Differences between iPhone 5 and 5s

Posted by: 04.04.2018

One of the most popular and sought-after gadgets, not only Apple, but the whole world became the iPhone 5, as well as its more advanced version 5s. These devices are very similar to each other, but at the same time, have a number of very significant differences. The main advantages of such gadgets is that they have an optimal diagonal, a fundamentally new type of operating system, as well as a user-friendly interface. Despite this, most of the owners of such phones, for a long time doubted which one to buy, and wondered "What is the difference between the 5 iPhone and 5s?"

So, what are the main differences between these versions of the iPhone? First, the appearance of the devices will be considered, and then the technical characteristics.

Physical characteristics of gadgets

Sizes and masses

These two communication devices can boast absolutely the same characteristics of height, weight, thickness, and width.

  • Mass is 112 grams.
  • The thickness of the devices is 7,6 mm.
  • Length - 123,8.
  • Width - 58,6.

You should pay attention to the fact that under the cover of the improved version there is a more powerful battery, as well as iron. The same applies to the camera, although they have the same number of pixels. A huge advantage of these gadgets are the same size, so using them is incredibly convenient and comfortable.

Color variety and appearance

The considered mobile communication devices can be distinguished by a visual method using two signs:

  1. Home buttons.
  2. Color design.

As for the first item, the original iPhone 5s is equipped with a scanner that reads a fingerprint (this technology is called Touch ID). In the ordinary “five”, the button is completely ordinary, concave and has a white or black square, respectively, the colors of the phone itself.

On the second point, you can say that the original of the fifth iPhone is available to customers in only two colors: black or white, while its follower can be purchased in white, gold (champagne) or dark gray.

Apple has presented its customers with a gold case in order to slightly embellish the dull and dull color of previous models. In addition, the developers have replaced the black color to dark gray. Difficult to distinguish them, but when comparing the difference is visible quite well.

The back cover of these devices is also slightly different. The main difference is the flash - the older version has a 2 LED, while its predecessor can boast only one. At this point, the external differences of the fifth iPhones are exhausted.

Features of hardware characteristics

It is absolutely useless to compare the displays of the devices, since the resolution, diagonal, and the density of points in these models are absolutely the same.

Of particular note is the fact that in the original 5s installed 64-bit A7 chip, which boasts two cores on 1,3 GHz. Despite the fact that in the previous generation of devices almost the same A6 chip with identical frequency is used, the gadget can perform only 32-bit calculations.

The enhanced version has a separate M7 coprocessor. This “helper” reads data from the accelerometer, gyroscope, and also a compass. Simply put, it simplifies the work of the main chip, preventing it from hanging up during loads.

Also, in the original 5s model, the developers increased the battery by increasing its capacity to 1500 mAh. Full charge of the phone is designed for several days of operation. In addition, this indicator is well reflected in the duration of conversations. The total time of calls, believing in theoretical statements, increased to 10 hours, while at the fifth iPhone it was 8. If we take GSM, and not 3G networks, then this indicator will be much more impressive.

Lenses and features

In the first and second cases, the module is installed on the 8 MP, which has automatic focusing. The front lens also did not change, leaving the same, as before, 1,2 Mp. The developers report that they have completely reworked the main 5s module. Pixel size has been reduced to 1,5 μm. As a result, the photographs became a little clearer, but only in daylight. Two LEDs on the original 5s, instead of one on the usual five, made it possible to make the colors of photos more natural, alive and close to the original. This is all due to the fact that one LED gives a cold light, and the other - a warm one.

Also in 2, the pointing period for the object was increased, stabilization of photo and video modes was improved, and the overall dynamics lent itself to improvement. In general, the camera of the improved version of this smartphone has become much more alive and responsive.

Memory

The original model of the fifth iPhone was provided to the buyer in three versions, namely 16, 32, and 64 GB on board. In this regard, nothing has changed, although there were some rumors about 128 GB, but they did not lead to anything. No expansion slots are still provided. If the memory is not enough, it can be expanded using cloud storage or iTunes.

OS and sensor

There is no point in talking for a long time about the operating system, since absolutely all the ergonomics, settings, and other elements are exactly the same in two variations of the device. It is better to pay attention to a biometric scanner that allows you to scan fingerprints. In the original five, unlike 5s, it is not, although the scope of this service is incredibly wide.

Configure the function in question is very simple. In the parameters, you must select a password for access, after which the system will automatically put forward a proposal to replace it with a fingerprint. For correct processing of a print, the system needs to be “trained” to it. You need to put a finger on the sensor a couple of times, and then wait for the signal that the scan was successful.

Touch ID helps to improve the security of your smartphone and save time when unlocking, but it has one drawback. The finger must be completely dry and clean, otherwise the system will simply not accept it and will refuse access. Therefore, it is better to remember the password.

In appearance, the two variations of the device are very similar to each other. But if you take the technical characteristics, then the original iPhone 5s is actually quite stronger than its predecessor.

0
850
See also:
Net host itunes
Replacement itunes
How to distinguish the original iphone 5 from a fake
Add a comment

Различия между Айфоном 5 и 5s

Одними из наиболее популярных и востребованных гаджетов не только компании Apple, но и всего мира стали Айфон 5, а также более продвинутая его версия 5s. Данные аппараты очень похожи между собой, но в то же время, имеют ряд очень весомых отличий. Главными преимуществами таких гаджетов является то, что они обладают оптимальной диагональю, принципиально новеньким видом операционной системы, а также удобным интерфейсом. Несмотря на это, большинство обладателей таких телефонов, долго сомневались какой именно приобрести, и задавались вопросом «Чем отличается Айфон 5 от 5s?»

Итак, в чем же проявляются основные отличия данных версий iPhone? Сначала будет рассмотрен внешний вид аппаратов, а затем технические характеристики.

