How is the process of blocking a stolen iPhone

Posted by: 19.03.2018


How to block a stolen iPhoneIf you are the victim of a new iPhone being stolen from you, then as soon as you notice this, you need to act immediately. You need to visit the iCloud website and block the stolen iPhone. Using the Apple ID that you have available, you need to pass authorization on the site iCloud.com.

Your next step is to navigate to the "Find iPhone" branch. Clicking on the drop-down menu, the choice is made iPhone or iPad (it depends on what was stolen from you). On the resulting map of the area, the location of the switched on device should be displayed with a green dot. This means that you are lucky - the iPhone is on and has an online registration. If the point is red, then it is already offline for at least 24 hours.

ICloud login

After that, a window such as Lost Mode appears, and you need to enter a password in it. If the password was not previously set, the system automatically installs it on the device..

IPhone Lost Mode

When a stolen gadget has important or just personal information, it is possible to remove it from it. For this there is a special menu. But there is no need to rush him, because immediately after deleting the information, the device cannot be traced on the map. There is at your discretion.

What you need to do to be able to block a stolen iPhone

Before the first time to leave the street with an iPhone, you need to properly configure everything. You need to start by activating an option such as “Find an iPhone” located along the path: Settings - iOS - iCloud. There is also such a menu item as “Last Position”. It is necessary to make sure that he was active. Due to the activation of this item, you can track the geolocation of the device in the off state.

iCloud on iPhone

Must not forget Apple password ID and do not store it near the phone. If suddenly you forgot it, you should immediately visit the Apple site, answer the questions posed and change this password..

Activate the find iPhone function

It's wonderful if you have the opportunity to take advantage of the possibilities to block using Touch ID. This will remove the lock using fingerprinting, which means using a fingerprint. Password activation can be done simply: Settings, Password, Password protection, switch to Enable password mode. It is possible to activate the process of deleting information through 10 incorrect password entries.

Enable iPhone Lost Mode

In order to activate the loss mode, you can use the 2 method:

  • in iCloud from any computer, tablet or smartphone with an internet connection;
  • from another iOS device.

The loss mode can be enabled in a web or iOS application, it is available only for devices that are directly running iOS 5.0 and higher. But for older iPhone firmware this function is not available.

From any computer or tablet, or even a smartphone in a web browser, go to icloud.com and go to the Find iPhone application, log in with the Apple ID specified in the Settings -> iCloud -> Account settings.

Then in the My devices menu (located in the upper part in the center) select the model of the device. In the window with information about the device, you must click on the "Lost Mode". Then you must enter the 4-digit password for blocking twice..

After that, you enter the phone number to which it is possible to call to return the phone and click "Next." The number will be displayed on the screen of the device, blocked by a password. If you have lost or stolen an iPhone from which you can make calls, you can call the phone number you specified from its locked screen.

Next, a text message is entered asking for the return of the device. Be polite, offer a reward, do not threaten. Click Finish. The device will turn on lost mode, which means:

  • the phone is locked with a password;
  • your message will appear on the lock screen;
  • on the lock screen, the specified phone number will appear, where you can call even from the blocked iPhone;
  • in the window with the image of this device you can see the inscription "Lost Mode";
  • the email that was used during the registration of Apple ID, a message will come that the device has turned on the loss mode;
  • on the iPhone activated activation lock;
  • when you connect your iPhone to iTunes, a warning will appear that the device has started the loss mode and actions with it have been blocked.

If at the moment of activation of the loss mode, the iPhone is not connected to the Internet, then iCloud will display a request to activate this mode. When you connect your iPhone to the Internet, the request will be immediately executed.

The loss mode is activated not only via iCloud, it can also be done from another device, the only requirement is that you have to have an internet connection.

In order to block a stolen device you need: on the iPhone, iPod Touch or iPad, you need to launch the “Find iPhone” application and log in with your Apple ID, password. You need to select the device you want to block and click on “Actions”. Then click on the "Lost Mode" and turn it on.

Enter the password, phone number, message text and click on "Done". In the "All devices" menu, an image of the lock appears. The consequences for the device will be the same as at the moment of activating the mode from iCloud.

Disable loss mode

Loss mode is disabled much easier than it turns on, it is possible to do it in 3 ways.:

  • from the locked device itself;
  • from iCloud in a web browser;
  • from the menu Find iPhone in iOS.

The easiest and fastest way to disable the mode is to disconnect from a locked device. It is only necessary to correctly enter the lock password. After that, the device is unlocked and the loss mode is deactivated.

