Where iOS firmware is stored in iTunes

Posted by: 26.02.2018


Hello everyone, dear users of the wonderful devices from the company Apple: a mobile smartphone iPhone or tablet computer iPad. In today's article I will tell you where the firmware for your mobile gadget is stored, which, when updated, iTunes downloads to your computer.

As I said above, when updating the firmware (operating system) of your gadget: an iPhone mobile smartphone and iPad tablet computer, iTunes downloads the latest iOS of the iOS operating system to your personal computer.. The iOS operating system has a size of more than one gigabyte.

After iTunes downloads the iOS operating system to your computer, you can use it for various purposes, including flashing your mobile gadget.



Folder with firmware

So, below I publish the paths to the folders where the firmware downloaded via iTunes is located. I specify the paths to folders on different operating systems and versions.:

Windows XP: C: \ Documents and Settings \ username \ Application Data \ Apple Computer \ iTunes \ iPhone (iPad) Software Updates

Windows 7 - c: \ users \ username \ AppData \ Roaming \ Apple Computer \ iTunes \ iPhone (iPad) Software Updates

Mac OSX - \ username \ Libraries \ iTunes \ iPhone Software Updates (iPad)


Attention: in order for the folder in the Windows operating system to be visible you need to make some changes in the settings of the operating system. Go to the "Control Panel", then you need to select the "Folder Options". In order for this folder to be visible, you need to select the “Small icons” icon display mode (this mode can be selected in the upper right corner of the window).

In the settings of the "Folder Options" you need to select the "View" tab. Next, you need to go down to the bottom of the list that appears and select "Show hidden files and folders".

Show hidden files and folders

Flashing

To conclude this little learning material, you need to complete the following steps.:

  • Run the program I hope iTunes has already installed this program on your computer. For the initial setup, you need to make the side menu visible. We need this in order to be able to manage the data and settings of your mobile gadget.
  • In the side menu you need to select the name of your gadget. This is done in the device field. After this operation, you will open a working field with the data of your iPhone or iPad.
  • In the field that opens, locate the “Update” button, hold down the SHIFT button and without releasing this button, click on the “Update” button. After this action, you need to select the folder where your firmware is stored (the paths to the folders you can see above). Select the required firmware and click the “OK” button. After a certain amount of time on your mobile gadget, the firmware (firmware) of the iOS operating system will be updated.

That's all for today, now you know where iTunes stores the firmware of the operating system.. I would be grateful if you leave a short comment on this article. To do this, use the comment form below.

0
1887
See also:
How to leave comments in itunes
Itunes is not installed
How to upgrade itunes
How to add music to itunes
Add a comment

Где хранятся прошивки iOS в iTunes

Опубликовано: 26.02.2018


Всем привет, уважаемые пользователи замечательных устройств от компании Apple: мобильного смартфона iPhone или планшетного компьютера iPad. В сегодняшней статье я расскажу вам где хранятся прошивки для вашего мобильного гаджета, которые автоматически, при обновлении скачивает программа iTunes на ваш компьютер.

Как я уже сказал выше при обновлении прошивки (операционной системы) вашего гаджета: мобильного смартфона iPhone и планшетного компьютера iPad, программа iTunes загружает на ваш персональный компьютер свежую прошивку операционной системы iOS. Операционная система iOS имеет размер более одного гигабайта.

После того как iTunes загрузит операционную систему iOS на ваш компьютер вы можете использовать её для различных целей, в том числе и для перепрошивки вашего мобильного гаджета.



Папка с прошивкой

Итак, ниже я публикую пути к папкам где размещены загруженные через iTunes прошивки. Указываю пути к папкам на различных операционных системах и версиях:

Windows ХР: C:\Documents and Settings\имя пользователя\Application Data\Apple Computer\iTunes\iPhone (iPad) Software Updates

Windows 7 — c:\users\имя пользователя\AppData\Roaming\Apple Computer\iTunes\iPhone (iPad) Software Updates

Mac OSX — \имя пользователя\Библиотеки\iTunes\iPhone Software Updates(iPad)


Внимание: для того чтобы папка в операционной системе Windows была видимой нужно в настройках операционной системы сделать некоторые изменения. Перейдите в «Панель управления», далее вам нужно выбрать пункт «Параметры папок». Для того чтобы была видна данная папка вам нужно выбрать режим отображения значков «Мелкие значки» (данный режим можно выбрать в правом верхнем углу окна).

В настройках пункта «Параметры папок» вам нужно выбрать вкладку «Вид». Далее, вам нужно спуститься в самый низ появившегося списка и выбрать пункт «Показывать скрытые файлы и папки».

Показывать скрытые файлы и папки

Перепрошивка

В заключение данного небольшого обучающегося материала вам нужно выполнить следующие шаги:

  • Запустите программу iTunes, надеюсь, на вашем компьютере уже установлена данная программа. Для первичной настройки вам нужно сделать видимой боковое меню. Это нам нужно для того чтобы иметь возможность управлять данными и настройками вашего мобильного гаджета.
  • В боковом меню вам нужно выбрать название вашего гаджета. Делается это в поле устройства. После этой операции у вас откроется рабочее поле с данными вашего iPhone или iPad.
  • В открывшемся поле найдите кнопку «Обновление», зажмите кнопку SHIFT и не отпуская данную кнопку кликните по кнопке «Обновления». После этого действия вам нужно выбрать папку где у вас хранятся прошивки (пути к папкам вы можете посмотреть выше). Выберите необходимую прошивку и нажмите кнопку “OK”. По прошествии определённого количества времени на вашем мобильном гаджете будет обновлена прошивка (прошивки) операционной системы iOS.

На сегодня это все, теперь вы знаете где программа iTunes хранить прошивки операционной системы. Буду признателен если вы оставите небольшой комментарий к данной заметке. Для этого воспользуйтесь формой комментирования ниже.

0
1352
Читайте также:
Как оставлять комментарии в itunes
Не устанавливается itunes
Как обновить itunes
Как добавить музыку в itunes
Где на компе найти i tunes
Как закинуть фильм на ipad
Добавить комментарий