Физические характеристики гаджетов

Размеры и массы

Данные два устройства связи могут похвастаться абсолютно одинаковыми характеристиками высоты, веса, толщины, а также ширины.

  • Масса составляет 112 грамм.
  • Толщина устройств равна 7,6 мм.
  • Длинна – 123,8.
  • Ширина – 58,6.

Следует обратить внимание на то, что под крышкой усовершенствованной версии находится более мощная батарея, а также железо. Это же касается и камеры, хотя и число пикселей у них одинаковое. Огромным плюсом данных гаджетов являются одинаковые размеры, поэтому пользоваться ими невероятно удобно и комфортно.

Цветовое разнообразие и внешний вид

Рассматриваемые устройства мобильной связи можно различить визуальным методом при помощи двух признаков:

  1. Кнопки «Домой».
  2. Цветового оформления.

Что касается первого пункта, то оригинал Айфона 5s оснащен сканером, который считывает отпечаток пальца (такая технология называется Touch ID). В обыкновенной же «пятерке» кнопка совершенно обычная, вогнутая и имеет белый или же черный квадрат, соответственно расцветке самого телефона.

По второму пункту можно сказать то, что оригинал пятого iPhone предоставляется покупателям лишь в двух вариантах расцветки: черной либо белой, в то время как его последователь можно приобрести в белом цвете, золотистом (шампань) или же темно-сером.

Компания Apple подарила своим клиентам золотой корпус, дабы немного приукрасить скучный и унылый цвет предыдущих моделей. Кроме того, разработчики заменили черный окрас на темно-серый. Отличить их тяжело, но при сравнении разница видна довольно хорошо.

Задняя крышка этих устройств тоже немного отличается. Главное отличие заключается во вспышке – старшая версия имеет 2 светодиода, в то время как ее предшественница может похвастаться лишь одним. На данном пункте внешние различности пятых айфонов исчерпаны.

Особенности аппаратных характеристик

Сопоставлять дисплеи аппаратов абсолютно бесполезно, так как разрешение, диагональ, а также плотность точек в этих моделях абсолютно одинаковы.

Особого внимания заслуживает тот факт, что в оригинальном 5s установленный 64-битный чип А7, который может похвастаться двумя ядрами по 1,3 ГГц. Несмотря на то, что в предшествующем поколении аппаратов применяется практически такой же чип А6 с идентичной частотой, гаджет может осуществлять только 32-битные вычисления.

В усовершенствованной версии имеется отдельный сопроцессор М7. Данный «помощник» проводит считывание данных с акселерометра, гироскопа, а также компаса. Проще говоря, он упрощает работу главного чипа, предотвращая его зависание во время нагрузок.

Также, в оригинальной моделе 5s разработчики увеличили батарею, повысив ее емкость до 1500 мАч. Полный заряд телефона рассчитан на несколько суток функционирования. Кроме того, данный показатель хорошо отразился на продолжительности разговоров. Общее время звонков, веря теоретическим ведомостям, повысилось до 10 часов, в то время как у пятого Айфона оно составляло 8. Если же брать GSM, а не 3G сети, то данный показатель будет намного впечатляющее.

Объективы и возможности

В первом и втором случае установлен модуль на 8 МП, обладающий автоматической фокусировкой. Фронтальный объектив тоже не изменяли, оставили такой же, как и прежде, 1,2 Мп. Разработчики сообщают, что они полностью переработали основной модуль 5s. Габарит пикселя был уменьшён до 1,5 мкм. Вследствие этого фотографии стали немножко четче, но только при дневном свете. Два светодиода на оригинале 5s, вместо одного на обычной пятерке, позволили сделать цвета фотографий более естественными, живыми и приближенными к оригинальным. Это все благодаря тому, что один светодиод дает холодный свет, а другой – теплый.

Также в 2 раза был увеличен период наведения на объект, была улучшена стабилизация режимов фото и видео, повышению поддалась и общая динамика. В общем, камера усовершенствованной версии данного смартфона стала значительно живее и отзывчивее.

Память

Оригинал модели пятого Айфона предоставлялся покупателю в трех вариантах, а именно 16, 32, а также 64 ГБ на борту. В этом плане ничего не поменялось, хотя и ходили какие-то слухи о 128 ГБ, но ни к чему они не привели. Никаких слотов расширения, по-прежнему, не предоставляется. Если памяти недостаточно, ее можно расширить при помощи облачных хранилищ либо же iTunes.

ОС и сенсор

Нет никакого смысла говорить долго об операционной системе, так как абсолютно вся эргономика, настройки, а также прочие элементы совершенно одинаковы в двух вариациях девайса. Лучше уделить внимание биометрическому сканеру, который позволяет сканировать отпечатки пальцев. В оригинальной пятерке, в отличие от 5s, его нет, хотя сфера применения этой услуги невероятно широкая.

Настраивается рассматриваемая функция очень просто. В параметрах необходимо выбрать пароль для доступа, после чего система автоматически выдвинет предложение о замене его отпечатком. Для корректной отработки отпечатка, систему необходимо «обучить» этому. Нужно пару раз поместить какой-то палец на датчик, после чего дождаться сигнала о том, что сканирование прошло успешно.

Touch ID помогает повысить безопасность смартфона и сэкономить время при разблокировке, но имеет один минус. Палец должен быть полностью сухим, а также чистым, в противном случае система просто не примет его и откажет в доступе. Поэтому пароль лучше все-таки запомнить.

По внешнему виду две вариации девайса очень похожи между собой. Но если брать технические характеристики, то оригинальный Айфон 5s на самом деле довольно сильнее своего предшественника.

Рекомендуем популярное

*

*