IPhone smartphone activation

Posted by: 11.08.2018

IPhone activation is the initial device setup process. During this procedure, you must specify the language, region of the user, and some other services. In addition, activation may include restoring phone software from a backup. Those users who have already used this smartphone should be aware of most of the parameters that must be configured when activated. For others, it will be useful to get acquainted with the detailed step-by-step instructions, because in the process of performing this procedure there may be some difficulties.

Features of the procedure

IPhone 4 activation is possible only if the device has a SIM card or a configured wifi network. In addition, in the process of performing this task, you may need a personal computer and high-speed internet connection. This is necessary in case you have to restore the system from a backup. After the preparatory activities are completed, it is necessary to press the power button in the upper right side of the device. The iPhone will turn on, and a welcome image and a bar to unlock the phone will appear on the screen.

In the next step, you will need to set the interface language and region of the subscriber. For most, this task will not be particularly difficult.

IPhone smartphone activation

Then the system is offered to join the existing wifi network (if it is in the vicinity) or use the SIM card to activate the device. A prerequisite for the success of this operation is the presence of the subscriber identification module. If there is no mobile Internet on the phone, you will need to connect to the wifi network or have a personal computer with iTunes installed on it.

After performing these operations on the new iPhone, only a few steps are left for full activation. If the phone was purchased with hands, then you will probably need to set an iCloud account and a password set by the previous owner of the smartphone in the device. There are situations when the connection with the seller of the used iPhone is lost, and the new owner of the device does not know the login and password for the account. In this case, without the help of the previous owner of the smartphone can not do. Therefore, we can recommend consumers of used Apple phones to reset the device during the sale, in order to avoid possible difficulties and mutual claims.

IPhone smartphone activation

If the phone is new, then difficulties should arise. At the next stage, you will need to choose one of the three options. So, you can set up a new iPhone, restore the system from a copy of iCloud, or restore data from iTunes. All three options have certain differences among themselves.

To set up the device as a new iPhone, you need to adjust the device according to your preferences. At the same time, the smartphone will be almost empty and will not contain any information, except for the data that the user can restore from iCloud, if he used this application while working on other Apple devices.

Restore from iCloud copy can be done if you have a backup of data from a previous iPhone or iPad. Retrieving previously saved data from iTunes is also not particularly difficult. You just need to synchronize your phone with a personal computer with an installed application and backup smartphone data. After that, follow the step-by-step instructions of iTunes. By the way, it should be emphasized that during this operation, the cable icon and the application itself should be displayed on the smartphone screen.

Configure as a new iPhone

If you choose the first option, the next step is to enter your existing iCloud account or create a new account. In addition, if the iPhone phone is the first Apple device for a user, you can skip account creation and return to this process after activating the smartphone.

IPhone smartphone activation

The next step is to read and accept the terms and conditions of the iOS operating system.

IPhone smartphone activation

Now it is advisable to protect your device with a password or Touch ID. This operation is not recommended to be postponed for later in order to improve security and data integrity.

IPhone smartphone activation

Then the system will offer to enable the geolocation option. This tool will help the device determine its own geographic location. And this, in turn, will allow the smartphone to issue relevant and necessary information to the user. An example is the ability of an iPhone with configured geolocation to show its position on Maps, Google or Yandex. In addition, a smartphone with this activated option will be able to provide the user with information about weather and time in the place where he is currently located.

IPhone smartphone activation

However, you can configure the sending of diagnostic information and give developers access to the device. These tools can be turned on and off at any time and at the request of the owner of the phone. The manufacturer recommends that you leave these items activated, which will enable the device to send information about problems encountered and malfunctions to Apple. In turn, specialists of the manufacturer, analyzing the data received from millions of devices, will be able to improve the quality of services and correct errors.

Restore from iCloud copy

If the user has already been a happy owner of the phone, the iPhone has created a backup of the data stored in the Apple cloud, then you can easily select this item to activate. In order to carry out the procedure in this way, you will need to enter into the corresponding window Apple ID and password, which are fixed in iCloud, and then click the Next icon. Subject to the availability of Internet access and the correctness of the entered data will begin downloading and installing a backup.

