Gamepad on Android

Posted by: 03.02.2018

Controlling the character was not always as convenient as it is today, and in the good old days - at the dawn of the gaming industry - the manipulators were a kind of plastic bar with a pair of plastic buttons. So, in 1982, the company Emerson radio released 8-bit console Arcadia 2001 with the world's first analog stick. Obviously, it would hardly have been possible to boast ergonomics of a gamepad from Arcadia.

But that all changed with the arrival of Nintendo and Atari on the market, which introduced and popularized the production of gamepads of unusual shapes and with a convenient key layout. And now, decades later, game manipulators have come to that, perhaps, the perfect look and functionality that we are seeing today.

Every year we witness technological progress, including the emergence of virtual and augmented reality, which allow us to immerse ourselves in the game history more deeply and deeper. Thanks to a convenient and practical technique, we enjoy the gameplay for hours and have fun.

One has only to decide which platform best suits your tastes, whether you are playing on long journeys or a stationary gaming supporter with a desire for all kinds of diversity, and you will be surprised at the wide choice on the market: from multifunctional and elegant to minimalistic and practical models. The number of keys, dimensions, mobility and much more - that is what should be determined in advance, and today we will look at the main of these issues on the example of the Android platform!

Android joysticks: wireless or wired options?

There are many pros and cons, but we will try to objectively approach the solution of this problem. The Android platform implies mobility, respectively, and the gamepad is required to match the platform to complete the picture.

Having chosen the wireless version of the paddle, you will not experience problems with synchronization of both devices; in this case, the connection will occur via a Bluetooth connection. It will not have a negative impact on the convenience and comfort during the game.

Autonomy and work time

Battery life is directly dependent on mass and size: the longer the gaming session lasts, the faster your device will discharge. To prevent rapid discharge, the device should have a voluminous battery, the dimensions and weight of which will increase proportionally. Here it is worth starting from your preferences, aesthetics and ergonomics.

If you own an ordinary mobile device on the Android operating system, then this problem may not seem to you particularly important or significant. But everything changes, if a tablet or phablet turns out to be in place of the phone, then the aggregate of the set may exceed the good share of all the other brethren. Given this fact, a large-sized wireless device can be uncomfortable and ruin the entire concept of mobility and autonomy.

We make a reasonable conclusion: for smartphones without stands, a wireless gamepad for android is more suitable, and you should stop on it with the only remark that this design will be inconvenient on long journeys. As for the wired version, in mobile gaming, its use is almost meaningless, since the dimensions and weight remain approximately equal, and a piece of rubber dangling in all directions is added to everything else. Use the gamepad on the Android is better at home, and then provided that the continuous work for you is the main criterion.

Android console gamepads

If you are a happy owner of an “ancient” Android Android device connected to a TV set, then you can also play on your TV without even buying a gamepad. Although this practice, due to technical progress and the emergence of smart TV, has almost become obsolete, someone still uses the old models of LCD TVs and set-top boxes X96. It is enough to configure the game using the Google Play Service on your smartphone and connect via bluetooth with the prefix, your phone will turn into a gamepad.

If you are really a fan of gaming on a smartphone, you are very likely to be interested in this technology.

0
789
See also:
How to set up computer management via Android
Using the clipboard in Android
TOP selection of audio players for Android OS
We select the program for reading PDF on Android
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Геймпад на андроиде

Опубликовано: 03.02.2018

Управление персонажем не всегда являлось таким удобным, как сегодня, и в старые добрые времена — на рассвете игровой индустрии — манипуляторы представляли собой некое подобие пластмассового бруска с парой таких же пластмассовых кнопочек. Так, в 1982 году компания Emerson Radio выпустила 8-битную консоль Arcadia 2001 с первым в мире аналоговым стиком. Очевидно, что похвастаться эргономичностью у геймпада от Arcadia получилось бы вряд ли.

Но все изменилось с приходом на рынок Nintendo и Atari, которые внедрили и популяризировали производство геймпадов необычных форм и с удобным расположением клавиш. И вот уже спустя десятилетия игровые манипуляторы пришли к тому, возможно, совершенному виду и функционалу, который мы наблюдаем сегодня.

Каждый год мы становимся свидетелями технологического прогресса, в том числе и появления виртуальной и дополненной реальности, которые глубже и глубже позволяют нам погрузиться в игровую историю. Благодаря удобной и практичной технике мы наслаждаемся игровым процессом часами и весело проводим время.

Стоит только решить, какая из платформ больше подходит вам по вкусовым предпочтениям, играете ли вы в дальних поездках или сторонник стационарного гейминга с желанием всяческого разнообразия, и вы удивитесь широкому выбору на рынке: от многофункциональных и изящных до минималистичных и практичных моделей. Число клавиш, габариты, мобильность и многое другое — вот что стоит заранее определить, и сегодня мы рассмотрим главные из этих вопросов на примере платформы Android!

Андроид-джойстики: беспроводные или проводные варианты?

Существует множество за и против, но постараемся объективно подойти к решению этой задачи. Платформа Андроид подразумевает мобильность, соответственно, и геймпад для полноты картины обязан соответствовать платформе.

Выбрав беспроводной вариант манипулятора, вы не будете испытывать проблем с синхронизацией обоих устройств, в этом случае подключение будет происходить посредством Bluetooth- соединения. Оно не окажет негативного влияния на удобство и комфорт во время игры.

Автономность и время работы

Время работы от батареи напрямую зависит от массы и размера: чем дольше длится игровая сессия, тем быстрее разряжается ваше устройство. Для предотвращения быстрой разрядки у девайса должен быть объемный аккумулятор, габариты и масса которого будут пропорционально увеличиваться. Тут стоит отталкиваться от ваших предпочтений, вопросов эстетичности и эргономики.

Если вы обладатель обычного мобильного устройства на операционной системе Android, то эта проблема, возможно, не покажется вам особо важной или существенной. Но все меняется, если на месте телефона оказывается планшет или фаблет, то совокупность набора может превысить в весе добрую долю всех остальных собратьев. Учитывая этот факт, беспроводное устройство с большими размерами может быть неудобно и рушить всю концепцию мобильности и автономности.

Делаем разумный вывод: для смартфонов без подставок больше подходит беспроводной геймпад на андроид, и остановиться стоит именно на нем с единственной ремаркой, что данная конструкция будет неудобна в дальних поездках. Что же касается проводного варианта, в мобильном гейминге его использование почти лишено смысла, поскольку габариты и вес остаются примерно равными, ко всему прочему добавляется болтающийся во все стороны кусок резины. Использовать геймпад на андроид лучше в домашних условиях, и то при условии, что беспрерывная работа для вас главнейший критерий.

Геймпады для ТВ приставок Android

Если вы счастливый обладатель «древней» смарт-приставки Android с подключением к телевизору, то вы также можете играть на вашем ТВ, даже не купив геймпад. Хотя подобная практика, в силу технического прогресса и появления smart TV, уже почти себя изжила, но все же кто-то ещё использует старые модели ЖК-телевизоров и ТВ приставки по типу X96. Достаточно настроить игру при помощи Google Play Service на вашем смартфоне и соединиться по bluetooth с приставкой, ваш телефон при этом превратится в геймпад.

Если вы действительно фанат гейминга на смартфоне, вы с огромной долей вероятности заинтересуетесь этой технологией.

0
321
Читайте также:
Как настроить управление компьютером через Андроид
Использование буфера обмена в Андроид
ТОП подборка аудиоплееров для ОС Андроид
Подбираем программу для чтения PDF на Android
Как настроить удаленное управление на Android
Как безболезненно удалить стандартное приложение в Android