Differences between models 6-i series of iPhones

Posted by: 08.01.2018

Apple has a practice of releasing its line of smartphones in pairs or modifications, the difference between which can be traced in the technical data and geometry. This trend originates from 3-series models (3G and 3GS) and continues to this day, being reflected in the iPhone 6 and 6s. In this article we will try to understand what one gadget resembles or, on the contrary, is qualitatively different from the other.

prehistory

Each series of mobile phones from Apple has its own distinctive features and the models labeled iPhone 6 or 6s are no exception. The presentation of the first took place in the first half of September 2014, and the second - a year later. Without changing the tradition, the event was led by company head Tim Cook. Not less than expected was the very content of the presentation, at which practically nothing was said about the technical side of the issue. On the contrary, all attention was focused not on the gadget itself, but on what its owner gets as a result of how his lifestyle and work will change.

If you do not go deep into the technical characteristics of gadgets, the eighth and ninth generation of smartphones can be proud of at least two revolutionary solutions for Apple:

  • At firstgadget geometry. All previous series of phones from the North American brand had a virtually rectangular shape with rounded four corner edges. There are no sharp corners left in iPhone 6 and higher - all contour edges have rounding.
  • SecondlyFrom the point of view of marketing, the bet is placed on the dual model of the iPhone, for example, 6 and 6 Plus. A similar principle applies to the generation of 6s. Basic and “plus” smartphones are identical in characteristics gadgets. The only thing that distinguishes them among themselves in one series is the size of the screen diagonal: for the base model it is 4,7ʺ, and for Plus it is 5,5ʺ. Accordingly, the resolution is also increased, but otherwise it is an identical device.

And the eighth and ninth generation of Apple smartphones showed excellent sales figures, but apparently they can be confused, since the main differences are inside the device.

Geometry and appearance

If we analyze this aspect in the company's policy, then it is quite expected that there will be a minimum of external differences between the iPhone 6 and 6s, which are sometimes difficult to determine at first glance. Nevertheless, it is still possible to distinguish a number of accents:

  1. Shell thickness. The new generation of gadgets has somewhat “got better” in this sense, but only on 0,2 mm, which is extremely difficult to catch with the naked eye, even if you place both smartphones nearby. This happened due to the introduction of new technology 3DTouch in the screen sensor.
  2. Housing material. In new models, engineers used aluminum alloy under the brand 7000, which, as stated in a press release, is involved in the aerospace industry. It must guarantee a higher resistance to scratching as well as bending deformation.
  3. Color spectrum. The new iPhone6s / Plus has the ability to select a gadget in color pink gold. In principle, this approach is also traditional for models with the index “s” in the notation. It looks a bit like a woman, but if other external differences are not noticeable, it will definitely indicate that you own a new smartphone model.
  4. New sensor. It uses the latest generation TouchID, which is outwardly and indistinguishable from its predecessor, but in practice it turns out to be much faster and more comfortable.
  5. More powerful speaker. The sound was not just louder - its vibrations became noticeably stronger, which is felt upon contact.
  6. New vibromotors. TapticEngine electric motors allow you to create body vibrations of different frequencies, from monotonous high-frequency pulses to strong shocks.

Dimensions, as you can see, remained the same (with a few exceptions), but the mass of the phone increased from 129 to 143 g for the base model, and from 172 to 192 g for positive. This weight gain, however, did not positively affect the battery capacity. In the new model, on the contrary, it has decreased almost by 100 mAh to the mark 1715 mAh.

Another visible difference is the content of the information application on the back wall of the case. It will be relevant only if someone even pays attention to such things.

Screen changes

Formally, in this regard, little has changed and the screen of the new series has received almost the same characteristics as the predecessor. The only really serious difference is the use of a new TouchID sensor technology, namely, the 3D Touch. This is a further development of MultiTouch, which has not developed since its introduction in 2003.

Its main feature is the management of functions depending on the pressure force on the screen. If, for example, a slightly stronger click on the camera's icon, a dialog box will appear with options for instant actions (photo, video, selfie, slow motion). A similar approach is implemented in relation to other applications (Twitter, Instagram, Dropbox, Facebook, Curious, etc.).

Productivity and resources

As mentioned above, the main difference between the iPhone 6 and the 6s is the hardware that is inside the gadget. To evaluate the indicators, various test applications were used, which showed the following results:

  • Geekbench 3 - 2533 / 4339 points from the ninth generation against 1567 / 2747 of the eighth;
  • AnTuTu Benchmark - 59267 vs. 49131;
  • 3D Mark - 27795 vs. 17118.