IPhone smartphone activation

In the process of recovery, the system will ask the user questions similar to that when setting up a new device. It will be by the way to emphasize that the activation of the iPhone will be calmer and faster in the case of high-speed and stable access to the Internet. This is due to the duration of the process of restoring data from a backup. The longest time is the transfer of video and photos. Therefore, it is advisable to carry out the activation procedure with a large amount of backup file if there is enough free time.

Restore from iTunes copy

The last way to activate the iPhone is most suitable for those users who have a very large amount of backup data and at the same time have the opportunity to use a personal computer. Activation via iTunes is the fastest method to perform this operation.

IPhone smartphone activation

The process itself is not particularly difficult. All you need to do is to select the necessary copy of the data (if there are several) in the iTunes program installed on your PC and click on the “Restore” icon. After the backup data is copied to the new device, the system will offer to enable geolocation and protect the iPhone with a password.

IPhone smartphone activation

In addition, you can activate the sending of diagnostic information to developers. In conclusion, you need to emphasize the attention of beginners that after the end of the activation of the smartphone via iTunes, you should not be in a hurry to disconnect the cable from the device. It is required to look closely at the screen of the smartphone. At this point, the process of transferring multimedia files or software may continue and disconnecting the cable may lead to a crash in the operating system. The above tools, how to activate the iPhone, will be able to master not only experienced users of Apple products, but also beginners.

0
3764
See also:
Restore iphone from backup
Ios secrets
Failed to activate the cellular network iphone 5
Add a comment

Активация смартфона iPhone

Активация iPhone — это процесс первоначальной настройки устройства. В ходе этой процедуры необходимо задать язык, регион пользователя и некоторые другие службы. Кроме того, активация может включать восстановление программного обеспечение телефона из резервной копии. Те пользователи, которые уже пользовались этим смартфоном, должны знать о большинстве параметров, которые необходимо настроить при активации. Для других будет полезно ознакомиться с подробной пошаговой инструкцией, ведь в процессе выполнения этой процедуры могут возникнуть некоторые сложности.

Особенности процедуры

Активация iPhone 4 возможна только при наличии в устройстве SIM-карты или настроенной wifi сети. Кроме того, в процессе выполнения этой задачи могут понадобиться персональный компьютер и скоростное подключение к интернету. Это нужно на тот случай, если придется восстанавливать систему из резервной копии. После окончания подготовительных мероприятий необходимо нажать на кнопку питания в правой верхней боковой части устройства. Айфон включится, а на экране появится приветственное изображение и полоска для разблокировки телефона.

На следующем этапе потребуется задать язык интерфейса и регион проживания абонента. Для большинства эта задача не представит особой сложности.

Затем система предложить присоединиться к существующей сети wifi (если она есть в поблизости) или воспользоваться SIM-картой для активации устройства. Обязательным условием для успешного проведения этой операции является именно наличие модуля идентификации абонента. Если на телефоне нет мобильного интернета понадобится присоединение к wifi сети или же наличие персонального компьютера с установленным на нем iTunes.

После осуществления данных операций на новом Айфоне для полной активации остается всего несколько шагов. Если телефон приобретен с рук, то, вероятно, понадобится задать в аппарате учетную запись iCloud и пароль, установленный предыдущим владельцем смартфона. Бывают ситуации, когда связь с продавцом бывшего в использовании iPhone утеряна, а логин и пароль от аккаунта новый владелец устройства не знает. В таком случае без помощи предыдущего собственника смартфона не обойтись. Поэтому можно порекомендовать потребителям бывших в использовании телефонов Apple осуществлять сброс аппарата при купле-продаже, чтобы избежать возможных трудностей и взаимных претензий.

Если телефон новый, то сложностей возникнуть не должно. На следующем этапе потребуется выбрать один вариант из трех предложенных. Так, можно настроить новый iPhone, восстановить систему из копии iCloud или восстановить данные из iTunes. Все три варианта имеют между собой определенные отличия.

Чтобы настроить аппарат как новый Айфон необходимо отрегулировать устройство в соответствии со своими предпочтениями. При этом смартфон будет практически пустым и не содержать никакой информации, за исключением тех данных, которые пользователь может восстановить из iCloud, если использовал это приложение при работе на других устройствах Apple.

