Recycled iPhone 7: how not to get caught by the seller?

Posted by: 25.10.2017

More recently, iPhone 7 appeared in stores, and connoisseurs of apple products began to buy new models. Several months passed, and iPhones with the mark “Like New” appeared in the catalogs of popular online stores. Many users do not understand what this means.

What does "Recycled" gadget mean

It should be noted that the cost of such devices is practically no different from gadgets that have just gone on sale. Before you purchase a restored iPhone 7, you need to understand what it is.

What does the restored iPhone 7 mean?

Many users believe that a restored phone is a device that has been repaired. In fact, it is not. Some devices and iPhones, including, have a factory defect. After identifying flaws, Apple employees eliminate them, and then put them up for sale again.

On the sites you can find the mark “Refurbished” opposite the selected phone. Employees of Yabloko understand that the phone has been slightly reworked, which means that it is necessary to make a discount on it. Unfortunately, dealers do not want to lose profit, so they often give out “almost new” devices for new iPhone 7.

How to distinguish the restored iPhone from the new IMEI?

In order not to purchase a refurbished iPhone 7 for the price of a new gadget, you need to learn how to find the differences. One of the best ways to find out if a gadget has been restored is to check the device using IMEI.

A similar test can be performed using services such as:

  • imeidata.net;
  • iphoneimei.info.

Both resources are English speaking. It does not matter how you decide to use it, because the result is important. It should be noted that 100% download, that the phone has been restored is impossible, but on the basis of the data obtained it is possible to draw conclusions.

Service "imeidata.net"

When the main page of the resource is loaded, in the “IMEI No eg” field, you must enter the IMEI code of your device. This code can be viewed:

  1. On the package.
  2. Through iTunes.
  3. In the settings of the iPhone 7.

After entering the code, you need to check the box next to the "I am not a robot" field, and then click on the "Check" button.

Imeidata

After 3 seconds, the smartphone information will appear. According to the information provided it is difficult to understand whether the gadget was on recovery.

Gadget Information

For more information, click on the link "Free Check Now". After that, additional information will be displayed. Thanks to the service, you can find out whether your smartphone was stolen or lost. To compile a full picture, it is recommended to use additional services.

Service "iphoneimei.info"

After downloading the web page, a form will appear in which you need to specify the IMEI of the iPhone, and then click on the arrow.

iphoneimei

Finding information about the iPhone 7 or another model of the gadget takes 10-15 seconds. Once the search is complete, a table will appear with details.

Detailed information

To understand whether the device is new or almost new, it is necessary to analyze items such as:

  • The color of the iPhone is 7, which is written in a cap. If it is different from what the seller is showing you, then the gadget, the case was replaced, that is, it is not new;
  • If the “iCloud / Find My iPhone” field is set to “off”, then the device is OK. When the phone is trying to restore, the status of this line will change to “on”;
  • If the value is Expired (“Expired”) opposite any field, it means that the gadget was used previously. This may include technical support or warranty service. In this case, it is clear that the gadget is not new.

According to these criteria, you can understand that the iPhone is not new and the seller can be caught cheating.

Check by model number

The most effective way is to check the model number. The first thing to consider is the box. On the reverse side, where the barcode is pasted (printed) is the model number. It is in front of the RFB value.

Information from the box

There are cases when you do not show the box, but there is an opportunity to consider the iPhone. You should go to the settings, and then find the item "Basic". In the window that opens, go to the section "About the device." A code will be written opposite the “Model” field.

Model code

In both cases, you need to check the first letter. Maybe 3 version of the book:

  • M - means that the iPhone is new and intended for sale in stores;
  • F - the letter belonging to the gadget that has visited the restoration;
  • P - the letter is installed on models made to individual order.

In addition to the first letter, it is recommended to look at the letters in front of the “/” symbol. If there is RU, then this is normal, since the device is intended for sale in the territory of the Russian Federation. There are cases when at the end is LL (US region). If such a code is indicated, you need to ask how the device came to Russia.

Video Review: Recovered iPhone

To sum up

If the 7 iPhone or other model of the gadget is purchased from a major supplier, it is not necessary to check the device for restoration, since such information is displayed on the price tag in the form of a “New” label. As for small shops or online resources, then there are doubts, as sellers can deceive customers. Therefore, you need to use one of the above methods.

0
2139
See also:
Unlocking the gadget: how to remove the PIN code from the phone
How to make a SIM card from a SIM card?
Connecting iPad to TV, easy and practical
Add a comment

Восстановленный Айфон 7: как не попасться на обман продавца?

Совсем недавно в магазинах появились iPhone 7 и ценители «яблочной» продукции стали скупать новые модели. Прошло несколько месяцев и в каталогах популярных интернет-магазинов появились айфоны с пометкой «Как новый». Многие пользователи не понимают, что это значит.

Что значит "Восстановленный" гаджет

Следует отметить, что стоимость таких устройств практически не отличается от гаджетов, которые только что поступили в продажу. Прежде чем приобретать восстановленный айфон 7, необходимо понять, что это такое.

Что значит восстановленный iPhone 7?

