Augmented Reality ios 11

Posted by: 12.10.2018

One of the main selling "chips" iOS 11 was support Arkite - a set of development tools that makes it relatively easy to create applications with support for augmented reality. Objects modeled by ARKit can memorize their location in real space, they can be rotated and moved, disassembled into its constituent elements.

So far, Augmented Reality (AR) for iOS is represented mainly by information and partner applications. But the elegant simplicity of ARKit attracts more and more independent developers experimenting with tutorials, furniture catalogs and even puzzles in our dimension. Below are the most interesting applications from the Apple Store, actively using augmented reality mode.

World brush

"Drawing" in augmented reality quickly broke records of popularity among the owners of the iPhone and iPad. The application not only allows you to decorate the world with three-dimensional drawings to your liking, but also saves them, so that everyone who studies the painted terrain with the help of the program can see the results of someone else's creativity.

Housecraft

A free application that allows you to "try on" the furnishings by putting a 3D model of a bed or a coffee table on the space of your own room. A great alternative to a similar program from IKEA, which is not yet available in the Russian-language App Store. Augmented reality for iOS keeps the brand: Housecraft can keep in mind the location of several objects at the same time, quite realistic “keeps” them in the chosen position, allowing you to evaluate the interior from any angle.

Human Anatomy Atlas 2018

Detailed model of the human body with switchable elements. The atlas will bring the greatest benefit to medical students using the IPhone or iPad for study: a carefully recreated skeleton with muscles can be viewed not only from the outside, but also from the inside. The application was unexpectedly popular with ordinary visitors to the App Store. Probably due to the fact that it is more interesting to study the possibilities of augmented reality on the human body.

AR MeasureKit

A set of tools for measuring straight lines and angles in real space. In the free version, only the ruler function is available, but even it is enough to make the application popular in everyday life (like a flashlight, for example). Holders of the full version can calculate the length of lines of any shape, as well as draw cubes and calculate their parameters.

Monster park

Here, augmented reality for iOS becomes truly unique: a window to the park with dinosaurs appears not far from the user! You can watch the life of prehistoric creatures from afar or "come to visit." The application is notable for its unusual use of ArKIT features: in the park, only a viewing angle remains from augmented reality, and all objects of the real world are lost in the jungle.

Edmunds

The popular car sales service has received an update that includes the features of augmented reality in Apple devices. Now users can not only view photos of the car of interest and choose the most attractive price, but also estimate how much space the car will take in the parking space or in the garage. You can visualize almost every available model of car, the proportions are identical to the original.

Thomas & Friends Minis

If you want to show the children how the augmented reality works for iOS, then simply download the game about the adventure of Thomas the Tank Engine. With the help of simple tools, the child will build a railway, on which the train will travel. The finished route can be placed on the nursery floor, on the table or directly on the couch, and then start over.

Ar runner

Sports competitive game in the best traditions of Pokemon Go and a simulator escape from zombies. Augmented reality mode is used here as an auxiliary tool, directing to checkpoint with real geo-referencing. AR Runner is designed to pass in the "multiplayer": players compete for a high result in the standings.

Inkhunter

An application with which you can see how the tattoo looked on your arm. Since the flat image has to be stretched on a real volumetric object, the program asks you to put several auxiliary lines, and you will have to draw them with a pen or felt-tip pen. Tattoos are selected from the built-in catalog, a large collection.

Orb

Sandbox game without a specific goal, which allows to make objects of any complexity in augmented reality from simple geometric objects. Compared to other applications, Orb may look modest, but in reality the process of building virtual locks and 3D models is no worse than Minecraft.

0
436
See also:
DJVU on iPad and iPhone. What to open?
A selection of VK applications for the iPhone and iPad
Software for cost accounting and revenue on iOS

Дополненная реальность ios 11

Опубликовано: 12.10.2018

Одной из главных продающих «фишек» iOS 11 стала поддержка ARKit — комплекта средств разработки, позволяющего относительно легко создавать приложения с поддержкой дополненной реальности. Объекты, моделируемые ARKit, умеют запоминать свое местоположение в реальном пространстве, их можно поворачивать и перемещать, разбирать на составные элементы.

