Heart rate sensor for android

Posted by: 03.09.2018

We present to your attention the latest developments in the field of technical controllers of physical condition. Consider the best model on the market.

During the creation, wireless Bluetooth sensormeasuring heart rate - Zephyr hxm. This model is suitable for vehicles based on the Android OS.

Briefly about Zephyr

The Zephyr sensor is attached to the athlete's chest with a special elastic strap. This allows the reading sensors to be located closer to the heart, which gives more accurate results, since background beats and noises are not recorded. This modern pulse counter is equipped not only with fixing, but also geolocation sensors. In addition to direct measurement of the cardiac cycle (RR), the heart rate monitor is able to determine the distance traveled, its speed, and the speed of the athlete's movements during sports.

The Zephyr hxm sensor communicates with the smartphone via Bluetooth 2.0 or 4.0 (this connection is available in almost all modern models). It is worth noting that the battery life is enough for whole 150 hours of continuous operation.

Support sports applications

There are a number of apps from the Google Play market that work with this sensor:

  • Special mention deserves the application for sports Endomondopresented in Google Play. Initially, the utility was developed for sprinters and marathoners. The developers took into account the numerous wishes of users and added new features to the application. Now "Endomondo" has evolved into a full-fledged program for tracking physical activity.

  • The following fairly well-known application in sports circles - RunKeeper. It has similar functionality with Endomondo, being its direct competitor. Both applications are able to track the running speed, exercise time, capture the pulse and rhythm.

"Rankipper" keep a history of achieved results. There is an opportunity to plan your future loads. Interestingly, this application provides the opportunity to communicate with other athletes (you follow not only your results, but also you can see the achievements of others). This was achieved by linking accounts through social networks on Facebook and Twitter.

  • It is worth paying attention to another well-known application - Runtastic. In terms of its functionality, the utility is not inferior to the two above, but is “sharpened” for running activity. Runtastic is able to determine the type of movement: the speed is determined by running, walking, jogging, or even cycling. GPS navigation helps the athlete to pave the optimal jogging route; calculate the distance; note the time of exercise. In a couple of clicks, you can create an achievement chart and a table of optimal loads.

Also, "Fantastic" is equipped with a calculator of calories burned.

Thus, the considered Bluetooth-monitors for Android are useful not only for professional athletes, but also for amateurs. It is extremely difficult to select a leader from the above list, because each program has its own specifics and is tailored to one or another sport mode. It is easiest to determine the appropriate one empirically.

0
449
See also:
How to set up computer management via Android
Using the clipboard in Android
TOP selection of audio players for Android OS

Датчик сердечного ритма для андроид

Опубликовано: 03.09.2018

Представляем Вашему вниманию последние разработки в сфере технических контролеров физического состояния. Рассмотрим лучшую модель, представленную на рынке.

В ходе создания был исследован и применен беспроводной Bluetooth-датчик, измеряющий частоту сердцебиений –  Zеphyr hxm. Данная модель подходит для техники, базирующейся на ОС Android.

Вкратце о Zephyr

Датчик Zеphyr крепится к груди спортсмена с помощью специального эластичного ремня. Это позволяет считывающим сенсорам располагаться ближе к сердцу, что дает более точные результаты, поскольку не фиксируются фоновые удары и шумы. Этот современный счетчик пульса оснащен не только фиксирующими, но и геолокационными сенсорами. Кроме непосредственного замера сердечного цикла (RR), пульсометр способен определить пройденное расстояние, скорость его прохождения, а также скорость движений спортсмена во время занятий спортом.

Сенсор Zеphyr hxm связывается со смартфоном посредством Bluetooth 2.0 или 4.0 (данное подключение имеется практически во всех современных моделях). Стоит отметить, ресурса батареи хватает на целых 150 часов беспрерывной работы.

Поддержка спортивных  приложений

Существует ряд приложений из Google Play маркета, работающий с этим сенсором:

  • Отдельного упоминания заслуживает приложение  для спорта Endomondo, представленное в Google Play. Изначально утилита была разработана для спринтеров и марафонцев. Разработчики учли многочисленные пожелания пользователей и дополнили приложение новыми функциями. Сейчас «Эндомондо» эволюционировало в полноценную программу для отслеживания физических нагрузок.
  • Следующее достаточно известное приложение в спортивных кругах – RunKeeper. Обладает схожим функционалом с Endomondo, являясь его прямым конкурентом. Оба приложения способны отслеживать скорость бега, время физической нагрузки, фиксируют пульс и ритм.

«Ранкиппер» сохраняют историю достигнутых результатов. Существует возможность спланировать свои будущие нагрузки. Интересно, что в этом приложении предусмотрена возможность общения с другими спортсменами (вы следите не только за своими результатами, но и можете увидеть достижения других). Это было достигнуто с помощью связи аккаунтов посредством соцсетей Facebоok и Twittеr.

  • Стоит уделить внимание еще одному известному приложению – Runtastic. По своим функциональным возможностям утилита не уступает двум вышеперечисленным, но «заточена» под беговую активность. Runtastic способен определить тип движения: по скорости определяется бег, ходьба, трусца или даже езда на велосипеде. GPS-навигация помогает спортсмену проложить оптимальный маршрут пробежки; высчитать проделанную дистанцию; отметить время физической нагрузки. В пару кликов можно создать диаграмму достижений и таблицу оптимальных нагрузок.

Также «Рантастик» оснащен  калькулятором сожженных калорий.

Таким образом, рассмотренные Bluetooth­-мониторы для Android полезны не только  профессиональным спортсменам, но и любителям. Выделить лидера из приведенного списка крайне сложно, ведь каждая программа обладает своей спецификой и заточена под тот или иной спортивный режим. Определить подходящую проще всего опытным путем.

0
373
Читайте также:
Как настроить управление компьютером через Андроид
Использование буфера обмена в Андроид
ТОП подборка аудиоплееров для ОС Андроид
Подбираем программу для чтения PDF на Android
Как настроить удаленное управление на Android
Как безболезненно удалить стандартное приложение в Android