Многие пользователи считают, что восстановленный телефон – это устройство, побывавшее в ремонте. На самом деле это не так. Некоторые устройства и айфоны в том числе, имеют заводской брак. После выявления недостатков, сотрудники Apple устраняют их, а затем снова выставляют на продажу.

На сайтах можно встретить напротив выбранного телефона пометку «Refurbished». Сотрудники «Яблока» понимают, что телефон немного переделывался, а значит, на него необходимо сделать скидку. К сожалению, перекупщики не хотят терять прибыль, поэтому часто выдают «почти новые» устройства за новые iPhone 7.

Как отличить восстановленный айфон от нового по IMEI?

Чтобы не приобретать восстановленный iPhone 7 по цене нового гаджета необходимо научиться находить отличия. Одним из лучших способов, позволяющих узнать, подвергался ли гаджет восстановлению, является проверка устройства по IMEI.

Подобную проверку можно выполнить при помощи таких сервисов, как:

  • imeidata.net;
  • iphoneimei.info.

Оба ресурса являются англоязычными. Не имеет значения, каким способом вы решите воспользоваться, так как важен результат. Следует отметить, что 100% скачать, что телефон был восстановлен невозможно, но на основании полученных данных можно сделать выводы.

Сервис «imeidata.net»

Когда загрузится главная страница ресурса, в поле «IMEI No e.g.» необходимо ввести IMEI код своего устройства. Данный код можно посмотреть:

  1. На упаковке.
  2. Через программу iTunes.
  3. В настройках iPhone 7.

После ввода кода, необходимо установить галку рядом с полем «Я не робот», а затем нажать на кнопку «Check».

Imeidata

Через 3 секунды появится информация о смартфоне. По представленной информации сложно понять, находился ли гаджет на восстановлении.

Информация о гаджете

Для получения детальной информации необходимо нажать на ссылку «Free Check Now». После этого будет отображена дополнительная информация. Благодаря сервису можно узнать был ли украден или потерян смартфон. Для составления полной картины, рекомендуется воспользоваться дополнительными сервисами.

Сервис «iphoneimei.info»

После загрузки web-страницы, появится форма, в которой нужно указать IMEI айфона, а затем нажать на стрелку.

iphoneimei

Поиск информации об iPhone 7 или другой модели гаджета занимает 10-15 секунд. Как только поиск будет завершен, появится таблица с подробными сведениями.

Детальная информация

Чтобы понять является устройство новым или почти новым, необходимо проанализировать такие пункты, как:

  • Цвет iPhone 7, который написан в шапке. Если он отличается от того, что демонстрирует вам продавец, значит у гаджета, производилась замена корпуса, тое есть он не новый;
  • Если напротив поля «iCloud / Find My iPhone» стоит значение «off», то с устройством все в порядке. Когда телефон пытаются восстановить, статус этой строки изменится на «on»;
  • Если имеется значение Expired («Истекло») напротив любого поля, значит, гаджет использовался ранее. Речь может идти о технической поддержке или гарантийном обслуживании. В данном случае понятно, что гаджет не новый.

По данным критериям можно понять, что айфон не новый и продавца можно уличить в обмане.

Проверка через номер модели

Самым эффективным способом является проверка номера модели. В первую очередь следует рассмотреть коробку. С обратной стороны, где наклеены (пропечатаны) штрихкода расположен номер модели. Он находится перед значением «RFB».

Информация с коробки

Бывают случаи, когда вам не показывают коробку, но имеется возможность рассмотреть айфон. Следует зайти в настройки, а затем отыскать пункт «Основные». В открывшемся окне нужно перейти к разделу «Об устройстве». Напротив поля «Модель» будет написан код.

Код модели

В обоих случаях нужно проверять первую букву. Может быть 3 варианта буков:

  • M – обозначает, что айфон новый и предназначен для продажи в магазинах;
  • F – литера принадлежащая гаджету, побывавшему на восстановлении;
  • P – буква устанавливается на модели, изготовленные по индивидуальному заказу.

Помимо первой литеры, рекомендуется посмотреть на буквы, расположенные перед символом «/». Если там стоит RU, то это нормально, так как устройство предназначено для продажи на территории РФ. Бывают случаи, когда в конце стоит LL (регион США). Если указан такой код, нужно поинтересоваться, как аппарат попал в Россию.

Видео обзор: восстановленные iPhone

Подведем итог

Если айфон 7 или другая модель гаджета приобретается у крупного поставщика, проверять аппарат на восстановление необязательно, так как подобная информация отображена на ценнике в виде пометки «Как новый» (Refurbished). Что касается небольших магазинов или интернет-ресурсов, то здесь возникают сомнения, так как продавцы могут обманывать покупателей. Поэтому нужно воспользоваться одним из выше перечисленных способов.

0
568
Читайте также:
Сломался iPad и что делать...
Китайская копия Айфон 7 и ее отличия от оригинала
Как можно сделать стилус своими руками
Как сделать импорт контактов с мобильного устройства
Китайская копия iPhone 6 на адроиде
Как самостоятельно сделать подставку для телефона из дерева или бумаги
Добавить комментарий