процесса все теперь более-менее понятно, то попробуем проанализировать рынок на предмет явных и не очень соответствий яблочным гаджетам.

Китайская продукция

Ни для кого не секрет, что КНР сегодня является, пожалуй, главным генератором копий не только на мобильные телефоны, но и вообще на все, что можно, начиная с одежды и заканчивая автомобилями, промышленной, военной техникой и оборудованием. Учитывая массовость производства, качество этой продукции часто хромает на обе ноги, как говорится, создавая характерный негативный образ среди клиентской аудитории. Но в последнее десятилетие высокотехнологичные компании, особенно те, которые имеют дело с электроникой, сделали огромный шаг вперед, создавая продукты качественные, технически продвинутые и главное, более доступные по цене.

Meizu

Обзор клонов начнем именно с этой даже не модели, а целой гаммы, поскольку эти смартфоны часто называют китайскими iPhone из-за визуального сходства, передовых технических характеристик, более низких цен и популярности, особенно, в КНР.

В первую, нужно упомянуть модель Meizu MX-4, которая напоминает Айфон 6-ой модели. В производстве были использованы даже привычные для североамериканского бренда цветовые гаммы (золотистая, светло-серая и темная). Смартфон оснащен отличным емкостным экраном на 5,3″, максимальное разрешение которого составляет 1152х1920 точек. Ограничивающие рамки выполнены особенно тонкими, что создает ощущение отсутствия границ изображения и визуальную легкость гаджета.

Внутри находится мощный процессор МТ6595 на 8 ядрах и 2 ГБ оперативной памяти. По аналогии с iPhone применяется тактика расширения модельного ряда за счет встроенной памяти.

Учитывая, что минимальная комплектация официального Meizu MX-4 на российском рынке стоит около 24 тысяч рублей, он явно выигрывает у своего «родителя», как минимум вдвое (напомним, цены на iPhone 6s стартуют с 57 тысяч). Также есть более мощная батарея на 3100 мАч (у «шестерок» она имеет емкость 1810 и 2915 мАч).

Meizu MX-5 — еще один клон iPhone 6, который  имеет несколько увеличенный экран 5,5″, в сравнении с предыдущей моделью В плане дизайна все также максимально приближено к яблочному гаджету: цвета те же, даже полоски на задней стенке сохранены.

Meizu M2 Note вообще довольно интересная модель, поскольку сочетает в себе черты не только Айфонов все той же 6-ой серии, но и Samsung Galaxy S, а также ряда местных, китайских гаджетов.

Внутри содержится традиционно мощная для бренда начинка: 8-ядерный процессор, 2 ГБ оперативки,  13-Мп камера, емкий аккумулятор (3100 мАч). К тому же цена его около 16 тысяч рублей, даже ниже, чем у МХ-4.

Lenovo

Еще одна китайская корпорация, которая вышла на международный уровень. Среди моделей, которые имеют явное сходство с iPhone, нужно отметить S60 и S90 (Sisley).

Первый – Lenovo S60 – внешне напоминает Айфон 5с. Он имеет яркий дизайн – задняя крышка желтого цвета. Поддерживает работу двух SIM-карт. Экран имеет разрешение 5,5″ (1280х720 точек). Есть две хорошие камеры: фронтальная – 5 Мп и тыльная – 13 Мп. Есть возможность расширять объем памяти через слот.

Lenovo Sisley S90 визуально очень похож на iPhone 6, хотя, если его поместить между базовой и «плюсовой» версиями, то он займет промежуточное место по размерам. Также используются типичные расцветки и фиксированный объем встроенной памяти (16 и 32 Гб), который невозможно увеличить.

Что касается цены, то минимальная комплектация обойдется в 10-11 тысяч рублей.

Huawei P6/Р7/Р8

Еще один представитель КНР, внешне очень схожий с iPhone 5s, попутно позаимствовавший некоторые элементы корпуса от 6-ой модели. Цветовая палитра используется традиционная для Apple этого поколения. Технические характеристики и цены примерно те же ,что и у ранее описанных аналогов китайского происхождения.

ZTE Blade Х7/S6

Это две модели еще одного представителя КНР, которые имеют примерно равные характеристики и поразительное сходство с iPhone 6. В S6 даже фирменная кнопка была поддана реплике, хоть и не совсем удачно. Цены на данные модели находятся в пределах 10-12 тысяч, что не может не радовать поклонников «яблочных» гаджетов.

А теперь рассмотрим несколько более именитых клонов.

Прямые конкуренты

То, что КНР не брезгует откровенным плагиатом знают все, от мала до велика. Но и «сильные» мобильного мира также далеки от идеала. Примером могут служить следующие модели смартфонов, напоминающие легендарный Айфон.

Samsung Galaxy S

История, мягко говоря, недружелюбных отношений между флагманами отрасли началась именно с этого телефона. Представители Apple в судебном порядке доказывали, что существует плагиат в отношении модели 3GS и надо сказать, оснований для этого было предостаточно. Здесь и сходный внешний дизайн, и разбивка сетки сенсора и т. д.

После нескольких лет разбирательств, суд вынес решение в пользу Apple и обязал плагиатора выплатить около 1 млрд. долларов отступных.

Samsung Galaxy Alpha

История противостояния двух компаний на патентном уровне продолжилась и в этой модели, которая, кстати, вышла раньше своего предполагаемого «родителя» iPhone 6. Некоторая схожесть, безусловно, есть, но только внешняя и то для любителей конспирологии.

Очевидные копии

Все упомянутые ранее модели смартфонов имеют частичное сходство с iPhone. Но есть и такие, которые, как говорится, не отличишь.

GooPhone i6

Это представитель КНР, который вышел в 2014 году, опередив свой первоисточник. Это один из тех случаев, когда все сделано в лучших китайских традициях. Здесь скопировано буквально все, начиная с дизайна корпуса (причем, идентичного iPhone 6) и заканчивая названием (как здесь не вспомнить реплики Adidas – Dadas, Adadis и т.п). Более того, операционная система практически точь-в-точь напоминает iOS.

Цена в перерасчете на отечественную валюту составляет 7,5-16,5 тысяч рублей, но очевидно заказывать его придется за рубежом – на отечественный рынок он не ориентирован.

Texet iX-maxi

Ну и на закуску нельзя не вспомнить о своих – компании teXet. Как и GooPhone, эта модель гаджета просто идеально повторяет очертания iPhone 6: те же скругления, расположение камеры и вспышки, вставки на задней стенке.

Такой себе антикризисный Айфон отечественного разлива, тем более, что стоит он 12 тысяч рублей – более чем в 3,5 раза дешевле минимальной комплектации оригинала.

Рекомендуем популярное

*

*