Gyro in the phone: what is it for?

Posted by: 09.11.2017

The gyroscope in the phone first appeared with the release of the iPhone 4. Thus, additional hardware has been reintroduced into mobile devices. Now smartphones can not only determine their geographical location, orientation in space and automatically expand photos for easy viewing. Thanks to the latest innovation, the devices also learned how to fix the rotation (for example, if the user is in an office chair that can be turned in different directions). As a result, the functionality of smartphones has expanded even more.

Gyro - what is it

What is a gyroscope?

Accelerometer can measure linear acceleration relative to the coordinate system. This is used to determine the orientation of the phone. As a result of this innovation, many new useful functions have appeared. Depending on the orientation of the phone, the user interface (UI) can be automatically rotated in portrait or landscape mode. Thanks to this, new possibilities for creating mobile games have appeared.

Gyroscope

Nowadays, it is difficult to imagine a racing game for a smartphone that does not support an accelerometer. Every time you had to turn the car, you had to press a certain button on the touch screen. Calibration of the accelerometer brought the gameplay to a new level, because now we can perform turns due to tilting of the mobile device. Thanks to this innovation, many popular games have been created.

But why does the phone need a gyroscope if you already have an accelerometer? In fact, the accelerometer measures only the linear acceleration of the device, while the gyroscope determines its orientation. In fact, it can fix its movement in space, including vertical and horizontal rotation.

Those who are interested in what a gyroscope in a smartphone will be interested to learn about its practical application. To understand the principle of this device, you need to imagine the game Counter-Strike, which was transferred to a mobile platform. In such games we have to move in all directions. Without the support of the gyroscope, we would have to run our finger on the touch screen in order to be able to move in the right direction. As a result, after some time, the user would come to the conclusion that the control of the game was implemented poorly.

What is a gyroscope for?

With the introduction of the gyro, the gameplay has become more enjoyable. Now the user can simply move the phone in space to control the game. The gyroscope will detect your movement, and the smart system will understand what you want to do. Now the player does not need to use his fingers to control walking and aiming. Instead, it is possible to focus on shooting by touching the touch screen.

What is a gyroscope for?

To control these games, you can use the accelerometer and the built-in compass, but in this case, accuracy and smoothness suffer greatly. Thanks to the gyroscope, it became possible to make control of games as close as possible to game consoles and PCs. As for the hardware, mobile phones use MEMS (microelectromechanical systems) based devices. Further, as examples will be considered popular phones with a gyroscope.

Apple for the first time introduced a new invention due to its introduction in the iPhone 4. When this company installed the accelerometer on its first-generation phone, it immediately gained worldwide fame. As a result, a new trend was established, and each smartphone maker sought to introduce this innovation on their devices. Then the story repeated, because the gyroscope also became an object of envy among competitors. Mobile users were thrilled when Steve Jobs demonstrated the capabilities of the iPhone 4. As a result, a lot of interesting games with a gyroscope appeared in the application store.

The Nexus S is a joint product of Google and Samsung. It became the first Android device to receive a gyroscope. With the addition of some truly advanced features such as NFC, the phone was a serious competitor to the iPhone 4. Support for the gyroscope API interface was added to Android 2.3 Gingerbread, thanks to which developers were able to create interesting games and applications.

The list of Android devices equipped with this innovation was rapidly expanding, thanks to which many users were able to evaluate its capabilities. Shortly after the Nexus, the gyroscope was installed on the LG Optimus 2X phone. In addition, this device has become famous as the world's first smartphone with a dual-core processor (1 GHz NVIDIA Tegra 2 AP20H Dual Core Processor).

Video review: what is a gyroscope on Android

0
1262
See also:
Unlocking the gadget: how to remove the PIN code from the phone
How to make a SIM card from a SIM card?
Connecting iPad to TV, easy and practical
Selection of high-quality glass screen for the tablet
Add a comment
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Гироскоп в телефоне: для чего он нужен

Опубликовано: 09.11.2017

Гироскоп в телефоне впервые появился с выходом iPhone 4. Таким образом, в мобильные устройства снова внедрили дополнительные аппаратные средства. Теперь смартфоны умеют не только определять свое географическое местоположение, ориентацию в пространстве и автоматически разворачивать фотографии для удобного просмотра. Благодаря очередному нововведению устройства также научились фиксировать вращение (например, если пользователь находится на офисном стуле, который может поворачиваться в разные стороны). В результате функциональные возможности смартфонов расширились еще больше.