Восстановление из  копии iCloud можно осуществить при наличии резервной копии данных с предыдущего iPhone или iPad. Получение ранее сохраненных данных из iTunes тоже не представляет собой ничего особо сложного. Необходимо просто синхронизировать телефон с персональным компьютером с установленным приложением и резервной копией данных смартфона. После этого требуется следовать пошаговой инструкции программы iTunes. Будет кстати подчеркнуть, что во время этой операции на экране смартфона должна отображаться иконка кабеля и самого приложения.

Настроить как новый iPhone

При выборе первого варианта настройки следующим этапом понадобится указать данные существующей учетной записи iCloud или создать новый аккаунт. Кроме того, если телефон Айфон является первым устройством Apple для пользователя, то создание учетной записи можно пропустить и вернуться к этому процессу уже после активации смартфона.

Следующим шагом необходимо ознакомиться и принять условия и положения операционной системы iOS.

Теперь целесообразно защитить свое устройство с помощью пароля или Touch ID. Эту операцию не рекомендуется откладывать на потом в целях повышения безопасности и сохранности данных.

Затем система предложит включить опцию геолокации. Этот инструмент поможет устройство определять собственное географическое местоположение. А это, в свою очередь, позволит смартфону выдавать актуальную и необходимую информацию пользователю. В качестве примера можно привести возможность iPhone с настроенной геолокацией показывать положение на картах Maps, Google или Yandex. Кроме того, смартфон с этой активированной опцией сможет предоставлять пользователю информацию о погоде и времени в том месте, где он в данный момент находится.

Вместе с тем, можно настроить отправление диагностических сведений и дать доступ к устройству разработчикам. Эти инструменты можно включать и выключать в любое время и по желанию собственника телефона. Компания производитель рекомендует оставить эти пункты активированными, что даст возможность устройству отправлять информацию о возникших проблемах и сбоях в работе в Apple. В свою очередь специалисты производителя, анализируя полученные с миллионов аппаратов данные, смогут улучшать качество сервисов и исправлять ошибки.

Восстановить из  копии iCloud

Если пользователь уже был счастливым обладателем телефона Айфон создал резервную копию данных, сохраненную в облаке Apple, то можно не задумываясь выбирать именно этот пункт для активации. Для того чтобы осуществить процедуру именно таким способом, понадобится ввести в соответствующее окошко Apple ID и пароль, которые закреплены в iCloud, а затем нажать иконку «Далее». При условии наличия доступа в интернет и правильности введенных данных начнется загрузка и установка резервной копии.

В процессе восстановления система будет задавать пользователю вопросы, аналогичные, как и при настройке нового устройства. Будет кстати подчеркнуть, что активация iPhone пройдет спокойнее и быстрее в случае наличия скоростного и стабильного доступа к интернету. Это связано с длительностью процесса восстановления данных из резервной копии. Наиболее продолжительное время занимает перенос видео и фотографий. Поэтому целесообразно при большом объеме резервного файла процедуру активации производить при наличии достаточного количества свободного времени.

Восстановить из копии iTunes

Последний способ активации iPhone наиболее подойдет тем пользователям, у которых резервная копия данных занимает очень большой объем и при этом есть возможность воспользоваться персональным компьютером. Активация через iTunes наиболее быстрый метод осуществить данную операцию.

Сам процесс не представляет особой сложности. Все что нужно сделать — выбрать в программе iTunes, установленной на ПК, необходимую копию данных (если их несколько) и нажать на иконку «Восстановить». После окончания копирования резервных данных на новое устройство система предложит включить геолокацию и защитить iPhone  с помощью пароля.

Кроме того, можно активировать отправку диагностических сведений разработчикам. В заключение необходимо акцентировать внимание новичков, что после окончания активации смартфона через iTunes не следует спешить отключать кабель от аппарата. Требуется внимательно посмотреть на экран смартфона. В этот момент могут продолжаться процесс переноса мультимедийных файлов или программного обеспечения и отключение кабеля способно привести к сбою в операционной системе. Приведенные выше инструменты, как активировать iPhone, смогут освоить не только опытные пользователя продуктов Apple, но и новички.

0
2538
Читайте также:
Восстановить iphone из резервной копии
Секреты ios
Не удалось активировать сотовую сеть iphone 5
Восстановление и обновление ОС на iPhone 5
Обновление до iOS 10: особенности процесса
Восстановление или обновление прошивки на iPhone 6
Добавить комментарий