Пока что дополненная реальность(AR) для iOS представлена преимущественно информационными и партнерскими приложениями. Но изящная простота ARKit привлекает все больше независимых разработчиков, экспериментирующих с обучающими программами, мебельными каталогами и даже головоломками в нашем измерении. Ниже представлены самые интересные приложения из Apple Store, активно использующие режим дополненной реальности.

World Brush

«Рисовалка» в дополненной реальности быстро побила рекорды популярности у владельцев IPhone и IPad. Приложение не только позволяет украсить окружающий мир объемными рисунками по своему вкусу, но и сохраняет их, чтобы каждый, кто изучит разрисованную местность с помощью программы, мог увидеть результаты чужого творчества.

Housecraft

Бесплатное приложение, позволяющее «примерить» предметы меблировки, наложив 3D-модель кровати или кофейного столика на пространство собственной комнаты. Отличная альтернатива аналогичной программе от IKEA, пока что недоступной в русскоязычном App Store. Дополненная реальность для iOS держит марку: Housecraft умеет держать в памяти расположение нескольких предметов одновременно, довольно реалистично «держит» их в выбранной позиции, позволяя оценить интерьер с любого угла.

Human Anatomy Atlas 2018

Подробная модель человеческого тела с отключаемыми элементами. Наибольшую пользу атлас принесет студентам-медикам, использующим IPhone или IPad для учебы: тщательно воссозданный скелет с мышцами можно рассматривать не только снаружи, но и изнутри. Приложение оказалось неожиданно популярным у рядовых посетителей App Store. Вероятно, из-за того, что на человеческом теле изучать возможности дополненной реальности интереснее.

AR MeasureKit

Набор инструментов для измерения прямых линий и углов в реальном пространстве. В бесплатной версии доступна только функция линейки, но даже ее достаточно, чтобы сделать приложение востребованным в быту (как фонарик, например). Обладатели полной версии могут вычислять длину линий любой формы, а также рисовать кубы и высчитывать их параметры.

Monster Park

Здесь дополненная реальность для iOS становится по-настоящему уникальной: неподалеку от пользователя появляется окошко в парк с динозаврами! Вы можете наблюдать за жизнью доисторических созданий издалека или «зайти в гости». Приложение отличается необычным использованием возможностей ArKIT: в парке от дополненной реальности остается только угол обзора, а все объекты реального мира теряются в джунглях.

Edmunds

Популярный сервис по продаже автомобилей получил обновление, включающее функции дополненной реальности в устройствах Apple. Теперь пользователи смогут не только просмотреть фотографии интересующего автомобиля и выбрать наиболее привлекательную цену, но и прикинуть, сколько места займет машина на парковочном месте или в гараже. Визуализировать можно практически каждую доступную модель авто, пропорции идентичны оригинальным.

Thomas & Friends Minis

Если вы хотите показать детям, как работает дополненная реальность для iOS, то просто загрузите им игру про приключения Паровозика Томаса. При помощи простых инструментов ребенок построит железную дорогу, по которой будет ездить паровозик. Готовый маршрут можно расположить на полу детской, на столе или прямо на диване, а затем начать все сначала.

AR Runner

Спортивная соревновательная игра в лучших традициях Pokemon Go и симулятора побега от зомби. Режим дополненной реальности здесь используется как вспомогательный инструмент, направляющий к чекпойнтам, имеющим реальную географическую привязку. AR Runner рассчитан на прохождение в «мультиплеере»: игроки соревнуются за высокий результат в турнирной таблице.

InkHunter

Приложение, с помощью которого можно посмотреть, как бы на вашей руке смотрелась татуировка. Поскольку плоскую картинку приходится растягивать на реальном объемном объекте, программа просит поставить несколько вспомогательных линий, причем рисовать их придется ручкой или фломастером. Татуировки выбираются из встроенного каталога, коллекция большая.

Orb

Игра-песочница без конкретной цели, позволяющая составлять из простых геометрических предметов объекты любой сложности в дополненной реальности. На фоне остальных приложений Orb может выглядеть скромно, но на деле процесс строительства виртуальных замков и 3D-моделей затягивает не хуже, чем Minecraft.

0
360
Читайте также:
DJVU на iPad и iPhone. Чем открыть?
Подборка ВК приложений для iPhone и iPad
Программы для учета расходов и доходов на iOS
ТОП 3 фоторедактора для iOS
Создаем рингтон для iPhone с помощью "Рингтониум"
ВКонтакте для iPhone