Гироскоп - что это

Что такое гироскоп?

Акселерометр может измерять линейное ускорение относительно системы координат. Это используется для определения ориентации телефона. В результате этого нововведения в свое время появилось множество новых полезных функций. В зависимости от ориентации телефона пользовательский интерфейс (UI) может автоматически поворачиваться в портретном или ландшафтном режиме. Благодаря этому появились новые возможности для создания мобильных игр.

Гироскоп

В наше время сложно представить себе гоночную игру для смартфона, которая не поддерживает акселерометр. Каждый раз, когда автомобиль нужно было повернуть, приходилось нажимать определенную кнопку на сенсорном экране. Калибровка акселерометра вывела игровой процесс на новый уровень, ведь теперь мы можем выполнять повороты за счет наклонов мобильного устройства. Благодаря этому нововведению было создано множество популярных игр.

Но зачем телефону нужен гироскоп, если уже есть акселерометр? На самом деле акселерометр измеряет только линейное ускорение устройства, тогда как гироскоп определяет его ориентацию. Фактически он может фиксировать свое движение в пространстве, включая вертикальное и горизонтальное вращение.

Тем, кто интересуется, что такое гироскоп в смартфоне, будет интересно узнать о его практическом применении. Чтобы понять принцип действия этого устройства, нужно представить себе игру Counter-Strike, которую перенесли на мобильную платформу. В таких играх мы должны двигаться во всех направлениях. Без поддержки гироскопа нам нужно было бы провести пальцем по сенсорному экрану, чтобы получить возможность двигаться в правильном направлении. В результате через некоторое время пользователь пришел бы к выводу, что управление игрой реализовано неудачно.

Для чего нужен гироскоп?

С внедрением гироскопа игровой процесс стал более приятным. Теперь пользователь может просто передвигать телефон в пространстве для управления игрой. Гироскоп определит ваше движение, и умная система поймет, что вы хотите сделать. Теперь игроку не нужно использовать свои пальцы для управления ходьбой и прицеливанием. Вместо этого появляется возможность сосредоточиться на стрельбе за счет прикосновений к сенсорному экрану.

Для чего нужен гироскоп

Для управления подобными играми можно использовать акселерометр и встроенный компас, но в таком случае очень сильно страдает точность и плавность. Благодаря гироскопу появилась возможность сделать управление играми максимально приближенным к игровым консолям и ПК. Что касается аппаратных средств, то в мобильных телефонах используются устройства на основе MEMS (микроэлектромеханических систем). Далее в качестве примеров будут рассмотрены популярные телефоны с гироскопом.

Компания Apple впервые представила новое изобретение за счет его внедрения в iPhone 4. Когда эта фирма установила акселерометр на своем телефоне первого поколения, он сразу же приобрел всемирную известность. В результате был установлен новый тренд, и каждый производитель смартфонов стремился внедрить это нововведение на своих устройствах. Затем история повторилась, потому что гироскоп тоже стал объектом зависти среди конкурентов. Пользователи мобильных устройств были в восторге, когда Стив Джобс продемонстрировал возможности iPhone 4. В результате в магазине приложений появилось множество интересных игр с задействованным гироскопом.

Телефон Nexus S — это совместный продукт компаний Google и Samsung. Он стал первым устройством на базе Android, получившим гироскоп. Благодаря добавлению некоторых действительно продвинутых функций, таких как NFC, телефон составил серьезную конкуренцию iPhone 4. Поддержка API-интерфейса гироскопа была добавлена в Android 2.3 Gingerbread, благодаря чему разработчики получили возможность создавать интересные игры и приложения.

Список устройств Андроид, оснащенных этим нововведением, стремительно расширялся, благодаря чему многие пользователи смогли оценить его возможности. Вскоре после Nexus гироскоп установили на телефоне LG Optimus 2X. Кроме того, это устройство прославилось как первый в мире смартфон с двухъядерным процессором (1 GHz NVIDIA Tegra 2 AP20H Dual Core Processor).

Видео обзор: что такое гироскоп на Андроид

0
723
Читайте также:
Разблокировка гаджета: как убрать пин код с телефона
Как из сим-карты можно быстро сделать микро сим
Подключение iPad к телевизору, легко и практично
Подбор качественного стекла экрана для планшета
Сколько стоит замена экрана на мобильном телефоне
Проверяем баланс на iPad: МТС, МЕГАФОН, БИЛАЙН
Добавить комментарий