To disable the mode of loss through iCloud, you need to do almost all actions identical to the process of enabling this mode. In the “My devices” menu, the device on which the loss mode is activated and clicked on the “Loss mode” is selected. Next you need to click on "Exit Lost Mode", confirm the request.

As a result, the lost mode will be disabled, and the message and phone number will disappear from the locked screen, but the password will not be reset, you must enter the password to unlock the device. After that, the password will be set as the device lock code. Disabling the mode of loss is possible from the Find iPhone application on another iOS gadget. Moreover, the procedure is similar.

Loss mode - a “trick” is wonderful, it can only become an obstacle for both intruders and legal owners. It turns out that it is impossible to remotely change the lock password, i.e. if in the device settings a lock password was specified and accidentally forgotten, then disabling the emergency mode is possible, but it becomes impossible to get further than the lock screen.

In this situation, the restoration of the iPhone from the Recovery Mode or the DFU mode comes to the rescue.. It is possible to enter iPhone into any of these modes from any state, iTunes can recognize the device in recovery mode and offer to restore it. After the recovery process, configure your iPhone as new. But this is if you are the rightful owner and you have an Apple ID account from which the loss mode was turned on.

0
2167
See also:
How to make a call on iPhone 4 with
Setting up gmail on iphone
Ipad dfu
How to register apple id without a card
Add a comment

Как проводится процесс блокировки украденного iPhone


Как заблокировать украденный iPhoneЕсли вы стали жертвой того, что у вас украли новенький iPhone, то как только вы заметили это, нужно сразу действовать. Нужно посетить сайт iCloud и заблокировать украденный iPhone. Используя Apple ID, имеющийся у вас в наличии, нужно пройти авторизацию на сайте iCloud.com.

Следующим вашим действием является переход в ветку «Найти iPhone». Щелкнув на выпадающее меню, совершается выбор iPhone или iPad (это зависит от того, что у вас украли). На появившейся карте местности расположение включенного устройства должно отображаться зеленой точкой. Это означает, что вам повезло – iPhone включен и имеет регистрацию в Интернете. Если точка красная, то он в офлайне уже минимум сутки.

Вход в iCloud

После этого появляется такое окно, как Режим пропажи, и в нем необходимо указать пароль. Если раньше пароль не был установлен, то система автоматически устанавливает его на устройство.

Режим пропажи iPhone

Когда на украденном гаджете есть важная либо просто личная информация, то ее возможно удалить с него. Для этого имеется специальное меню. Но не нужно спешить на него жать, так как сразу же после удаления информации, устройство невозможно будет отследить на карте. Тут уже на ваше усмотрение.

Что нужно сделать для возможности блокирования украденного iPhone

Прежде, чем впервые выйти улицу с айфоном, требуется правильно настроить все. Начать нужно с активации такой опции, как «Найти iPhone», размещенной по пути: настройки – iOS — iCloud. Еще имеется такой пункт меню, как «Последняя геопозиция». Нужно проследить, чтобы он был активен. Благодаря активации этого пункта можно отследить геолокацию устройства в выключенном состоянии.

iCloud на iPhone

Нельзя забывать пароль Apple ID и не хранить его рядом с телефоном. Если вдруг вы его забыли, нужно немедленно посетить сайт Apple, ответить на поставленные вопросы и сменить этот пароль.

Активация функции найти iPhone

Чудесно, если имеется возможность воспользоваться возможностями заблокировать с использованием Touch ID. Это позволит снять блокировку с помощью дактилоскопии, что значит, с помощью отпечатка пальца. Активацию пароля можно сделать просто: Настройки, Пароль, Защита паролем, перевод в режим Включить пароль. Есть возможность активации процесса удаления информации через 10 неверных вводов пароля.

Включение режима пропажи iPhone

С целью активирования режима пропажи можно использовать 2 способа:

  • в iCloud с какого-либо компьютера, планшета либо смартфона с подключением к интернету;
  • с другого iOS-устройства.

Режим пропажи возможно включить в веб- или iOS-приложении, доступен он только для устройств, которые непосредственно работают под управлением iOS 5.0 и выше. А вот для прошивки iPhone более старых версий данная функция недоступна.

С любого компьютера или же планшета, а то и смартфона в веб-браузере нужно на сайт icloud.com и сделать переход в приложение Найти iPhone, авторизироваться с Apple ID, указанного в настройках устройства «Настройки -> iCloud -> Учетная запись».