The interface began to work much smoother, more comfortable. This is felt when the RAM is too cluttered. The hardware is really powerful, since even 4K video is processed without problems in real time.

The amount of RAM doubled - from 1 to 2 GB. A new dual-core A9 processor with a clock frequency of 2X1,8 GHz is used in comparison with A8 and its 2X1,38 GHz on iPhone 6.

Camera

Unlike the previous model, the new iPhone 6s easily captures video in 4K format with a frequency of 30 frames per second. In the last series, a similar video could be obtained only as a result of the formation of several photographs. New feature appeared at the same time with a powerful stream processor.

The changes also affected the resolution of the cameras. At the rear, it increased from 8 to 12 MP, and in the front, from 1,2 to 5 MP. The dynamic range of the sensor is greatly expanded, which allows you to qualitatively catch and highlight semitones, individual parts.

Also, the new camera features the LivePhotos feature, which, when activated, shoots a small video while taking a picture. Unfortunately, it can only be viewed on iPhone 6s - third-party applications have not yet been developed.

Data exchange

The new iPhone 6s has an updated Wi-Fi wireless access module, as well as the 4G / LTE module. Thanks to better technical features and a more powerful processor, the data exchange process is accelerated.

As you can see, the new Apple smartphone is still different from the previous one, mainly in terms of hardware and performance. Therefore, initially it makes sense to buy a new model, but whether it is worth making an exchange of the previous owners is a moot point.

0
2190
See also:
How to remove red eyes in the photo
Iphone sound bell iphone xnumx
Should I update iphone to ios 9
How to disable the function "Find iPhone"?
Add a comment
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Отличия между моделями 6-ой серии Айфонов

Опубликовано: 08.01.2018

В компании Apple есть практика выпуска линейки своих смартфонов парами или модификациями, разница между которыми прослеживается в технических данных и геометрии. Подобная тенденция берет начало с моделей 3-й серии (3G и 3GS) и продолжается до сих пор, находя отражение в iPhone 6 и 6s. В этой статье попытаемся разобраться, чем один гаджет напоминает или наоборот качественно отличается от другого.

Предыстория

Каждая серия мобильных телефонов от компании Apple имеет свои отличительные особенности и модели под грифом iPhone 6 или 6s не исключение. Презентация первых прошла в первой половине сентября 2014 года, а вторых – год спустя. Не изменяя традиции, мероприятие вел глава компании Тим Кук. Не менее ожидаемым стало и само содержание презентации, на котором практически ничего не говорилось о технической стороне вопроса. Напротив, все внимание акцентировалось не на самом гаджете, а на том, что его владелец получает в результате, как изменится его образ жизни и работы.

Если не вдаваться глубоко в технические характеристики гаджетов, то восьмое и девятое поколение смартфонов может гордиться как минимум двумя революционными для Apple решениями:

  • Во-первых, геометрия гаджета. Все предыдущие серии телефонов от североамериканского бренда имели фактически прямоугольную форму со скругленными четырьмя угловыми ребрами. В iPhone 6 и выше не осталось острых углов – все контурные ребра имеют скругление.
  • Во-вторых, с точки зрения маркетинга ставка делается на двойную модель Айфона, к примеру, 6 и 6 Plus. Аналогичный принцип применяется и для поколения 6s. Базовый и «плюсовый» смартфоны являются идентичными по характеристикам гаджетами. Единственное, что их отличает между собой в рамках одной серии, это размер диагонали экрана: у базовой модели она составляет 4,7ʺ, а у Plus — 5,5ʺ. Соответственно, разрешение также увеличено, но во всем остальном – это идентичный аппарат.

И восьмое, и девятое поколение смартфонов Apple показывало прекрасные показатели продаж, но внешне их можно спутать, так как основные отличия находятся внутри аппарата.

Геометрия и внешний вид

Если анализировать этот аспект в политике компании, то вполне ожидаемо между iPhone 6 и 6s есть минимум внешних отличий, которые порой сложно определить на первый взгляд. Тем не менее, все же можно выделить ряд акцентов:

  1. Толщина корпуса. Новое поколение гаджетов несколько «поправилось» в этом смысле, но всего на 0,2 мм, что крайне сложно уловить невооруженным глазом, даже если расположить оба смартфона рядом. Произошло это за счет внедрения новой технологии 3DTouch в сенсоре экрана.
  2. Материал корпуса. В новых моделях инженеры использовали алюминиевый сплав под маркой 7000, который, как утверждается в пресс-релизе, задействован в аэрокосмической отрасли. Он должен гарантировать более высокую стойкость к образованию царапин, а также изгибающей деформации. 
  3. Цветовая гамма. В новом iPhone6s/Plus есть возможность выбора гаджета в цвете розовое золото. В принципе такой подход также традиционен для моделей с индексом «s» в обозначении. Выглядит это немного по-женски, но если другие внешние отличия не заметны, то это точно укажет на владение новой моделью смартфона. 
  4. Новый сенсор. Используется TouchID новейшего поколения, который внешне и не отличим от предшественника, но на практике оказывается куда шустрее и комфортнее. 
  5. Более мощный динамик. Звук стал не просто громче – его вибрации стали заметно сильнее, что ощущается при контакте.
  6. Новые вибромоторчики. Электромоторы TapticEngine позволяют создавать вибрации корпуса разной частоты, от монотонных высокочастотных импульсов до сильных толчков.

Габариты, как можно видеть, остались прежними (за небольшим исключением), а вот масса телефона возросла с 129 до 143 г для базовой модели, и с 172 до 192 г – для «плюсовой». Данный прирост в весе, впрочем, позитивно не отразился на емкости аккумулятора. В новой модели она напротив уменьшилась практически на 100 мАч до отметки 1715 мАч.

Еще одним видимым отличием можно считать содержание информационного нанесения на задней стенке корпуса. Оно будет актуально только в том случае, если кто-то вообще обращает внимание на подобные вещи.

Изменения в экране

Формально, в этом плане мало что изменилось и экран новой серии получил практически те же характеристики, что и у предшественника. Единственное действительно серьезное отличие заключается в использовании новой технологии сенсора TouchID, а именно, 3D Touch. Это дальнейшее развитие MultiTouch, которое со времени своего появления в 2003 году никак не развивалось.

Главной его особенностью является управление функциями в зависимости от силы надавливания на экран. Если, к примеру, на пиктограмму камеры нажать чуть-чуть сильнее, то появится диалоговое окно с вариантами мгновенных действий (фото-, видеосъемка, селфи, замедленный видеоролик). Подобный подход реализуется и в отношении остальных приложений (Twitter, Instagram, Dropbox, Facebook, Curious и т. д).

Производительность и ресурсы

Как уже оговаривалось выше, главным отличием iPhone 6 от6s является аппаратная часть, которая находится внутри гаджета. Для оценки показателей использовались различные тестовые приложения, которые показали следующие результаты:

  • Geekbench 3 – 2533/4339 баллов у девятого поколения против 1567/2747у восьмого;
  • AnTuTu Benchmark – 59267 против 49131;
  • 3D Mark – 27795 против 17118.

Интерфейс стал работать гораздо плавнее, комфортнее. Это ощущается, когда оперативная память слишком захламлена. Аппаратная часть действительно мощная, поскольку даже 4К видео обрабатывается без проблем в режиме реального времени.

Объем оперативной памяти увеличен вдвое – с 1 до 2 ГБ. Используется новый двухъядерный процессор А9 с тактовой частотой 2х1,8 ГГц в сравнении с А8 и его 2х1,38 ГГц на iPhone 6.

Фотокамера

В отличие от предыдущей модели, новый Айфон 6s легко снимает видео в формате 4К с частотой 30 кадров в секунду. В прошлой серии подобный видеоролик мог быть получен только в результате формирования из нескольких фотоснимков. Новая возможность появилась одновременно с мощным потоковым процессором.

Изменения коснулись также разрешения камер. У тыльной оно возросло с 8 до 12 Мп, а у фронтальной – с 1,2 до 5 Мп. Динамический диапазон сенсора значительно расширен, что позволяет качественно ловить и выделять полутона, отдельные детали.

Также, в новой камере реализована функция LivePhotos, которая при активации снимает небольшой видеоролик во время снимка. К сожалению, просматривать его можно только на iPhone 6s – сторонних приложений пока не разработано.

Обмен данными

В новом iPhone 6s встроен обновленный модуль беспроводного доступа Wi-Fi, а также модуль 4G/LTE. Благодаря лучших технических характеристикам и более мощному процессору, процесс обмена данными ускорен.

Как видно, новый смартфон Apple все же отличается от предыдущего, в основном по аппаратной части, производительности. Поэтому изначально имеет смысл покупать новую модель, но вот стоит ли совершать обмен владельцам предыдущей – вопрос спорный.

0
1302
Читайте также:
Как убрать красные глаза на фото
Звук звонка iphone 6
Стоит ли обновлять iphone до ios 9
Как отключить функцию «Найти iPhone»?
Обновляем iOS тремя разными способами
Перепрошивка четвертого Айфона
Добавить комментарий