Далее в меню Мои устройства (расположено в верхней части по центру) выберите модель аппарата. В окне с информацией об устройстве необходимо щелкнуть на «Режим пропажи». Затем следует дважды ввести 4-значный пароль блокировки.

После этого осуществляется ввод номера телефона, на который возможно позвонить с целью возврата телефона и щелкается «Далее». Номер будет отображаться на экране устройства, заблокированного паролем. Если вы потеряли или же был украден iPhone, с которого можно проделывать звонки, с его заблокированного экрана есть возможность позвонить на номер телефона, указанный вами.

Далее вводится текстовое сообщение с просьбой возврата аппарата. Будьте вежливы, предлагайте вознаграждение, не угрожайте. Нажимайте «Готово». На устройстве включится режим пропажи, что означает:

  • телефон заблокируется паролем;
  • на экране блокировки выведется ваше сообщение;
  • на экране блокировки отобразится указанный номер телефона, куда можно позвонить даже с заблокированного айфона;
  • в окне с изображением данного устройства можно увидеть надпись «Режим пропажи»;
  • на электронную почту, которая использовалась при регистрации Apple ID, придет сообщение, что на устройстве включился режим пропажи;
  • на айфоне включается блокировка активации;
  • при подключении iPhone к iTunes появится предупреждение, что на устройстве включился режим пропажи и действия с ним заблокировались.

Если в момент активации режима пропажи айфон не подключен к интернету, то в iCloud отобразится запрос на активацию этого режима. При подключении айфона к сети Интернет запрос сразу же выполнится.

Режим пропажи включается не только через iCloud, еще это можно сделать и с другого устройства, единственное требование — должно быть подключение к интернету.

Для того чтобы заблокировать украденный аппарат вам нужно: на iPhone, iPod Touch либо iPad нужно запустить приложение «Найти iPhone» и авторизироваться с вашим Apple ID, паролем. Нужно выбрать устройство, которое желаете заблокировать и щелкнуть на «Действия». Далее щелкнуть на «Режим пропажи» и включить его.

Ввести пароль, номер телефона, текст сообщения и щелкнуть на «Готово». В меню «Все устройства» появится изображение замка. Последствия для устройства будут такие же, что и в момент активирования режима из iCloud.

Отключение режима пропажи

Режим пропажи отключается гораздо проще, чем включается, сделать это возможно 3 способами:

  • с самого заблокированного устройства;
  • из iCloud в веб-браузере;
  • из меню Найти iPhone в iOS.

Самым простым и быстрым способом отключения режима является отключение с заблокированного устройства. Нужно лишь правильно ввести пароль блокировки. После этого устройство разблокируется и режим пропажи деактивируется.

Чтобы отключить режим пропажи посредством iCloud, нужно проделать практически все действия, идентичные процессу включения этого режима. В меню «Мои устройства» выбирается устройство, на котором произведена активация режима пропажи и щелкается на «Режим пропажи». Далее нужно щелкнуть на «Выйти из режима пропажи», подтвердить запрос.

В результате режим пропажи будет отключен, а сообщение и номер телефона исчезнут с заблокированного экрана, но сброса пароля не случится, для разблокировки устройства нужно ввести пароль. После этого данный пароль установится в виде кода блокировки устройства. Отключение режима пропажи возможно из приложения Найти iPhone на другом iOS-гаджете. Причем процедура подобная.

Режим пропажи – «фишка» замечательная, только может стать препятствием как для злоумышленников, так и для законных владельцев. Получается, что удаленно невозможно изменить пароль блокировки, т.е. если в настройках устройства был указан пароль блокировки и случайно забыт, то отключение аварийного режима возможно, но становится невозможным попасть дальше блокировочного экрана.

В данной ситуации на помощь приходит восстановление айфона из Recovery Mode либо DFU-режима. Вводить iPhone в любой из данных режимов возможно из любого состояния, iTunes может распознать устройство в режиме восстановления и предложить восстановить его. После восстановительного процесса настройте iPhone как новый. Но это если вы законный владелец и у вас имеется учетная запись Apple ID, откуда был включен режим пропажи.

0
623
Читайте также:
Как сделать звонок на айфон 4 с
Настройка почты gmail на iphone
Ipad dfu
Как зарегистрировать apple id без карточки
Как установить более ранний ios
Эпл эйр не включается в чем проблема
Добавить комментарий